dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

1-20 of 298 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Dolan

November 13, 2020

Love for 160 !

Great emu, very near from real product !

N. Padilla

October 31, 2020

Solid, easy to use compressor

It's simple to use and does its thing providing dynamic control with musicality. Try it on bass guitar!

P. Wahlund

October 28, 2020

Great compressor!

If you want some nice sounding smack in your snare (or some other drum) and that typical DBX sound just buy this plugin (or try it before you buy it). The only negative is that i would be nice to have a scalable interface.

M. Bannister

October 15, 2020

Dbx - just as I remember

I worked in a studio in Glasgow years ago that had two of these classic compressors - it's so faithful to the way they reacted and sounded. This is such a good compressor for parallel vocal compression!! Not to mention a solid go to compressor for Kick and Snare. If you haven't got this then seriously consider it your next purchase.

S. Shaw

September 8, 2020

Classic

A faithful emulation! One star off because it's a bit too faithful - beware of its noise!

j. nourry

August 31, 2020

Du groove dans la basse

J’adore de plugins pour la basse et la snare.

D. Bronson

August 23, 2020

Sounds exactly like my DBX 160A

I just picked up a DBX 160A and ran a mono drum bus through it to compare against the UAD plugin. Level matched and in overeasy mode, they sound exactly the same to me. Same colour, same magical reduction of that annoying "boing" sound guitars and drums can have, same perceived knee. Same exact 'thwack' that this unit is famous for. I'm thrilled that I can't hear a difference. It's an awesome sound.

B. Zhang

August 7, 2020

经典的压缩

这是一款我非常想拥有的压缩设备。我现在终于拥有。他对鼓的作用简直棒极了。

b. koh

July 22, 2020

dBX 160

I've been looking for a decent plugin that has a good representation of this classic dBx that i used during those "Studer multi-tracks" days. This UAD's version just SUPERB! I love that "straight-forward attitube" that comes thru! Wow, now i am using it for percussive stuffs like drums, percussion, bass, etc.
The buttons may be few but it just works!!!
If you are the hardcore fan of dBx's unique character sound, this one is a MUST-HAVE.

G. Jennings

July 19, 2020

Love the sound; needs an update

My favorite compressor, sounds amazing on a drum bus. Problem is I don't think its been updated in years and the UI is tiny, plus it needs a mix knob and a sidechain filter. I dont really like waves but I might have to buy their version of this cause it had those features :/

G. Jennings

July 18, 2020

So Glad I Got it

I wouldn't have thought that yet another compressor would be so useful. But no I'm finding myself dropping it in on every kick and snare track. Pretty amazing.

J. ALMANZA

July 18, 2020

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Probably the best compressor / limiter I have tried. It makes drums very ounchy. Perfect for snare and Kick.

t. phelan

July 14, 2020

Great plug on snare

I built some clones to this comp, but they lacked GR metering. I demoed this plug just for fun, and immediately fell in love. It's attack character gets you that "THWACK" on snare drum that I just love. It's super simple, easy to use, and it is actually reasonably sized as a plug so it wont eat up all of your processing power or take forever to render the way the 1176/la2a/distressor plugs do(Though I own and love those as well for the things I use them on.)

P. Jacobsson

July 2, 2020

Character

Yes, just like the hardware - adds a lot of (analog) character.

C. Gabbianelli

July 1, 2020

Corrupts Delay Compensation in PT

Consistently corrupts the delay compensation in my PT sessions. Pretty disappointed in UAD's lack of resolution to this issue after all of the money I've invested into using their hardware and software.

D. Warren

June 15, 2020

Dbx

Love the sale ! Wish the GUI was bigger. But a great product and recommend it on drum buss

N. Outhuijse

May 31, 2020

Wonderful on drums

Wonderful on drums

D. Ollivierre

May 29, 2020

My go to for kick and snare

Make your kick and snare punchy as

C. Bromige-Avery

May 14, 2020

DBX 160

Tried, tested and trusted for decades, a must for any serious producers arsenal of comps. This version lives up to its legendary name. Love it on the bass and drums.

UAD User

May 9, 2020

Incomparable

The true and only one for compressing and severely punishing parallel drums.

1-20 of 298 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15