Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

Customer Reviews

Dangerous BAX EQ Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 185 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Khora

December 16, 2020

Amazing!

I started using this eq as a Plugin Alliance version but stopped due to tech issues with my computer. After getting my computer fixed and my studio running I wanted it but I wanted to own it. I saw UAD had this. And as soon as it went on sale I pulled the trigger. Now this next to my Avalon 737 plugin and my Pultec Pro is my absolute killer setup. It’s my go to for every mix and master. I had a chance to hear the hardware a while back. This sounds better than the PA version and exactly like the hardware! I love this eq! Absolutely! It’s a great Smile EQ! Perfect for mastering and mixing.
UAD is miles ahead of the competition.

.

October 26, 2020

Does what you need it to do

Been using it for some Masters recently. The Mid/Side capabilities are really useful, especially the volume balance knobs. Quick for readjusting a mix and creating width. The EQ has a very subtle sound which is awesome, not at all harsh.

S. May

September 23, 2020

Smooooooooooth

It works so well I tried it on everything it has great character. Wow

C. Bruce

August 9, 2020

Amazing

I started a mastering company using this... it’s that good.

K. Morris

July 9, 2020

Indispensable m/s EQ

The "Master" version of this plugin, in m/s mode, has become a staple in my mixes when I want to enhance stereo presence.

N. Bluhm

June 29, 2020

Apparently not everyone's first choice for mixbus/mastering chain, but became one of mine.

I watched Luca Pretolesi mix Major Lazer on Puremix, and was intrigued by his use of Dangerous hardware, so I decided to try out the plugin version. I now use the BAX on almost every mastering chain. The way it was described to me, Baxandall curves are the kind of eqs that home stereos in the 90s used for the "smile" eq. I guess somewhat similar to the Pultec in that they are both "smile" eqs with gentle, wide bands, the BAX seems to bring out more meat specifically in my kick drums than the Pultec, and also allows me to lift the sides without compromising the center. Don't ask me too much about the science behind why this curve sounds good or how it differs from the Pultec. The HPF is also very nice in that I can eliminate more of the lows on the sides than in the center, which is as it should be from my understanding. I really, really like this plugin.

M. Cavanagh

June 24, 2020

If you want Subtle Transparent Mastering EQ

I demo’d this alongside the Manley Massive and although both are great for mixing and mastering I felt the BAX is a cleaner, more transparent sounding unit and can be as subtle as you like or as big as you need, the M/S section for mastering makes it more than just an EQ, excellent work from the team at UAD.

B. Ford

June 15, 2020

Another Amazing Emulation

Heard some masters that were done pre and post dangerous. You’ve heard it to on lots of records.

@producerbenford

T. Rice

June 12, 2020

Great 2 bus EQ.

It is one of my go to mixbus eqs. A transparent, clean, and powerful addition to any mixbus.

A. Payne

May 16, 2020

Ridiculously right

I Demo’d this and had to buy it. It has this magical way of gently adding EQ and stereo spread that just makes things sound good. Highly transparent, highly effective for mix and mastering.

P. Jacques

May 15, 2020

Another Winner From UAD

GREAT-sounding EQ. Super easy to use and incredibly powerful. For Mastering Buss or individual tracks it is such a musical processor.

S. Parikh

May 5, 2020

Dangerous BAX EQ Collection

Sweet put in Master bus
For editing side not so useful

S. Baker

April 19, 2020

Amazing!!!

These plugins are spot on!

.

March 13, 2020

new eq

Tried it on trial, finding it very subtle and does add in the right places. smooth shelving and sounds great on most things.

C. Bogan

January 24, 2020

Love it!!!

Adds so much air and silk to the mix. Love it!!!

P. Sviyazov

January 17, 2020

Smooth

There is nothing like this for bus and master chains.

T. Kim

December 31, 2019

Good

I will always bax eq to master. It's so nice.

T. Sosefo

November 1, 2019

Nice

I was using this until I found Acustica Audio has a free version.. to me which sounded better and more full.

D. Patterson

October 12, 2019

Instant punch & Clarity

Must have to finalize a mix.

W. Francis Bowie

September 16, 2019

Must have !!

Sweeet !!

21-40 of 185 Results