Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $349.00

$49.00

You'll Save 85%

Customer Reviews

Capitol Mastering Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 126 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

b. boubacar

June 15, 2024

Dynamic

Good quality mastering dynamic

p. Besnard

June 15, 2024

Capitol mastering compressor :tried is to adopt it

the machine is a fantastic compressor, with numerous settings allowing you to optimize your mixes on a master bus. I love combining it with a massive Manley eq equalizer upstream. Its SHAPE function allows you to add bite to your mixes. An essential element to perfect your mix.

T. Mitrevej

June 15, 2024

Magic

Instant magical touch with lots of useful feathers.

.

June 9, 2024

Amazing Product, but only native?

The sound you get from this thing is great, but it's a little sensitive on the input/headroom, you can't run in too hot, as it'll easily over saturate. Also, it's native only, which seems to have upset everyone who was a customer before UA became native.

M. Stover

May 5, 2024

Stupendous subtle control

IMHO this is a better sub bus glue compressor than the api 2500. It’s great for the mix bus as well of course. Put two, one right after the other to knock off 1-2 db each and you’re sittin pretty. Simply amazing.

K. Kaspersen

April 30, 2024

Need extra little powerful push in your track?

This is the answer, very tubey sound or just a little refinement? this one will help you A LOT!

R. Garewal

April 27, 2024

Game Changer

This is what Ive been looking for. Amazing saturation and sound on master and bus.

M. Ota

April 15, 2024

clear

余計な雑味が加わらず、綺麗に音の輪郭が太くなる印象です。とても良い印象を持っています。

J. Aguirre

April 4, 2024

Use it on masters for saturation!

I give this 3 stars, would be 5 if there was a Sharc/UAD2 version. Not being able to load it in the UAD console seems like a major oversite, or perhaps lazy on the developers part, so that's why it's 3 stars.

Anyway, the sound of it is AMAZING. I find it super useful for bass and drums if I use it on groups but on a master it does some serious saturation that sounds very clear/thick. Being able to track with it would be nice, I hope UA listens to all of us and makes it available for DSP

j. paredes

March 25, 2024

A GREAT MASTER COMPRESOR

SATURATOR IS MAGIC

M. LaVaque

March 21, 2024

Grab it now!

I insert this compressor on my submix bus. I have the saturation button on and that's all I need. I rarely compress with it.

S. Vanderploeg

March 1, 2024

Absolutely Stunning!

Magic. There is not a single thing about this plugin that isn't awesome. If you have a decent mix, you won't need much more than this to put out a polished master. This plugin is quite an accomplishment. I couldn't understand the reviews, but when I read I see that many people are complaining about other issues like subscriptions etc. As far as the plugin goes - 5 stars all the way.

L. Leonard

February 29, 2024

For the analog lovers

Wow,a lot of analog flavor in it
Nice and Smooth.

V. Mina

February 10, 2024

5 Stars for the sound but …

but… Native only, why? Please UA fix this problem for the users like me with tons of cores and Satellite systems.
___
5 Stars for the sound because is really impressive and the compressor adds a 3Dimensionality that no other software adds. The sense of depth is very pleasant just when you put it into the track and the space between L and R immediately becomes well covered and distributed. It's subtle but very nice to hear. I tried on my 2Bus chain instead of the actual comp I put on before. Just a few dBs in parallel mode and WOW.

Saturator is good but if used with care because it can smash everything.


VM
https://linktr.ee/valeriomina

P. Giacalone

February 6, 2024

Fantastic Mastering Compressor

This is a welcome addition to what was a somewhat lacking library of bus comps from UAD. Similar to the Fairchild the gain structure is a little weird in this plugin and very much made for mastering. I find it's most effective in M/S mode, but again you have to dial it in carefully. When you do it sounds great!

C. Howell

February 3, 2024

Ok, you got me.

I was skeptical. I don't know why. Every plugin I've purchased from UAD has been amazing. I picked it up just to see what the hype was really about. After placing it on a drum bus, I hear what everyone is talking about. Then I noticed, I can see what they're talking about too. Peaks from the snare and bass were tamed, and still had their punch and power. I have no idea why other compressors wouldn't achieve this without squashing the transients, but this one did it with ease and musicality. It's turned into a staple of my work flow within a day. Thanks again UAD!

C. Howell

February 3, 2024

Ok, you got me.

I was skeptical. I don't know why. Every plugin I've purchased from UAD has been amazing. I picked it up just to see what the hype was really about. After placing it on a drum bus, I hear what everyone is talking about. Then I noticed, I can see what they're talking about too. Peaks from the snare and bass were tamed, and still had their punch and power. I have no idea why other compressors wouldn't achieve this without squashing the transients, but this one did it with ease and musicality. It's turned into a staple of my work flow within a day. Thanks again UAD!

B. Neely

February 1, 2024

I can’t see anything on all UADX plug-ins

Would be amazing if only I could use the full extent of the program. All the UADX stuff is 25% of the actually plug-in screen

J. Cummins

January 31, 2024

I like !

Very yummy. Truly adds a bit of magic to the mix !

c. maskell

January 30, 2024

Subtle and amazing

Adds some magic that I like.

1-20 of 126 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7