Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 769 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 39

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Martin

July 14, 2024

Fantastic

For bass it's brutal

R. REGA

July 13, 2024

very versatile

works in many different sources as the original analog piece

A. Pashka

July 10, 2024

Aggression

This thing doesn't miss!

A. Pashka

July 10, 2024

Aggression

This thing doesn't miss!

J. Flanigan

July 5, 2024

Awesome Compressor

This Distressor is everything as advertised. I placed on my vocal buss and without adjusting any parameter, the vocals sound better. I don’t know how to describe ‘better’, other than stronger, clearer . . ., just noticeably better.
I’ve just begun to use this on other tracks, but everywhere I’ve placed it, it made things sound better.

I. Kumpel

July 4, 2024

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Just a blast! I haven't seen anything better!

W. Krol

July 3, 2024

Fantastic and versatile.

Great sounding and versatile.

T. Boćkowski

June 23, 2024

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Sounds amazing

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor sounds amazing , the best compressor for Drums.
Will give You punch , power and nice transients . Thanks for Universal Audio ))

G. Pillsbury

June 22, 2024

ILOK is a internet Prison and total buuulllllshiiiiiit

This plugin is freaking amazing and a total waste of money because of their idiotic ILok system that needs constant Wi-Fi connection to their system. My PC can’t deal with the strain. I asked for a refund and their bot said. ‘No way’. A waste of my money, I bought IK Multimedia and will use that instead. Freakin idiotic waste of money. THAAAAANK YOOOOU! AAAAAARRRRRRGGGGH!!!!!

A. Vish

June 18, 2024

The iLok racket

I cant imagine there ever being a problem with any plugins themselves, from UA. They are stellar. The only problem is software companies, UA included, who insist on perpetuating the iLok racket. The plugins simply need to be able to be licensed to a machine, not just "in the cloud", or on a iLok usb stick. Or, they must be able to be downloaded, unlocked...and thats it...no iLok anything. Perhaps its oldschool, but I do not ever have my studio machine connected to the internet unless I specifically have to update something or download, etc. Needing to be connected to the internet in real time, in order to use a plugin, in the future, will keep me from purchasing and using UA plugins.

D. Black

June 17, 2024

Distressor comp

Admitted I wasn't quite sure how this would sound, but after using it, it's great not only to compress but add harmonic distortion. Yes it can be clean too, but I'm enjoying the distorted bass section with this.

E. Ross

June 14, 2024

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

This is one amazing compressor/Distressor on the market. Sound quality is great on drums, bass and vocals. Love it!!

A. Caro

June 13, 2024

The best

wow

E. Mihalachioaei

June 11, 2024

Great plugin

I only use it for vocals and it works great! It makes the voice sound full and integrates it better into the whole mix! Thank you UA for your professional plugins. Worth every penny!

N. White

June 9, 2024

One of the Best!

Definitely one of the best Compressor’s to use of all time. You can’t go wrong with this!

A. Sergeevich

June 7, 2024

briefly about Distressor

Great product, allows you to hear your synthesizers in a completely different way.
Gives the beats an interesting sound.

G. Beretti

June 5, 2024

A Beast !

One of the best compressors i use with la2a and 1176. Distressor is powerful, warm and tight on drums but useful on every track.

H. Cameron

June 5, 2024

Invaluable

Must have for your plug in arsenal !

d. Music

May 31, 2024

Very excellent..

I use it for vocals and acoustic guitar... And I'm sure it can also be used for various other instrument purposes... Love it.!!!

G. Beretti

May 30, 2024

Huge !

I use Distressor on almost every track. It's bigger, precise and bring warmth.

1-20 of 769 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 39