Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

C-Suite C-Max Limiter

Overall Rating

16 Item(s)

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Q. Bello

February 22, 2024

REDUCTION DISPLAY

I wish there was a way to turn off the Display. I think the display can be deceiving times. I want to be able to add gain by ear and not be deceived by the reduction display.

J. Jegu

January 31, 2024

Simple usage and great !

I love the graphic to see essential peaks and transparent.
Take a lot of ressource of DSP usage for a limiter...

A. Little

January 17, 2024

Wow

This thing is so simple to use but gives amazing results

h. Shin

January 14, 2024

For louder

For Louder !!

D. Puzia

January 9, 2024

Sonically one of the best!

With only three knobs I thought it might lack some tweaking options, but it appears to cover most if not all your needs when using the presets. CEDER is the developer who has a long standing reputation of being one of the best! After using about fifteen top limiters I found it to sound great and can hang with any of them. The sound is fantastic and if you know what to listen for it will get you there. It’s a true gem!

C. Bruce

January 2, 2024

New drum bus contender

How many limiters out there with a drive setting. Love it. It lives on my drum crush buss now

J. Gruensfelder

December 27, 2023

Max Limiter with Nice Color

Hi guys,

I recently treated myself to the C Limiter.
The result shows great success.
The mix becomes incredibly stable and yet transparent.
Now a great alternative to mine for me
Breakwall limiters. Must have.

.

December 21, 2023

This is one to have.

This plug-in gives your mixes that extra polish that lets your mixes sit side by side with all the other commercial recordings . It does seem to have its own color be sure to check your levels before you master. A great tool to have at your fingertips.

.

December 21, 2023

This is one to have.

This plug-in gives your mixes that extra polish that lets your mixes sit side by side with all the other commercial recordings . It does seem to have its own color be sure to check your levels before you master. A great tool to have at your fingertips.

Š. Kominko

December 20, 2023

Absolútna špička

C-Max limiter je pre mňa absolútne vynikajúci. Nutnosť pri masteringu.

M. Cook

December 17, 2023

Does what it says on the tin

So far so good. Quite impressed. 4* as not had it long enough for 5

S. Myers

December 14, 2023

Call me impressed

C-Max is a top-notch tool that combines ease of use with stellar sound quality. Super impressed.

A. EMIXPRO

December 8, 2023

Another Cedar/UAD winner

Great plugin! The three controls make it easy and fast to dial what you need with the typical Cedar quality.

T. Long

December 1, 2023

Very Nice.

I don’t know what it is about this Limiter but it sounds gReat!
If you missed UAD’s Black Friday bundle of any 2 plugins for $99, all I can say is…nOooOooo!!
You could have gotten the C-Max Limiter and Sound City for $100!
Thanks UAD!

A. VUILLAUME

November 17, 2023

Outil simple et très performant

Ne pas oublier de le coupler à un vrai limiter car le CEILING ne va pas empêcher les peaks.
Quand on a compris c'est que du bonheur et beaucoup plus performant que l'assistant de mastering d'apple sur Logic. Attention de ne pas le pousser trop fort en dB sinon ce n'est pas naturel.

B. Luyben

November 13, 2023

Nice but not included in the Ultimate 12

Why would UA keep this product out of the Ultimate 12. Ultimate 12 being a 4 items upgrade from 11 (not much added value and most people own one or two of that four already). I really love the products but not always understand the deals, upgrades and offers. Demoing this limiter made me consider buying it because it has some nice features but the offers confuse me.

16 Item(s)