Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 443 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Pana

October 11, 2021

A M A Z I N G!

I've been used the hardware for a very long period. I also purchased the plugin version.
I'm so impressed. The sound, is there 90% of the hardware. WOW! If you know how to tweak the sound, you will have 99% results. The Hardware is giving you less distortion and a bit more warmth. As I said, tweak yourself and you'll get the results ;)
I love this plugin. My #1 on vocals, guitars, synth, drums.

M. Vogel

October 11, 2021

super smooth Compressor

In the standard settings (without Distortion and Filters) this compressor is super smooth and works very well for vocals.

M. Gomez

October 10, 2021

Muy útil en bus de Baterías.

Tocando attack y release logras ver cómo funciona y el sonido de transientes que genera, en las cajas es increíble!!! Muy útil!!

C. Turbin

September 27, 2021

Very Versatile. Very effective

The plugin version to me sounds indistinguishable to the racked-up version. It's one of those super unique and versitile compressors that can be used for anything from subtle vocal compression to complete audio annhilation, and the varying states between.

W. McGilvray

September 26, 2021

Didn’t disappoint

Now one of my go to compressors.

B. Sullivan

September 23, 2021

Worth the price of admission!

This plugin is everything you want it to be! I'm really impressed with this plugin! Now I can cut back (just a little bit) on my go to compressor (1176). Nice job UAD!

L. Ooley

September 20, 2021

Own the hardware, this emulation is perfect.

I've A/B'd this plug against the hardware on multiple sources, and wow, I'm blown away at it's accuracy and detail. Now I can have Distressors wherever I want them, on as many channels as I want, in a couple of clicks. All the richness is there, all the nuance. Just lovely.

S. Escudero Sarmiento

August 18, 2021

Must have compressor

It’s a very nice compressor!
Works fine and sounds good!

S. Tydeman

August 11, 2021

Seriously Awesome!

Brilliant piece of hardware / software. Love it! Works a charm on vocals, bass, guitars, kick, snare....list goes on. Used it on every mix since purchasing.

D. Murphy

July 21, 2021

Must have compressor

Add great tube saturation, energy and body to any source... excitement too. It's a classic.

L. Tian Siung

July 14, 2021

Drum Bus!

apply on every Drum Bus it is!

B. Jarrell

July 8, 2021

I wish my wife was this dirty!!!

Seriously! This is one of the rare few plugins that exist that you can slap on almost anything and get great results without all the hassle!

M. Hagan

July 6, 2021

As advertised!

I’ve wanted to pull the trigger on this plugin for some time. Well worth the wait. Definitely gives vocals more presence.

A. Rudolph

June 30, 2021

Fantastisch!!

Absolut authentische Plugin Version des Hardwaregerätes. Stabil und so gut bedienbar wie es ein Plugin sein kann.

G. Amstel

June 30, 2021

Very good!

It’s a very nice compressor!
Works fine and sounds good!

G. Amstel

June 30, 2021

Very good!

It’s a very nice compressor!
Works fine and sounds good!

N. Dubo

June 25, 2021

Magnífico

Funciona realmente genial... Estoy a gusto con este gran compresor... YEAHHH

S. Tavra

June 22, 2021

wunderbares Tool

momentan nutze ich den distressor für Drums. wären die Klänge Bilder hätten sie klare scharfe Konturen und kräftige Farben. das Tool bringt einiges auf den Punkt. möchte es nicht mehr missen.

z. valentine

June 22, 2021

Great sounding plugin

This plugin really shines on everything. When I use it on vocals it does not flatten transients even at high gain reduction and the best of it is that it sounds great. Highly recommended.

C. Greenaway

June 21, 2021

Great for the toolkit

Excellent compressor that has a really wide range of uses, compression can be gentle or extreme, and I often use it with no compression, sending my tracks through the dist settings. Sounds great!

1-20 of 443 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23