Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

341-360 of 585 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Haas

December 22, 2019

Great emulation of studio classics


105/5000
Sounds very well for everything, not just vocals, bass, drums ...
I like it and use it very often. Good job.

P. Haas

December 22, 2019

Great emulation of studio classics


105/5000
Sounds very well for everything, not just vocals, bass, drums ...
I like it and use it very often. Good job.

M. Bastiansen

December 20, 2019

I LOVE it

Best comp by far to add fireworks to any layer .. drums, vocs, bass, leads, stand-alone piano!! Love it!

p. graves

December 19, 2019

It’s $119

It’s the best money you’re gonna spend on this platform- period

G. Scharmer

December 19, 2019

Not the Real Deal gut a nice Compressor

The highend does sound a little bit cheaper than the hardware but overall it's working pretty well

H. Holzheu

December 18, 2019

Distressor

Since I have this Compressor, it is always in my mix.

I. Sencan

December 16, 2019

Most favorite now!

After i bought this, i became a big fan of it.
Thanks.

J. Hammond

December 15, 2019

Perfect and Versatile.

Extremely useful and like the original. Pretty decent on DSP as well. If you have the cash just get it.

E. McClure

December 15, 2019

My favorite UAD plugin!!!

I was blown away after demoing this plugin. It’s like a warm blanket wrapping around anything it touches. Sounds great on anything, especially vocals. I just can’t believe how close it is to the actual hardware. It not only sounds fantastic, you can also emulate pretty much any style compressor on the market. Probably the most versatile compressor ever made.

A. Kouvatsis

December 14, 2019

Amazing

It’s not another compressor plugin! It’s like the hardware! I love it!

T. Sales

December 14, 2019

Distressor Compressor Addressor!

Fat - Quick - Sparkly
on:-
Bass - Drums - Vocals ...and anything else that you can think of

T. Alfred

December 13, 2019

AMAZING

This plugin sounds 95%of the hardware unit..I can hardly tell the difference

F. Lubrano

December 13, 2019

Great

Very good !! Great

s. simmonds

December 11, 2019

Empirical labs

Good as

J. Rubio Almanza

December 10, 2019

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Probably one of the best compressors in the worild. I find the sound quality for this pluging simply fantastic. Very useful the posibilities on ratio selection to be very accurate.

G. Nikolay

December 9, 2019

I Love

My favourite

J. Steffen

December 8, 2019

Absolutely FANTASTIC!!!

I’ve always heard people rant and rave about these things, but I never had a chance to use one. So I stated the 14 day demo to try it on some vocals for a track I was mixing. I put it on the vocals, set it to “nuke”, adjusted the threshold, attack, and release. Uses the hp filter for the detector section and the hp filter plus setting 2 for the harmonics and wow it simply blew me away on the girls vocals. They really popped out of the mix. And that harmonic setting 2 really helped her consonants come out clearer. After that I tried it on the drum bus and again it was perfect. My go to compressor for vocals and drums has always been the 1176. Not anymore. This thing really is amazing. It is in my opinion the end all be all of compressor for the mix stage. It’s fantastic on EVERYTHING. You simply cannot go wrong purchasing the Distressor. Just buy, you’ll be really happy you did. I’m completely thrilled with it. I think it may be the best purchase I’ve made all year. On a side note the Vertigo VSM-3 on the vocal chain right before the Distressor with some high boost really made her vocals perfectly sit in the mix. Mind completely blown. Those two together are perfect for vocals.

M. Chang

December 8, 2019

As good as advertised.

Kinda makes me question why I bother owning any other compressor plugins.

P. Ruddy

December 7, 2019

Really awesome

I've got 2 of them in my studio and get the plug to have more. It's just amazing because I've got more possibilities !!

P. Carper

December 4, 2019

Excellent emulation, the best I’ve seen.

I’ve used two different distressor replica plugins and this one takes the cake, big time. The sound is clean, thick, and sounds very analog.

341-360 of 585 Results