Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Chandler Limited GAV19T Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 119 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Kugler

June 19, 2024

Great Amp - special and still flexible

To be honest- since I own my Apollo Twin I mainly used the Marshall Plexi Classic and the PT100 Plugins and was very happy with them. Recently I bought the Chandler and looking back I am surprised how much I use it. It has a unique and direct sound. I love especially the fuzzy tones with Strat guitars. Playing around with the very useful Bias and Tone knobs really is fun and gives me inspiration. If I could have only one Amp Plugin, this would not be my choice, but as add-on this is great.
Alex aka codename_alominium (Guitar Player, Harmonica Player, Composer, Producer)

A. Giroux

June 11, 2024

Great but no unison

Great amp but not unison

B. Barr

October 10, 2023

My new fav

The GAV19T has a unique and specific sound. No wonder it's a studio staple. It sounds sweet straight out of the box and might just be my new go-to amp for everything.

E. Koch

September 17, 2023

Just What I Needed. ( i can't believe i overlooked this before )

i finally found my Lead Amp,
if i would have known Chandler was right over by me in Iowa, back then, i would be even poorer than i am now.....the GAV19T has the EZ81 rectifier valve, which is stiffer than a 5U4GB, but not as stiff as a GZ-34.. i use the UAD Ampeg B15-N for my clean and crunch, ( 5U4GB ), so the EZ81 type sag is perfect for Leads, on that, by my supply response preferences.

J. Whitfield

June 20, 2023

Loving this amp...

Guitar isnt my main instru. Piano is. But for this album I'm producing, I've been playing guitar here and there and some of the tones I've been able to nail are just incredible. Combine that with tape and the guitar just comes to life. i KNOW it wont sound like the real thing but the end listener will not be able to tell the difference. this is literally my first review after using UA plugins for the past 7 years. thats just how good it sounds.

A. Hewitt

June 11, 2023

Great amp!

a great match for my single coil Strats and Teles. I've been able to get some of my favourite Gilmour tones using this paired with delay and chorus. I prefer this to all the Marshall emulations.

R. Mourente

March 15, 2023

Not UNISON Why?

I listened to the demos and I was fascinated, I thought Woow this is the clean amp I needed, I heard the tone on those demos and it sounded fantastic, I didn't realize it wasn't compatible with Unison and I bought it, I ran to try it with my Fender when Looking for it in the console I couldn't find it, I authorized the plugins up to three times thinking "what's going on?" until I enter the plugin's website and go down to the comments, and there I see a clamor from everyone complaining that it is not Unison. I am deeply disappointed.

S. Northrop

December 16, 2022

Chandler Amp is a must on Drums

Great product like all UAD plugins! I used the chandler for my kick to add distortion and make them cut through my mix better.

G. Bone

July 28, 2022

Great Amp

So far this is the best amp sim apart from the Marshall which dose a great job being a Marshall
Would love it if the new UAD fender deluxe pedal would make it to a plug-in as a real nice clean tone is something that’s missing from the amp plug-ins on offer

.

July 4, 2021

Best Amp!

The only reason for the 4 stars is because there’s no Unison option

B. Spence

January 13, 2021

Ok for certain sounds

Good plugin for when you need that type of sound. Little to much overdrive for my playing, but did get some good sounds out of it. Wish it would have been a Unison Plugin.

D. Fornes Berenguer

December 29, 2020

MUST UP TO DATE

Need an UNISON compatible version. Good amp but not Unison compatible.

P. Rosa

December 29, 2020

My go to California Rock amp

This amp has surprised me big time. Thanks to the trial period UA provide us with I could get to know this wonderful all-ready-to-rock amp. It’s not as famous as many other amps in the game, however It’s the first one I recommend to fresh producers like me. The presets are fat and give us that “in your face” rock n roll element. Go for it!

J. Slavin

November 11, 2020

It needs unison

My first disappointment, I never realised it wasn’t unison and I can feel and hear the difference.... shame, it actually sounds nice but unison rules

K. Boaten

May 15, 2020

Good sound.... but problematic.

This amps great when it works. However it has a crazy bug were it won't get the settings you saved, or load the pre made settings. Too many problems for the price. I don't recommend it.

D. Pasalic

May 8, 2020

TOP

gehört definitiv zu meinen Favoriten!

M. Prikryl

January 16, 2020

Best Class A amp emulation Ive heard.

Great. A plugin that cork sniffer guitarist will like. Please, make it Unison.

D. Marius

November 3, 2019

LOVE IT!!!

Definitely the best amp I ever heard!

L. SCHARK

September 30, 2019

The amp that was missing to my plugin arsenal.

I've been looking for the right plugin for clean electric guitar. This one is perfect for me.
Owing a few pre-amp by UAD, the Chandler has its own characteristics and color that are just perfect for what I wanted to achieve.

I'm definitely very happy with this amazing plugin, even though I haven't tried half of its capabilities yet.
Highly recommended.

R. Williams

April 27, 2019

One of the best amp sims available anywhere.

Amidst the transition to the UA platform and integration into a small composing studio setup primarily based around guitars, the UA amps are truly mind blowingly great. There is a lot to learn as the system and tools are very deep. I looked at the Chandler for a while after purchasing all the Marshall's and the tweed deluxe, the Buxom Betty is killer as well, basically they are all great but after demoing the Chandler, designed in collaboration with Brainworks ****, I was floored with it's performance. It's is extremely versatile and has a beautiful complex and rich pallet of possibilities. BX amps also have a great feature of four presets on the front panel which is huge for tracking or re-amping, it may not seem like such a big deal until you go to another sim that does not have the feature and realize you have to save and load patches through opening the file menu... it's a small step but a bit annoying amidst your workflow.
The Chandlers strong points are the bias control and input controls sitting side by side, these combined with the tone selection presets knob, the input gain and power amp gain controls allow for some very surgical tone tweezing. Lastly the select-able cabinet IR's are very strong with a ton of great options, my only complaint is I have not found one cab IR that features a 4x10 cabinet or an open back 4x10 cab, seriously missing it on that one... Fender Super reverb, Bassman, Peavy Classic 50 yadda yadda, but guys like Johnny Winter and many others swear by 4x10 open back cabs, my favorite for whatever that's worth. But there are 4x10 IR's available.
Summary: The Chandler is a killer for anything, then factor the pilots knowledge of designing input and output chains to print? It's pretty much limitless. 2¢ Yadda... one of the greatest things I ever learned about how to create and print a truly stunning guitar track was found while watching a Hendrix documentary where the engineer broke down many of JH's most memorable tracks... in short, Jh was not just running through a Marshall and a fuzzface, there were often 3 or 4 amps and tracks blended together on different tracks and composited together in the mix. Hopefully we all will get the opportunity to play live through two different 4x12 Marshall's of choice, a Chandler and Tweed Deluxe, and maybe a dual rectifier for added stupidity... but unlikely & ragingly impractical unless you are Joe Bonamassa, but now you can in the studio, and it's almost free. I used the chandler paired with the UA Blues-breaker on a project recently and it was an amazing tone to play & print with, the Chandler brought a unique sheen and polish to contrasting the Blues-Breakers darker grittier vibe. It's a winner. Cheers.

1-20 of 119 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6