Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Plug-In Bundle

Overall Rating

401-420 of 585 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Gutierrez

November 27, 2014

NGL POWER

This is the amp that you can use for many styles.
I Love it

M. Chan

November 25, 2014

Brainworx bx_tuner

Very accurate, precise. Good looking. Easy to use as well.

S. Makarov

November 20, 2014

ENGL® E646 VS Plug-In

I am very glad that I had the opportunity to have such a cool sound using Apollo and plug-ins from Universal Super!

Yours Faithfully Sergey Makarov!

K. Nelson

November 16, 2014

Mediocre

Works great if you need 440hz tuning, but I find it frustrating that the developers took the effort to support different frequencies, but then limited it to +/- 2hz in each direction. It seems like it wouldn't be any extra engineering work to go +/- 10hz, which would support the most common non-440 A's (like 432 and 444).

B. Tonak

November 15, 2014

Won me over

At first I was skeptical, and I didn't like these amp ENGL amp emulations as much as my Line 6, but after demo-ing it again, I decided I had to buy it. It gives much more realistic sounds. I do tend to favor less high-gain type sounds, but lower gain sounds are available here if you work harder to dial them in. I do wish they had an open-back cabinet emulation, and some non-celestion speaker cabinets. Bottom line, this thing is great for practicing and occasional tracking through my Apollo.

D. Quinn

November 13, 2014

Excellent affordable alternative to a pedal

I've used the Brainworx bx_tuner Plug-in on 3 sessions this month and I find it to be very accurate, fast to react and easy to use. I've used it on electric guitar, bass guitar, Rhodes and Wurli and it worked equally well on all of them.
It's a very useful alternative to having pedals connected constantly or having to go in an dout of tuners in between takes.
I just swap over to my UA console, turn it on, have a quick tune and straight back to tracking in my DAW. No muting of channels or switching leads.
I've A/B'd it with the Korg TU-3 and find it to be just as accurate and easy to use.
It's great value also.

I. Ivanov

November 11, 2014

not precise enough

As I said- tuner is not precise enough. The metering is sluggish. Never liked it. Gave it 2stars only because I'm UA fan.

T. Child

November 11, 2014

Simply does all I want in a tuner

I use this for a variety of things, from tuning external instruments to monitoring the tuning of samples and drums to keep in tune with a track.

It seems precise, better than the couple I have used in DAWs and takes up less room than external tuners ;-)

Try it on the console as well.. So no need to fire up DAWs for simple tuning jobs.

Y. Chistyakov

November 5, 2014

Brainworx bx_tuner Plug-In

Tuner for 19$ - very nice, thank you. I use it for my bass, guitar every time. perfect :)

J. Reboul

October 29, 2014

really good sound but it takes time to tweak

I have tried several options :
- for distorted sound (heavy sound), it is quite easy to ger a huge sound on my stratocaster USA (with van zandt pickups). I have never got such a sound with other softwares ! I am rally happy for lead sound.
- for clean sound amazingly I could get a fantastic sound but it took me some time to adjust ... I am really happy (I have now my favourite presets). Personnally I have 2 options : direct to ENGL OR (and it sounds really good too) first thru API preamp (UA plugin) and then ENGL amp on a bus (I just send the recorded sound thru the api preamp to the ENGL plugin... easy to tweak and find the best clean sound I want).

In short I am very happy !

E. Taliercio

October 28, 2014

may the shred be with you

i own a real Engl amp , the Ritchie Blackmore one, no plug-in could match the richness and fullness of a class A tube amp untill i tried this one , it s really good , and like my amp , this plug covers a wide range of sounds from vintage blues and rock to modern metal, very simple to use and it has a huge advantage over a real amp , you can choose the amount of distortion after tracking the guitars which can be life saving especially if you're into a wall-of-sound type of music, shred on dude !!!

A. Kosinski

October 27, 2014

Fantastic!

I am very pleased with this purchase. Want to play every day. The sound is great!

D. Gil

October 26, 2014

Best amp modeling ever...

I've been playing ENGLs for 10 years and believe me, this sounds like the real thing. The best amp simulator I've ever tried by far. Just awesome.

J. Arielly

October 21, 2014

Engl E765

The Engl seemed like a good choice because I needed an amp plug in and the price was good. The amp sounds nice at first but it's really noisy which maybe is how the amp is in real life but it just didn't sound good while recording it.
When my client was tracking guitars, we both agreed that this is not a good sound enough so we ended up using a Plug & Mix amp. It feels like this is an amp that works for one certain sound.

A. Arce

October 20, 2014

Excelente

Después de comprar Brainworx bx_tuner Plug-In lo use y fue positiva mi reacción, me gusto mucho el diseño y la facilidad de introducirlo directamente en el canal de grabación.

J. Cordell

October 18, 2014

Great Tuner

What can you say...it's a tuner. It’s not as sexy as delay, channel-strips, or even reverb, but it does its job well. Compared with my BOSS tuner it's accurate.
I did the free trial be for I bought it. I am still very happy with it.
I’ve read some reviews that say it’s slow. I have not experienced that, until I changed the ballistics to slow. Then it was slower, but not slow.
I’ve read some reviews that it “jumps a lot”. I have not experienced this either. I had a similar problem with outboard tuners a long time ago, but learned that if I turn the “tone” completely down on the instrument (guitar or bass) I didn’t have that problem. I also learned that old strings tend to cause some tuners to jump around too. I don’t know about

P. Bunditlertrak

October 15, 2014

Accurate, Good tuner

Yes it's tuner, nothing special but this thing make all my guitar/bass in-tune.

J. Sarta

October 12, 2014

BX Tuner

Honestly, it's ok. Not super precise and a bit sensitive. The price was right (free) so no harm done. Would have been disappointed if I bought it.

P. Macino

October 12, 2014

Great reproduction / Tool.

I started out playing guitar and has played Rhythm/Lead in live/recorded ensembles with amps from Bogner, Rivera, Mesa, Budda, & more. What is great about this Engl plug is that if you know your way around an amp, you are going to get a great sound. It covers a lot of ground well.

It behaves like a real amp. Play timid, you get timid, attack the strings with focus and precisions, that's what you get. I'm not saying it's clinical or artificial, just the opposite. If you are the one playing/using, don't think that this a hi-z alternative...just go for it. Rolling off the volume on my guitar also lets this plugin show even more versatility!

Often I develop my melodies on guitar first. Being able to plug in quickly and capture is great!

B. Duffy

October 5, 2014

Brainworx tuner

I first want to say UA is an amazing company.They are the future in Audio thats happening now.Wish they had a rent to own program like URS had.The tuner is rock solid and just great when i want to track guitars with my Apollo .i just call up the preset on my apollo console.The amp ,mic pre,compressors and tuner are all ready just as I left it.BAM rock in like 1 min.

401-420 of 585 Results