Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 391 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 20

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Craig

January 21, 2021

Good sound and character

Very nice plugin, good sound and has improved a lot of my tracks. I'll always have it on drum busses, have got some good results with it on guitars and basses too.

M. Braziel

January 15, 2021

Comes In Handy.

A Situation Specific Tool That's Great For Adding Texture To Your Sound.

J. Gruensfelder

January 15, 2021

EL8 Amazing Compression Tool

Well, I used the EL8 on my Chanel-Stribes drums. Through the variable use of attack and release times, the drum sounds get the desired pressure. Compared to the EL8 hardware, I can't really hear any difference in the mix. The big advantage of the software solution is that I use a lot of the EL8 in my DAW Pro Tools and Logic Pro X. THX Guys

D. Cadoch

January 14, 2021

An amazing sound...

The UAD Distressor lives up to its goal compresses and delivers a balanced and hefty sound without compromising. Very satisfied with vocals and guitar highs midrange and low!!

A. Mitrofanov

January 14, 2021

Удивительный компрессор

Отличный компрессор, с удивительными свойствами по компрессии. Можно применять на любом материале! Круто заходит на Барабанной шине, на вокале. Если микшируете танцевальную музыку, компрессор, однозначно MUST HAVE!!!!

b. Nieminen

January 12, 2021

Amazing for everything

I think this sounds amazing for kick and snare, overheads, bass, guitars and vocals, so easy to use and sounds crazy good.

J. Neves

January 12, 2021

A Must Have...

Pure and simple!

M. Riecks

January 11, 2021

The modern compressor

There is actually nothing to say, but that in case you want to do modern music this is the compressor to go for. Versatility and options are great and the sound is amazing. I use this on Bass, Drums, even on Guitar. Only for vocals or busses/groups I am using the LA-2A or the Fatso. Thanks UAD for this plugin!

M. Riecks

January 11, 2021

The modern compressor

There is actually nothing to say, but that in case you want to do modern music this is the compressor to go for. Versatility and options are great and the sound is amazing. I use this on Bass, Drums, even on Guitar. Only for vocals or busses/groups I am using the LA-2A or the Fatso. Thanks UAD for this plugin!

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as the original hardware and everything of UAudio !

Must to have !
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everything of UAudio!

E. Castro

January 8, 2021

UNA BELLEZA

tienen que tenerlo!!!!

E. Castro

January 8, 2021

UNA BELLEZA

tienen que tenerlo!!!!

M. De Maio

January 7, 2021

I'm super impressed!

What a great plugin, almost identical to the hardware version, plus I can add it to every channel I want- I'm so impressed by the instant quality it gives to my drums. Thank you!

S. Vasiľ

December 30, 2020

Best mix and subgroup compressor!

Best universal modern compressor for an track or subgroup, modern vibe, highs and stereo wide no cut, super tight dynamic BD and Bass ( vs all native soft plugins) super replica HW

S. Hellings

December 30, 2020

Perfect!

Does the trick every time!

I. Williams

December 20, 2020

Impressive Emulation

100% Happy...Sounds great just like the hardware :)

R. Miranda de Freitas

December 19, 2020

Perfect!


odd sound for drums

R. Miranda de Freitas

December 19, 2020

Perfect!


odd sound for drums

J. Bru

December 18, 2020

Compresor por excelencia

Este compresor aporta una característica que lo hace muy especial, deja que tu creatividad fluya....

M. Elliott

December 17, 2020

Must have plugin!

Definitely a "must have" plug in for anyone doing production!

1-20 of 391 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 20