Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 140 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

December 14, 2018

Amazing

Just works on anything you can think of. With the right attack and release it let’s you separate the background and foreground. Basically making the snare sound in your face while pushing the room where it belongs, in the back. So it cleans out the audio without to much effort. Just amazing!

UAD User

December 14, 2018

Amazing

Just works on anything you can think of. With the right attack and release it let’s you separate the background and foreground. Basically making the snare sound in your face while pushing the room where it belongs, in the back. So it cleans out the audio without to much effort. Just amazing!

C. Valentine

December 14, 2018

Wow! Low end warmth

You know, This is incredible as a compressor, but even just tossing it on something with bottom has a magic that you can just feel. It beefs it up beautifully. Cant describe it, but try it out. No processing, just on the channel open. Great on an aux bus to gel kick & bass together.

D. Salepakis

December 13, 2018

Not only a compressor!!!

I'm impressed about the detail of the sound that comes after processing with the Distressor. The hp filter is usefull as hell on both sides. I use it almost on all of my synths
to get that crispy slightly distorted sound!

R. Runge

December 13, 2018

Legend

Great replication of the analog hardware

r. pullara

December 12, 2018

Wow

Immancabile su basso, batterie e percussioni dei miei mix, sulle basse agisce come altri compressori non fanno!!

R. Beld

December 12, 2018

More use than the real thing

In our studio we have two real distressors but almost never use them due the practical reasons. But this pugin gets used in every session. A/B-ed against the real thing and this is so close! Swiss Army knive <3 !!!

B. Zdravkovic

December 11, 2018

The best emulation of EL8 hardware on the market!

It's a privilege to have something like this in my studio!
Especially usable on drums and bass guitars.

G. Booker

December 9, 2018

Perfect Emulation !!!!

When I went back to school for audio for media, there was a mix suite that had the Golden Rack Aaaahhh!!!!!! And we beginners didn't get in until the second year, It was worth the wait, 1176's, Manley's Mu's, and much more drooling stuff. But the one piece I always gravitated to was the EL8. I'm a drummer myself and attack is my thing, so the EL8 and I are good friends, but the cost for my project studio was just more then I could bear. Then UAD puts out "The Perfect Disstressor" and I'm still broke but put it on my wish list, Well my wish just came true and It is "Perfect" in every aspect that I can remember. I'm not joking this will be on every mix from now on. Thanks for making it right, it's spot on to the original.

Y. KUROKAWA

December 8, 2018

いい感じに使える

コンセプト通りいい意味でわざとらしく効く

k. sivasankar

December 8, 2018

Superb

Have always wanted to own a Distressor , could not be happier with the UAD version. Thank you UAD .

i. sözüer

December 6, 2018

FANTASTIC !

The best Compressor I own. Is always used on Drums. I love it

S. Tong Cuong

December 6, 2018

definitely a must have

when the distress appeared as an outboard ten years, it became a favourite in most studios, fattening whatever went through it. The plug in is an amazing replica. You fatten drums, bass, synth, final mix, you name it. It brings a nice glue at low levels or more distorted sound at highest. highly recommended.
on

R. Bogdanovic

December 5, 2018

Smash it baby!

UAD Distressor has got more then 90% of the sound of the original EL hw unit. That is it.

UAD User

December 5, 2018

Distressor Compressor

this Compressor is the first one that i really tough it sound like a hardware compressor.
it makes everything up on front and tight.. I think its beter than the real one..
Revelation first compressor that gives what you ask

P. Dyball

December 1, 2018

Fantastic

This plugin is really great .. I’m very impressed with its emulation and it seems to have all the flavour and character of the hardware unit !! Great job

A. Vella

November 26, 2018

Distressor

Very happy with the purchase very fast compressor A+++

C. Galimov

November 22, 2018

One of the favorite compressors!

Compare Distressor UAD and Distressor Hardware. I did not hear the difference. Great plugin! On the Internet you can find my video, where I compared Distressor with UAD version. Thanks to Universal Audio for the great plugin! I'm happy.

M. Silvestrini

November 20, 2018

lo quiero

lo probe en el estudio de un amigo... increible

c. Schattka

November 19, 2018

i have my hardware unit out for sale now

by far the best emulation of a distressor i have heard. so close to the real hardware that i am selling it now. anybody wants a hardware distressor?

1-20 of 140 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7