Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

301-320 of 739 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. McGilvray

September 26, 2021

Didn’t disappoint

Now one of my go to compressors.

B. Sullivan

September 23, 2021

Worth the price of admission!

This plugin is everything you want it to be! I'm really impressed with this plugin! Now I can cut back (just a little bit) on my go to compressor (1176). Nice job UAD!

L. Ooley

September 20, 2021

Own the hardware, this emulation is perfect.

I've A/B'd this plug against the hardware on multiple sources, and wow, I'm blown away at it's accuracy and detail. Now I can have Distressors wherever I want them, on as many channels as I want, in a couple of clicks. All the richness is there, all the nuance. Just lovely.

S. Escudero Sarmiento

August 18, 2021

Must have compressor

It’s a very nice compressor!
Works fine and sounds good!

S. Tydeman

August 11, 2021

Seriously Awesome!

Brilliant piece of hardware / software. Love it! Works a charm on vocals, bass, guitars, kick, snare....list goes on. Used it on every mix since purchasing.

D. Murphy

July 21, 2021

Must have compressor

Add great tube saturation, energy and body to any source... excitement too. It's a classic.

L. Tian Siung

July 14, 2021

Drum Bus!

apply on every Drum Bus it is!

B. Jarrell

July 8, 2021

I wish my wife was this dirty!!!

Seriously! This is one of the rare few plugins that exist that you can slap on almost anything and get great results without all the hassle!

M. Hagan

July 6, 2021

As advertised!

I’ve wanted to pull the trigger on this plugin for some time. Well worth the wait. Definitely gives vocals more presence.

A. Rudolph

June 30, 2021

Fantastisch!!

Absolut authentische Plugin Version des Hardwaregerätes. Stabil und so gut bedienbar wie es ein Plugin sein kann.

G. Amstel

June 30, 2021

Very good!

It’s a very nice compressor!
Works fine and sounds good!

G. Amstel

June 30, 2021

Very good!

It’s a very nice compressor!
Works fine and sounds good!

N. Dubo

June 25, 2021

Magnífico

Funciona realmente genial... Estoy a gusto con este gran compresor... YEAHHH

S. Tavra

June 22, 2021

wunderbares Tool

momentan nutze ich den distressor für Drums. wären die Klänge Bilder hätten sie klare scharfe Konturen und kräftige Farben. das Tool bringt einiges auf den Punkt. möchte es nicht mehr missen.

z. valentine

June 22, 2021

Great sounding plugin

This plugin really shines on everything. When I use it on vocals it does not flatten transients even at high gain reduction and the best of it is that it sounds great. Highly recommended.

C. Greenaway

June 21, 2021

Great for the toolkit

Excellent compressor that has a really wide range of uses, compression can be gentle or extreme, and I often use it with no compression, sending my tracks through the dist settings. Sounds great!

L. Hutt

June 18, 2021

Must Have

I've used the demo of this plug in a while ago and I've been wanting it for a long time. I finally pulled the trigger and I will never look back. Im very pleased and so are my clients. This is a must have for any chain.

V. Bernardo

June 18, 2021

Great!

Great! Just slap it on and it always sounds better!

k. king

June 16, 2021

Distressor Compressor

So far so good it brings life to your Mix this plugin is Magical.. See for your self!!!!!

M. Farina

June 14, 2021

Amazing comp

Identical to the hardware unit

301-320 of 739 Results