Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

121-140 of 739 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Hartsook

May 24, 2023

Fantastic Emulation For a Ton of Uses

I've always been hesitant to try the distressor because my instinct was that it did approximately what other compressors did, just not as well. If I have emulations for optical compressors and FET compressors, why would I want a distressor? I was very wrong. This is such a unique design and the utility of it is incredible. I find myself reaching for it way more often than I ever thought I would. Fantastic tone & compression

C. Thalman

May 22, 2023

So much like the hardware.

I have two Distressors and now I feel like I have 20.

C. Rodgers

April 13, 2023

Great Product

I have never used the real thing, but this plugin definitely sounds more expensive than its price tag. If you’re worried about it not sounding identical to the real thing (who’s to say it doesn’t?), then just pretend it’s called something else and BAM you have an amazing new, high-quality compressor/saturator! You can find a place for this thing pretty much anywhere. 10/10 would recommend.

M. Grodzki

April 6, 2023

Real Good

Buy it. You can use it everywhere

M. Hui

March 18, 2023

It’s for real

I don’t notice the difference from the hardware and if you can good for you but to me it sounds and reacts as I would expect the hardware to. The real point is who cares if the end listener likes the song and whether they know or care if you used a plug-in or not. Save yourself a couple grand if you’re like me and can’t afford 10’s of thousands on outboard hardware. This one is a must buy.

T. Hugh

March 1, 2023

Best Compressor for Vocals

I use this on all my lead vocals. Definitely one of the best plugins to have!

E. ARRUDA

February 21, 2023

Maximum utility.

I was crazy about the Distressor. I was very surprised by his harmonic distortion in the right measure, especially in the vocals and drums.

M. Heist

January 30, 2023

Good for vocals

read some really good reviews and thought I would give it a try. It is really simple to use and makes it easy to sit vocals where you want them in the mix

A. Cunha

January 22, 2023

Amazing Distressor

Amazing sound on this plugin definitely can hear a huge difference. Really love it.

M. Sarpkaya

January 12, 2023

İts a magical compressor

Great valueable sound and texture

P. Birladeanu

January 11, 2023

The perfect compressor!!!

THIS! This right here is my go to plug-in anytime for compression. Awesome in every way you wanna use it.

S. Lopez

January 8, 2023

What more can you say!!

Grab It!!!

A. Sizonenko

January 7, 2023

Power

This is the best emulation of the hardware unit I have ever used.

E. Peterson

January 6, 2023

Killer on drums

Amazing on drums is the killer feature of this plug-in . Also good on bass and guitar but I always have it on drums since I bought it.

A. Viktorovich

January 6, 2023

The Best

Of all the emulations I've tried, Distressor UAD is the best!

R. Marquez Cruz

January 4, 2023

Lovely

Extremely useful , the HP on the audio path is surprisingly great and the distortion is awesome. Lovely overall

A. Fylling

January 4, 2023

Just nuke it!

Sounds great! Hella phatt.. mix in the dry!

c. rosario

January 2, 2023

Just like the real thing

A definite must have tool
Plug and play

V. Trendel

January 1, 2023

Great, great and great !!!

It' a really cool an amazing product to mixing !

R. Kristensen

December 31, 2022

Versatile

Great on most of my sources.
I especially enjoy it on acoustic guitar.

121-140 of 739 Results