Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 434 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 22

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Murphy

July 21, 2021

Must have compressor

Add great tube saturation, energy and body to any source... excitement too. It's a classic.

L. Tian Siung

July 14, 2021

Drum Bus!

apply on every Drum Bus it is!

B. Jarrell

July 8, 2021

I wish my wife was this dirty!!!

Seriously! This is one of the rare few plugins that exist that you can slap on almost anything and get great results without all the hassle!

M. Hagan

July 6, 2021

As advertised!

I’ve wanted to pull the trigger on this plugin for some time. Well worth the wait. Definitely gives vocals more presence.

A. Rudolph

June 30, 2021

Fantastisch!!

Absolut authentische Plugin Version des Hardwaregerätes. Stabil und so gut bedienbar wie es ein Plugin sein kann.

G. Amstel

June 30, 2021

Very good!

It’s a very nice compressor!
Works fine and sounds good!

G. Amstel

June 30, 2021

Very good!

It’s a very nice compressor!
Works fine and sounds good!

N. Dubo

June 25, 2021

Magnífico

Funciona realmente genial... Estoy a gusto con este gran compresor... YEAHHH

S. Tavra

June 22, 2021

wunderbares Tool

momentan nutze ich den distressor für Drums. wären die Klänge Bilder hätten sie klare scharfe Konturen und kräftige Farben. das Tool bringt einiges auf den Punkt. möchte es nicht mehr missen.

z. valentine

June 22, 2021

Great sounding plugin

This plugin really shines on everything. When I use it on vocals it does not flatten transients even at high gain reduction and the best of it is that it sounds great. Highly recommended.

C. Greenaway

June 21, 2021

Great for the toolkit

Excellent compressor that has a really wide range of uses, compression can be gentle or extreme, and I often use it with no compression, sending my tracks through the dist settings. Sounds great!

L. Hutt

June 18, 2021

Must Have

I've used the demo of this plug in a while ago and I've been wanting it for a long time. I finally pulled the trigger and I will never look back. Im very pleased and so are my clients. This is a must have for any chain.

V. Bernardo

June 18, 2021

Great!

Great! Just slap it on and it always sounds better!

k. king

June 16, 2021

Distressor Compressor

So far so good it brings life to your Mix this plugin is Magical.. See for your self!!!!!

M. Farina

June 14, 2021

Amazing comp

Identical to the hardware unit

N. Emberg

June 11, 2021

I finally own it!

The Distressor has been on my list of must own plugins. It’s been great for tracking vocals and acoustic guitars. I finally purchased it last week and it will be used on every session.

E. Wells

June 7, 2021

Great emulation of an essential tool

What more can you say?
The flexibility of being able to run multiple Distressors with fast easy routing is a dream come true.

s. read

June 7, 2021

Annoyed

Really annoyed. I paid £200 for this a week ago and now it’s on sale for £91!

R. Byers

May 25, 2021

Template Mainstay

I have the hardware version of the Distressor, but only a single unit. When I started incorporating a Brauer style template within my mixes I was struck by how wonderful it is to be able to utilize it in stereo while mixing. I worked the demo periods and resets to my advantage for awhile trying desperately to avoid buying this thing since I have a HW unit. Alas, I am only human and this plug has me in its throes.

R. Scheepers

May 21, 2021

The Classic for my Vocals

After using this classic compressor as hardware gear for so many years for my vocals in our Primal Fear mixes in the past, it was a must for me to purchase it as a PlugIn! What can I say, it was all worth it as the emulation really is very close to the hardware gear. As a matter of fact it hast crashed twice today but I hope this happened only randomly.

1-20 of 434 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 22