EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Overall Rating

321-339 of 339 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Kirkpatrick

September 1, 2011

I think I now own every software reverb going BUT thei has to be 'The Mutts Nuts'. Ever wondered why something becomes an absolute classic, even if us mere mortals never usually get to go near them? If you haven't enabled your trial - DO SO.....and then buy it!. Simply SUPERB.

F. Migeot

August 16, 2011

Best reverb software I have ever heard and most important, so EASY to dial. Finally, I've found my reverb. I bought an UAD-2 solo card just for this reverb! Enough said...

C. Hilding

June 30, 2011

Easily THE most lovely reverb I have ever heard, and that's coming from someone that owns the $1900 Lexicon PCM Native reverbs. The UAD EMT 250 sounds extremely smooth and airy, in part thanks to the way it actually cuts out bass from the input signal so that the reverb never muddies the low end. Its smoothness makes this the vocal reverb to rule them all. It also offers several different effect-modes which adds value (such as echo, phaser, etc). It's a reverb that you really should own, no matter if you also use other high-end products like AltiVerb or Lexicon Native. Combine it with the EMT 140 Plate reverb and you have an unbeatable combination for all your reverb needs.

A. Greening

June 20, 2011

The best reverb plug-in I've heard so far! Not as many uses for the limited delays, but the verb sounds smooth, clean and BIG. Great for urban / pop mixes, it's now my go-to reverb.

S. Reichert

June 18, 2011

Hard to believe that an emulation of a digital early 80s effect is the best sounding of all, with even more of a analogue-sound than other plug-ins that try to be analogue in the first place. My absolute favorite on vocals. Easy to adjust to your mix.

I. Viola

June 17, 2011

It's been a great addition to my mixes, giving me space, Grandese in the sound spectrum. I really like this plugin and I hope soon to acquire the EMT 140.

regards

R. Hernández

June 17, 2011

I think tis is the best sounding reverb for vocals I ever heard

R. Hernández

June 17, 2011

This is the best sounding reverb for vocal I ever heard!

A. Shapovalov

June 17, 2011

When I need to work with the space, then no doubt - EMT 250 or EMT 140.

A. Maskens

June 17, 2011

This reverb is awesome!! You add a touch of this to your recording and make it sound like you're at a jazz night club at 2am. There is nothing else like this piece! When I'm going for something intimate, or just trying to add that extra bit of flavour that makes you feel like you're right there this piece is a must have!

S. Muela

June 17, 2011

Esta rever es una de las que mas utilizo
Sobre todo para voz y guitarras

Con sonido vintage de lo mejor

P. Didier

June 16, 2011

Tout comme sa petite soeur (140), la 250 se montre plus colorée, indispensable dans un rack !

C. Soulos

May 29, 2011

Hand-in-hand with the EMT 140 my go-to reverb.
Love
Christopher

P. Vilhena

December 19, 2010

Great! Demoed it and bought right away. I have the EMT 140 but still needed a more discreet, shorter reverb for vocals, something I´m more fond of, and this is it. Beautiful, lush and sits in the mix as I want. Never got the chance to use the original, so thanks UAD for knowing what´s missing!

A. Molaei

January 28, 2010

lush..clear..lovly ...professional ...but every one here is waiting for lower price of this plug in..any UA guys there??

A. Oberholz

December 18, 2009

I demoed the plug and all I can say is that it is the most amazing reverb I heard in the box. Only thing due to the fact of global crises I do not have so much cash anymore as before the crises.... before I lost some customers I would have bought this thing without any doubt the day it came out.

Well done hopefully there comes a lexicon reverb by uad soon.
Because the new Lexcicon native series is out of price range for small budget digital producer.

J. Van

August 26, 2009

Amazing plug-in I like very subtle short reverb and this machine excels at that.
The "Delay" (which has modulation) Chorus and Phase programs are unlike anything else and they have that same warm musical character that Dimension D and Cooper Time Cube also have and so they sit really well in the mix.

H. Summers

August 5, 2009

Finally! A plug in reverb to be proud of! I am not a huge fan of digital reverb, even convolution reverbs sound fake to me, so I prefer using delays in a mix. However, the new EMT250 provides a gorgeous pallet of lush, spacious effects which sit superbly in a mix and provide very useful ambiance alongside my usual techniques of using delays and room mics. Especially nice on vocals when the delays won't do the trick! I don't have experience with the hardware version of this unit but I am a huge fan of Daniel Lanois and Brian Enos work and can see why they liked using this unit. Highly recommended though like the other reviewer here, I look forward to a discount voucher becoming available or a price reduction - only trouble is, I may have to buy it sooner as the demo will run out soon!

R. Virili

August 1, 2009

Reverbs... a good way to go.

This one is special not for long reverberation, but from short to middle reverb, and it's a great sounding one!
Also including some other nice effects. Sure I can't compare it with the real unit (not a professional guy) but to
my ears is very good sounding, clean and useful for many sources.
A little too expensive.. so I wait for a good coupon to come :) :) UA; Great Job!

Request:
A very good sounding Guitar/Bass; Amplifier/Cabinet new plug-in!
I know it's not easy to have a real superb emulation...but maybe
UAD's people could reach a goal!
THANK YOU!

321-339 of 339 Results