Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

341-360 of 700 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. LIM-HOUN-TCHEN

December 7, 2020

Très bon produit

Parfait pour mettre sur la basse et la grosse caisse. Ça marche super bien

B. Burks

December 7, 2020

Game Changer!!!!

The Distressor plugin is awesome!!! Well worth the purchase and never disappoints to elevate my sound!

E. Munda

December 4, 2020

Distressor Compressor

It cannot be missing in any studio

J. Guzman

November 25, 2020

Best compressor ever!

I have tried a loooot of plugin compressors and this is the best, for everything!

A. Salinas

November 11, 2020

Worth it

Honestly made my drums sound so so good. I can’t afford the hardware at the moment and I am more than happy with this software.

E. Sandquist

November 2, 2020

Super good!

Really awesome compressor that lets you compress the sound pretty heavy without it sounding too compressed

J. Wüllner

October 29, 2020

Awesome!

Not much words needed: on every bus right now

c. niculescu

October 23, 2020

Super versatile

There aren't many things that this great compressor can't do. Really great stuff.

J. Lukomski

October 22, 2020

great!

I think it's one of the best emulations ever, sounds tight and really like a hardware

G. Domenichini

October 22, 2020

Compressore meraviglioso!!

Svolge bene il suo lavoro, addolcisce il suono in maniera grandiosa!!! Perfetto!!!

T. Musto

October 2, 2020

Great job

Works flawlessly. Never had the hardware and am very happy w the plug in

D. Cottee

October 2, 2020

Exactly What I Expected

Practically identical to the real deal. Versatile & essential

D. Rouge

October 1, 2020

Very similar

A must have in your arsenal. Sounds amazing. Very near to the hardware unit.

L. Wall

October 1, 2020

REALLY RAD.

I love the control with this thing. It's also really hard to make it sound bad.

L. Wall

October 1, 2020

REALLY RAD.

I love the control with this thing. It's also really hard to make it sound bad.

.

September 30, 2020

Hardware...

...as it seems! Really love the incredible match with the hardware version. The UAD features, such as the wet/dry knob, make it a even more amazing tool.

H. Nakanishi

September 29, 2020

Great!!

It's really great as the hardware. I hope it's the X version.

E. Grebeznieks

September 17, 2020

Perfect!

I've been dreaming about this plugin for a long time, and it didn't disappoint me. Excellent emulation of the legendary device

P. Maier

September 17, 2020

New Favorite on Vocals and Drums!

The Distressor seems to become my new favorite Compression on vocals and drums - versatile, great sound and easy to handle in a mix with the dry-wet option.

G. Scelza

September 15, 2020

Great Compressor!

I've never owned or used the real hardware but I love what this does to my drums/bass stem. Looking forward to trying it on vocals and other sources. Great job UAD!

341-360 of 700 Results