UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

141-160 of 612 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Merle

January 3, 2022

Classic rock drum sound

As soon as I dropped this plugin on my drums, I instantly found the big, crushed drum sound I loved and was after ! Definitely worth it

J. Delgado

January 3, 2022

Nice

Nice

E. Pratti

January 3, 2022

Perfect

Best plug-in that I purchase in years

J. Doherty

January 3, 2022

Sounds great on everything

Sounds better than all the other emulations out there. My singer works well with a Distressor on her voice, and this has me jonesing for the hardware now.

J. Manning

January 3, 2022

Perfect

A must have. Sounds amazing.

F. San Filippo

January 3, 2022

If you’ve used a Distressor before….

….then you already know whether you need this. It’s a faithful recreation of the studio classic, really useful for drums, bass, vocals, anything you want to dirty up in a trasistory sort of way.

C. Cid

January 3, 2022

Fantastic!

I have used the hardware on several occasions and this plugin is a fair and excellent option in the digital world. Thank you very much UAD for this tool!

F. Abel

January 2, 2022

Best compressor for vocals?

Simply the best compressor I've found for vocals. I wanted to buy the real hardware, but now I don't know if I need to. Very warm sound, in the face vocals!

Y. Jaecques

December 31, 2021

Go-to compressor

One of my go-to for drums! Epic compressor!

J. Ayers

December 30, 2021

Beware

Huge issue with this Compressor. It will make everything else obsolete. Be warned that you should only buy this plugin if you want 100% satisfaction. Purchasing will cause your teeth to show with a huge grin.

All in all, best money I have spent at UAD for a plug-in.

N. Merrick

December 28, 2021

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor

I own the real thing and this plugin sounds terrific!

D. Chin-Sang

December 27, 2021

Distressed

Must say it’s pretty close.
If you need a perfect model buy the real thing.

B. Dawson

December 22, 2021

Versatile and effective

The Swiss Army knife of compressors, finally accurately emulated in plugin form. This thing can do it all. Awesome

J. Szeszel

December 21, 2021

All in One

I really like how Distressor works with transients. Good job UAD!

e. ceric

December 14, 2021

Very nice

It makes my vokal warm sounding, love it

A. Davis

December 14, 2021

My go to

Nice on vocal love using this plugin even though it’s been a few days since I bought it

R. Douglass

December 14, 2021

Just the right amount of distortion!

Adds that classic sound and flavor. Enhances the harmonics a very musical way.

m. herbert

December 14, 2021

It's rather good!

As the title suggests.... it's rather good! :D

W. DCosta

December 13, 2021

BEST

One Of My Best Compressor for smooth baseline, it has a very upseen algorithms to change the nature of your sounds. I am very much impressed. Thank you

I. Yunakov

December 13, 2021

New world new ears

A new world filled with new colors

141-160 of 612 Results