Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 232 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. simmonds

December 11, 2019

Empirical labs

Good as

J. Rubio Almanza

December 10, 2019

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Probably one of the best compressors in the worild. I find the sound quality for this pluging simply fantastic. Very useful the posibilities on ratio selection to be very accurate.

G. Nikolay

December 9, 2019

I Love

My favourite

J. Steffen

December 8, 2019

Absolutely FANTASTIC!!!

I’ve always heard people rant and rave about these things, but I never had a chance to use one. So I stated the 14 day demo to try it on some vocals for a track I was mixing. I put it on the vocals, set it to “nuke”, adjusted the threshold, attack, and release. Uses the hp filter for the detector section and the hp filter plus setting 2 for the harmonics and wow it simply blew me away on the girls vocals. They really popped out of the mix. And that harmonic setting 2 really helped her consonants come out clearer. After that I tried it on the drum bus and again it was perfect. My go to compressor for vocals and drums has always been the 1176. Not anymore. This thing really is amazing. It is in my opinion the end all be all of compressor for the mix stage. It’s fantastic on EVERYTHING. You simply cannot go wrong purchasing the Distressor. Just buy, you’ll be really happy you did. I’m completely thrilled with it. I think it may be the best purchase I’ve made all year. On a side note the Vertigo VSM-3 on the vocal chain right before the Distressor with some high boost really made her vocals perfectly sit in the mix. Mind completely blown. Those two together are perfect for vocals.

M. Chang

December 8, 2019

As good as advertised.

Kinda makes me question why I bother owning any other compressor plugins.

P. Ruddy

December 7, 2019

Really awesome

I've got 2 of them in my studio and get the plug to have more. It's just amazing because I've got more possibilities !!

P. Carper

December 4, 2019

Excellent emulation, the best I’ve seen.

I’ve used two different distressor replica plugins and this one takes the cake, big time. The sound is clean, thick, and sounds very analog.

J. Moore

December 4, 2019

Great!

Great on just about everything!!!

g. paillotin

December 4, 2019

Parfait pour les drums

Ramène un centre bien compacte et estompe les sybilances des frequences tres hautes des cymbales de manière magistrale... Un must-have

g. paillotin

December 4, 2019

Parfait pour les drums

Ramène un centre bien compacte et estompe les sybilances des frequences tres hautes des cymbales de manière magistrale... Un must-have

S. Smashnov

December 2, 2019

Cool

The Best comp!!

a. madalin

November 23, 2019

THE BEST


THE BEST

R. Thomas

November 18, 2019

Distressor

Nothing like it great piece!

J. Visser

November 12, 2019

Awesomesauce!! Just brilliant!!

Nothing like a distress or to make things sparkle... but having one for every channel I want... wicked!

UAD User

November 3, 2019

Fantastico!

Senza questo fantastico plug in non saprei come far lavorare bene i miei drumkit trap!

N. Freeze

October 28, 2019

Awesome!!!

Real thing in my box!!!!
Excellent for anything from drums to vocals...

D. Bourgiotis

October 28, 2019

Perfect Compressor

Use it on bass, drums, vox & as a parallel comp. Super fast & super easy to use.

C. Padilla

October 26, 2019

Must Have Compressor

Very highly recommended. Love the way it can completely transform the sound of a kick/snare AND add a bit of extra thump to a bass or guitar.

M. Nwankoti

October 22, 2019

great compressor

loving this plugin I use it on Kick, bass and lead vocals!

G. Watson

October 17, 2019

Producer/Engineer

GREAT PLUG-IN I FEEL LIKE MY SET IS COMPLETE NOW!

1-20 of 232 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12