Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 271 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Mata Rodriguez

February 18, 2020

it's a must!!!

it's a plugin we should all have, excellent sound and easy to use.

D. Pezzati

February 14, 2020

The compressor for experiment

I own a real Distressor and this is a very close model. I tend to experiment with this on everything, not just a compressor, this is a shaping tool!

C. Gutierrez

February 2, 2020

Nice but useless

Please add British mode!! Nowadays with all plugins emulations of opto, vca, varimu... and the powerful pro c2, the only reason to use a distressor is because it's the only one compressor which got 1176 4 buttons knee behavior with 30ms of attack and variable ratio. So please update to emulate el8x version with BRITISH MODE

J. meul

January 18, 2020

Thick in your face

Really love how it does something when tracking vocals a up front in your face sound! That and the new avalon in unison mode !

F. Ferrer

January 18, 2020

Happy New Year to me

I have never used the hardware, anyway it is irrelevant to me, this pluging works wonders.

B. DU

January 17, 2020

Best plugin ever

Almost identical to hardware.

P. Choudhury

January 17, 2020

You cannot go wrong with it

Distressor - Super Plugin!!!

D. Thompson

January 15, 2020

FAT

This compressor makes drums sound immense, but is generally a very useful plugin, combining the best of Optical and FET compression types.

V. Shageev

January 15, 2020

It is what I want!

Most aggressive compressor with versatile sound.

O. Dramaretskiy

January 14, 2020

yyyooooohhhuuuu!!!

Perfect!!!!!

UAD User

January 13, 2020

#1

The best compressor plugin ever!

UAD User

January 13, 2020

#1

The best compressor plugin ever!

C. Wieszczek

January 12, 2020

Keeper

Good results on vocals

T. Jukic

January 12, 2020

UAD Distressor

My go to compressor for vocals. Superb!

C. Cherry

January 9, 2020

Ridiculous!

This thing blows me away. It's got you covered from gentle transparent compression right through to audio destruction. So close to the original unit it's ridiculous, the real Swiss Army Knife of compressors.

T. Steinkuhle

January 9, 2020

The Weapon

Set whatever you want... it works. Great Tool

C. Kiasi

January 4, 2020

Incredible

Incredible and much easier to use then I thought. Great plugin.

C. Kiasi

January 4, 2020

Incredible

Incredible and much easier to use then I thought. Great plugin.

C. Kiasi

January 4, 2020

Incredible

Incredible and much easier to use then I thought. Great plugin.

s. fujimoto

January 4, 2020

Beautiful comp

You can use it for any instrument.
The best comp to remove the unpleasant taste.

1-20 of 271 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14