Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 407 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 21

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Puzia

April 13, 2021

Distressor is fantastic!

Works great on just about anything! Truly my most versatile compressor. This is a beast of a plugin that really is a workhorse for me. Makes me wonder how I got by without it!

D. Montoya

April 7, 2021

Fantastic emulation of the hardware unit! This thing rocks!

I love what this thing does to drums, guitars, bass, gritty vocals and busses! Sounds and responds exactly how I remember the hardware does.

D. Schmidt

April 2, 2021

Great! Great!

One of the best !!!

G. Tully

March 18, 2021

It's great

What can I say? It's the real deal - used it straight away on a bass and drums mix and it just get's you to where you want to go...quickly.

B. Rogers

March 16, 2021

Bass DI sound so much thicker

I haven't used this as much as others but it is always on the bass DI track. Adds to the low end like nothing else I've tried

T. Harpel

March 15, 2021

Essential and intuitive

When I’m in the right mood, nuke ratio is so sweet on the drum bus. Overall, a relentlessly un-fussy compressor. Each control obeys intuition, with each knob and button doing basically what you want and expect. A true utility player. Good sound sounds.

S. Lord

March 4, 2021

I love this thing

I work primarily in the box with midi drums, this thing gives those little lines the power they deserve! I’ve been searching for this tone for awhile now. A must have!

a. Thompson

February 23, 2021

Love it

It has performed, and will do so again, and again, and again.

D. Dembek

February 18, 2021

Modify the dynamics without loosing the harmonics

Most of the compressors tends to kill the early harmonics. It is NOT the case with the Distressor. You can nuke your track and still add the distortion which makes things just right. One of the most versatile compressors, one of the must-have's in the arsenal.

M. Lee

February 9, 2021

Oh god amazing!

Sooooooo Good!
I don't need to say anything. It's just perfect!

C. Knight

February 8, 2021

Like the hot sauce, "I put that Sh*t on everything".

You already know this lives on every buss. You can make it distorted or cleaner, harder or softer, you can make it fast or slow and you can mix it with dry/wet controls. You can also nuke it. Like varnish for furniture, it can transform and enhance subtle grain details into dramatic and drastic yet beautiful features.

Required tool if you are a serious engineer.

T. Gapski

February 6, 2021

Not much I can say - it's THE DISTRESSOR

Great tool, invites to do experiments with your sound...

S. Marshall

February 5, 2021

Amazing quality compressor

This is my favourite UAD compressor, Sounds so good, and really makes anything you put through it shine

S. Marshall

February 5, 2021

Amazing quality compressor

This is my favourite UAD compressor, Sounds so good, and really makes anything you put through it shine

A. Vaquero Taboada

February 4, 2021

amazing

really amazing , sweet and squash , i like it

F. WIOROWSKI

January 24, 2021

Must have. Like the original !

Impressive like the original. Can t imagine doing without ....

R. Craig

January 21, 2021

Good sound and character

Very nice plugin, good sound and has improved a lot of my tracks. I'll always have it on drum busses, have got some good results with it on guitars and basses too.

M. Braziel

January 15, 2021

Comes In Handy.

A Situation Specific Tool That's Great For Adding Texture To Your Sound.

J. Gruensfelder

January 15, 2021

EL8 Amazing Compression Tool

Well, I used the EL8 on my Chanel-Stribes drums. Through the variable use of attack and release times, the drum sounds get the desired pressure. Compared to the EL8 hardware, I can't really hear any difference in the mix. The big advantage of the software solution is that I use a lot of the EL8 in my DAW Pro Tools and Logic Pro X. THX Guys

D. Cadoch

January 14, 2021

An amazing sound...

The UAD Distressor lives up to its goal compresses and delivers a balanced and hefty sound without compromising. Very satisfied with vocals and guitar highs midrange and low!!

1-20 of 407 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 21