Chandler Limited® GAV19T Amplifier

Chandler Limited® GAV19T Amplifier

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Chandler Limited GAV19T Amplifier

Overall Rating

101-110 of 110 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Strandberg

May 6, 2014

Chandler Amplifier

Really Sound Like a True Tube Amplifier...Sounds just Great..!!

S. Woolgar

May 4, 2014

Love it...

This is probably my favorite Amp simulator I have and I have them all. The only thing that is equal to this is my AxeFX II. The CPU usage on the Apollo is quite high though.

S. Daunt

May 2, 2014

No headroom

As much as I like EL84 amps, this amp really misses the chime and clarity that you get from an AC30 etc. found it nearly impossible to get a clean tone. The crunch is ok and I'm sure with a lot of tweaking could be usable but overall this emulation seems pretty underwhelming and CPU intensive.

J. Taylor

April 30, 2014

Holy Smokes C King is right

This is a fun amp to play but Scuffham Amps is REALLY impressive. I think I will keep my UAD plugs to front end plugins for now I've bought enough to keep me happy for awhile

P. Boshart

April 23, 2014

Winning!

I found the presets a great place to start, but the real charm to this beautiful amp is in the tweaking! I found myself pulling guitar after guitar off the wall in the studio and found this amp brings out new and exciting things from guitars that I haven't heard before.

This is a very retro sound. Americana / Bluesy sound up to and including a very cool growl! The recording chains are very good and bring out another layer of goodness to the tone you have to sit up in a mix and say HELL YEA!

This is a studio workhorse that offers a completely different sound set from the Engl amps, which also kill me. Brainworks have created something with these guitar amp pluggo's that smoke the competition.

B. Bradley

April 22, 2014

Chandler Limited GAV19T

This amp plugin takes some tweaking, but with an echoplex in front and about 3 hours of initial learning curve, you can make this sound very realistic and useable. Don't get turned off on first use as you can make this plugin sound horrible. It's very versatile and takes a bit of your time to dial it in. I have a Vox AC30 and Friedman Brown Eye as my main amps and this thing leans definetly more towards the EL84 based mid gain Voxy more than Marshally sound. Highly recommended. I purchased without a coupon and don't regret it a bit! And I don't really care for amp plugins! I'd rather turn my amp down to nothing and crank a mic pre, but this plugin will change my late night recording methods fer sure! 4 out of 5 !

M. Sims

April 19, 2014

Sweet

Much better than the other guitar amp emulations. Just pure tone that makes you want to play. I don't particularly like the way they have done the presets. Had to to find what you really want. Sometimes I just want to change the cab -- not the entire recording chaining.

M. Smith

April 18, 2014

Really Good!

I'm a mid-gain type player. Roots-Rock, Classic Rock, Country, Blues, etc.... I play a Tele mostly. My initial impression is that this plug in sounds very real and amp like which I haven't gotten from Guitar rig 5 or GTR 3. Probably the best emulation I've heard for the type of stuff I play! I haven't dug into this plug very deep, but I'll likely pick this one up if I can stretch my ASCAP quarterly payment a little further!
The only gripe I have is that the delay sounds a little dark and muddy, as I haven't done anything but run through the presets it may not be an issue if digging deeper!

That said this is a great plug for guys playing rock, blues, country, americana! Not so much for metal or jazz!

C. King

April 16, 2014

Oh My...

Put it up against Scuffham Amps (less than half the price) and it blew the doors off of this piece of worx. This amp is one dimensional junk…UA should step away from Brainworx and fast…uggg.

K. Versteeg

April 16, 2014

Flexible and inspiring amp

I could not resist an amp with my favorite color red. This amp is flexible and inspiring! reminds me of the Vox AC30 sound from the sixties. Great addition to the ENGL amp!

101-110 of 110 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6