Get 30+ of our best plugins with UAD Spark. Free 14-day trial.

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Plug-In Bundle

Overall Rating

381-400 of 579 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Mcnulty

January 30, 2015

So far, so good!

I wasn't able to get nice clean tones from the VAR, but this sounds great. I haven't tried any overdriven sounds, yet.

P. Meeks

January 29, 2015

Outstanding tuner

I love this tuner it's very accurate. Also it's great to see it on my screen and be able to read it on my 27 inch monitor. I don't have to pull out my guitar tuner either. At times looking at those, Either on the floor, paddleboard, even the ones that clip onto the head of the guitar, can be difficult to see. It also depends on the lighting at the time. This is always very simple to read and very easy to use.

P. Meeks

January 29, 2015

Excellent tuner for guitar or bass

This is a very accurate tuner.it works great for guitar and bass. There is no need for me to pull out my tuner while I'm cutting tracks.

R. Shaljean

January 28, 2015

it works

A simple plug in that works as it should. I bought it to make the recording process a wee bit quicker.

Hard to believe this doesn't come bundled with an Apollo hardware purchase but c'est la vie.

R. Sheridan

January 19, 2015

Engl powerball

This is the real deal! Having owned one before this is as close as you'll get to the real thing. Great plug in! Used it on a few tracks in a similar vein to soilwork/in flames to great effect.


Good job!

N. Nicol

January 12, 2015

Solid

Nice Solid tuner! Good choice for use with studio artists.

J. Tabrizi

January 6, 2015

Tremendous ease of use!

The overall sound of this plug-in absolutely excellent! You get that organic "mic'd" up low-end that other amp sims don't really offer. The auditioning tool is a stroke of genius! Excellent delay and incredibly useful and expressive noise gate! The overall plug in and play useability with very little tweaking is excellent!

A. Sinha

December 27, 2014

Outstanding!!

When I originally started recording direct (through Guitar Rig), I bought a lot of high output EMG pickups to help get a better high output tone. After purchasing this plugin, I went back to classic pickups and settings because the realistic tone/sounds on these amps are just amazing! Using some tips from Pete Thorn, I have been blown away with the sound reproduction and variety! Kudos all the way around! Never been more happy with a plugin. Just waiting for Strymon to start making UA plugins!!

H. Petersson

December 27, 2014

Not just for high gain!

Don't make the mistake I did, thinking it was only for metal heads. This amp delivers some of the most beautiful clean and crunchy sounds!

The different channels sound different from each other. This makes it a very versatile amp suitable for many styles.

This is probably the most realistic sounding amp sim I've heard to date. But given the price and the high DSP usage it doesn't come cheap.
$75 would be a more appropriate price if compared to other excellent offerings such as S-Gear and BIAS.

The presets does suck. And the amp, while beautifully rendered, looks ridiculous in my opinion. I wish they had gone with the Powerball II instead.

But all in all one of the best amp sims out there! One that continues to wow me.

M. Antonides

December 22, 2014

essential but basic

I have other tuners that I prefer to this one, but having this as an insert in Console is very handy for quickly checking tuning between takes without having to open a separate application like Strobosoft or one of my tuner apps for iPhone. It is a "slow" tuner, so setting it to the highest speed is my preference. I wasn't too impressed at first, but I'm using it more & more. It "does the job."

D. Thum

December 21, 2014

Brainworx bx_tuner Plug-In

The large display tuner is helpful to keep up when tracking.

P. Loraine

December 11, 2014

Tuner Plug-In

I was looking for a unit and someone told me that this was available with my Apollo. It's Simple and very effective

M. H.

December 10, 2014

Amazing emulation

Wow -
I tested my guitars "Fender Stratocaster (built early 70th)", my "Gibson SG (early 80th)" - simply using the settings provided via plugin presets.

My impression: Amazing!


Just to denote what I've used before (and what I still use have to use on stage): Digitech RP10

Comparerd to that RP10 box: The plugin-sound is much much more direct, and comes nearly absolute noiseless, but bites!
Impressing!

Best wishes,
Manfred

J. King

November 27, 2014

Brainworx Tuner

My first thought was 20 bucks?! I got to try this. Not only is it great for tuning guitars its perfect for finding the key for your songs and vocal tracks. GET THIS PLUG IN ASAP.

I. Gutierrez

November 27, 2014

NGL POWER

This is the amp that you can use for many styles.
I Love it

M. Chan

November 25, 2014

Brainworx bx_tuner

Very accurate, precise. Good looking. Easy to use as well.

S. Makarov

November 20, 2014

ENGL® E646 VS Plug-In

I am very glad that I had the opportunity to have such a cool sound using Apollo and plug-ins from Universal Super!

Yours Faithfully Sergey Makarov!

K. Nelson

November 16, 2014

Mediocre

Works great if you need 440hz tuning, but I find it frustrating that the developers took the effort to support different frequencies, but then limited it to +/- 2hz in each direction. It seems like it wouldn't be any extra engineering work to go +/- 10hz, which would support the most common non-440 A's (like 432 and 444).

B. Tonak

November 15, 2014

Won me over

At first I was skeptical, and I didn't like these amp ENGL amp emulations as much as my Line 6, but after demo-ing it again, I decided I had to buy it. It gives much more realistic sounds. I do tend to favor less high-gain type sounds, but lower gain sounds are available here if you work harder to dial them in. I do wish they had an open-back cabinet emulation, and some non-celestion speaker cabinets. Bottom line, this thing is great for practicing and occasional tracking through my Apollo.

D. Quinn

November 13, 2014

Excellent affordable alternative to a pedal

I've used the Brainworx bx_tuner Plug-in on 3 sessions this month and I find it to be very accurate, fast to react and easy to use. I've used it on electric guitar, bass guitar, Rhodes and Wurli and it worked equally well on all of them.
It's a very useful alternative to having pedals connected constantly or having to go in an dout of tuners in between takes.
I just swap over to my UA console, turn it on, have a quick tune and straight back to tracking in my DAW. No muting of channels or switching leads.
I've A/B'd it with the Korg TU-3 and find it to be just as accurate and easy to use.
It's great value also.

381-400 of 579 Results