Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 213 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Watson

October 17, 2019

Producer/Engineer

GREAT PLUG-IN I FEEL LIKE MY SET IS COMPLETE NOW!

J. Cain

October 15, 2019

OOF!

Absolutely love it! Always my go-to!

M. Emilsson

October 12, 2019

Excellent multi-tool

I used to own the hardware version of this excellent compressor and this plugin delivers an excellent emulation and is every bit as useful as the hardware original, the Swiss knife of compressors.

G. Erna

October 8, 2019

great sound

I love the sound ... for a vocal of drums its great for al wel done UAD

G. Erna

October 8, 2019

great sound

I love the sound ... for a vocal of drums its great for al wel done UAD

G. Erna

October 8, 2019

great sound

I love the sound ... for a vocal of drums its great for al wel done UAD

M. Nwankoti

October 7, 2019

Amazing plugin

I use it on lead vocals and drums!!! its really essential to have! love this plugin

W. Schmidl

September 20, 2019

very good

works like the original hardware. Very good.

t. taeksu

September 18, 2019

매우 융이한 플르그인중 하나

기타 사운드 에 적합하고 사용 빈도가 매우 높다.
적당한 파워와 펀치감을 주며 색을 더럽히지 않고 자연스럽게 끌어 올려주는 독특한 마력이 있다.

M. Hunter

September 17, 2019

Great Drum Compressor

I did not see what all the fuss was about until I tried the demo, this is a MUST HAVE for drums and everything I have tried it on. Very nice, You Need this plug in!

r. sveinungsen

August 12, 2019

Very Natural

I use this all the time on acoustic instrument. Sound so smooth ang making the transient nice and smooth.

D. Tetmyer

July 24, 2019

Thick

Love the push this gives sounds

A. Vax

July 19, 2019

best emulation of classic hardware

I've compared real deal with Slate FG-Stress, ELI Arousor, SOR8, Sknote and UAD Distressor. Slate and UAD are really close but release is better on UAD. So I've get the Distressor.

A. Vax

July 19, 2019

best emulation of classic hardware

I've compared real deal with Slate FG-Stress, ELI Arousor, SOR8, Sknote and UAD Distressor. Slate and UAD are really close but release is better on UAD. So I've get the Distressor.

J. Bryant

July 14, 2019

Replaced my hardware

REALLY close to my hardware piece that I was selling off IF it worked on the Unison side. It does!! I can also run 10 instances with additional my satellite quo and quad interfaces!

C. Bevins

July 3, 2019

Perfect emulation!

I use the real thing all the time for vocals. But not anymore, this plugin nails the sound.

o. duran

June 25, 2019

Great sound

Great on drums, vocals & bass guitar

B. Schumacher

June 25, 2019

Not close enough to the hardware

Attack phase sounds so much better on the actual hardware unit. Especially obvious on drums

R. Costa

June 21, 2019

My Favorite compressor!

Thank you, I love it!

L. Santini

June 19, 2019

Amazing

Sounds so similar to the real deal that I can’t hear any difference! And it’s easier to use as well...

1-20 of 213 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11