Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 169 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Corley

February 15, 2019

Best compressor, ever!

This is my new go to compressor. I love it on just about anything. It really adds something special to the mix!

G. Corley

February 15, 2019

Best compressor, ever!

This is my new go to compressor. I love it on just about anything. It really adds something special to the mix!

L. Lammert

February 11, 2019

Wow

Can’t tell the difference between this and my hardware

k. jang

February 11, 2019

Easy to use and amazing sound.

We use it in various ways, especially for drum kick and snare. I have not used the original hardware but it is a very good compressor.

B. Unis

January 28, 2019

Hard pressed to find things it doesn't sound good on.

Anytime I find myself pausing in a mix, wondering what a sound 'needs' to just feel better. I reach for the EL8! It can really bring a vocal forward in a mix, fatten up any drum you throw at it, add grit to guitars and can probably even park your car ;) Swiss army tool for sure! Love it. Highly recommended.

A. Hume

January 24, 2019

Great Plugin!

One of my favorite UAD plugins. Sounds great on pretty much everything - Dry/Wet mix feature is awesome to have.

B. Willems

January 16, 2019

Allround

Very good allround compressor!

B. Willems

January 16, 2019

Allround

Very good allround compressor!

M. Bravin

January 16, 2019

Magnifique

J'ai testé ce produit pendant 14 jours en démo sur le mix entierd'un album et je suis bluffé, je l'ai mis à coté de mon compresseur Slate Digital et je bypass pour pouvoir faire une vraie comparaison et c'est le jour et la nuit. Je l'utilise sur mes voix, sur mon Bus de drum, tout devient plus clair, plus de punch... Je ne pourrai plus m'en passer. J'attends les promo UA pour en faire immédiatement l'acquisition, les jours sont désormais longs face à cette attente! A posséder d'urgence...

A. Warren

January 14, 2019

Easy and sounds great

Thank you to whoever encouraged me to buy this. I can hear why, very versatile. Could become a favourite.

A. Warren

January 14, 2019

Easy and sounds great

Thank you to whoever encouraged me to buy this. I can hear why, very versatile. Could become a favourite.

D. Zahn

January 13, 2019

Favorite UAD Compressor

It sounds great on everything, and the ability to run numerous instances makes me go from 6 to midnight.

D. Gianesello

January 12, 2019

Really similar to the real Distressor outboard!

I own a real Distressor outboard, an exceptional and extremely versatile machine ... and I can say that this UA plugin sounds almost the same ... wonderful!

J. Tristán

January 11, 2019

De lo mejor

Es impresionante lo que este plugin es capaz de hacer. Desde algo suave hasta lo más agresivo que te imagines. Aporta vida y carácter allá donde lo insertes. Totalmente recomendado.

D. Cojocaru

January 11, 2019

Tasty!!

I love what it is doing to my drums!!!!

P. Giacalone

January 10, 2019

Great software comp

To be clear, it’s still not the same as the hardware - but... nothing is. It’s still great in its own right and well worth owning. I do wish they had emulated the britmod version.

A. Milyukov

January 9, 2019

Empirical Labs Distressor Plug-In for UAD-2

Loved the plugin !!! Perfect for vocals plugin !!!

M. Kartashev

January 6, 2019

Amazing emulation of the best compressor!

If you can have only one this is it!

R. JAGRU

January 4, 2019

Totally impressed

This plugin is amazing.
It’s the final touch to my mix

A. Lee

January 1, 2019

Incredible

I saw the review of this by Michael White - he said " I can't believe it" - I know exactly what he means! This is not only the best compressor plugin ever, it could just be the best plugin ever!!!

1-20 of 169 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9