Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 350 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Musto

October 2, 2020

Great job

Works flawlessly. Never had the hardware and am very happy w the plug in

D. Cottee

October 2, 2020

Exactly What I Expected

Practically identical to the real deal. Versatile & essential

D. Rouge

October 1, 2020

Very similar

A must have in your arsenal. Sounds amazing. Very near to the hardware unit.

L. Wall

October 1, 2020

REALLY RAD.

I love the control with this thing. It's also really hard to make it sound bad.

L. Wall

October 1, 2020

REALLY RAD.

I love the control with this thing. It's also really hard to make it sound bad.

UAD User

September 30, 2020

Hardware...

...as it seems! Really love the incredible match with the hardware version. The UAD features, such as the wet/dry knob, make it a even more amazing tool.

H. Nakanishi

September 29, 2020

Great!!

It's really great as the hardware. I hope it's the X version.

E. Grebeznieks

September 17, 2020

Perfect!

I've been dreaming about this plugin for a long time, and it didn't disappoint me. Excellent emulation of the legendary device

P. Maier

September 17, 2020

New Favorite on Vocals and Drums!

The Distressor seems to become my new favorite Compression on vocals and drums - versatile, great sound and easy to handle in a mix with the dry-wet option.

G. Scelza

September 15, 2020

Great Compressor!

I've never owned or used the real hardware but I love what this does to my drums/bass stem. Looking forward to trying it on vocals and other sources. Great job UAD!

p. huitema

September 7, 2020

Good coompressor (only in a sale)

I really enjoy the wide application of the compressor. The DSP impact is 28% which makes very expensive on my UAD2 quad. It's nice on parallel usage on the individual drum track. Due to a failing uad2 OCT PCI card, I'm currently limited to really small setups. The biggest drawback is the default UAD price.

r. aitken

September 7, 2020

Distressor

As with all the ua plugins I have this is a winner
Just need more processing ah well expansion it is

M. Malinski

August 23, 2020

Best emulation on the market

Hi
I own the real thing, and UAD version is really close.
Is sound so good, so sometimes I not using the real thing.
Great on vocals, drums.
Thank you

D. Coger

July 24, 2020

Great plugin

Everybody wanted a distressor plug-in and we got one. Thank you UA for giving us this plug-in. I purchased the 99 plug-in deal when I bought my Apollo and this is one of my go to plugins in just about every session.

E. Lefebvre

July 20, 2020

Perfect!

Squash machine and a lot of more... Definitely like it!

K. Ramsey

July 19, 2020

Amazing

Perfect for use on vocals!!!

N. Auterac

July 15, 2020

Pretty great

Pretty great, I have 2 of the hardware and haven’t A/B’d them yet but sounds very good

T. Ruiz

July 14, 2020

It is as close as it can be...

I've own a couple Distressors units for over 12 years or more, I've used them on a ton of recordings and mixes, since I went ITB for mixing I haven't found anything like it in the digital world till I bought the EL8 plugin from UAudio and I can tell you, I just feel like I'm using my hardware units with a digital interface, amazing, well well done UA I

B. Meijer

July 14, 2020

So nice!

Can’t go wrong with this one! So nice on synth leads and plucks.

A. Szmer

July 14, 2020

Power of software

Amazing for electric guitars, my solo sounds powerfull

1-20 of 350 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18