Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Plug-In Bundle

Overall Rating

501-520 of 591 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Mead

March 22, 2014

Does what it should...

I've had no problems with this tuner and find it to be accurate and easy to use. I'm happy with my purchase !

B. Mckinney

March 12, 2014

UA Tuner

I love the UA line of plugins. Whoever was in charge of allowing this plugin to be released should lose their job. It is slow to the point of absurdity and is really more of less useless. Then, as quite a few people won't use the $50.00 credit in the allotted time, they opt for the tuner. Now free is free, but why not offer a tuner we can use and respect, as we do the rest of the offerings from this great company? It makes me want my non money back.

B. Mckinney

March 12, 2014

UA Tuner

I love the UA line of plugins. Whoever was in charge of allowing this plugin to be released should lose their job. It is slow to the point of absurdity and is really more of less useless. Then, as quite a few people won't use the $50.00 credit in the allotted time, they opt for the tuner. Now free is free, but why not offer a tuner we can use and respect, as we do the rest of the offerings from this great company? It makes me want my non money back.

P. Aitman

March 10, 2014

Simple and does the job

Can you really argue for the price of this essential utility.
A simple plugin which achieves an essential musical requirement.
It's fast and Accurate. You can't ask for much more.
Excellent.

K. Luchs

March 7, 2014

Very Handy Plugin

It does what you would expect from a tuner. It's accurate and easy to use.

M. Merritt

March 6, 2014

Not very accurate, slow detection.

Hey guys, I LOVE my other UAD plugins. This one, however, is a dud. Aside from tuner not being as accurate as it could be, the detection is very slow. It's just not a very good tuner IMHO. I wish it was worth the purchase.

P. Hegarty

February 28, 2014

ENGL® E765 RT Plug-In

WOW !! amazing and well worth the price!. Playing through this plug in is just great. Thanks UA

D. Sanchez

February 16, 2014

fantastic

real fan of how this sounds. it's a bit heavy on the processing side, but all in all a great plug

D. Chilton

February 14, 2014

Fantastic!

This is hands down the best guitar amp sim I've ever used. UA & Brainworx knocked this one out of the park. Lots of usable tones from clean to crunch to all out metal gain. Very responsive to pick attack and playing style. I'm in love.

C. Bower

February 13, 2014

Highly versitile amp sim excels at reamping with UAD2 PCIe card

I've had this for a couple of weeks and now that I have some experience tracking and mixing with it, I can share my thoughts. This is without a doubt, the best sounding and most versitile amp sim I've used. The fact that it focuses on modeling a single amplifier allows for substantial attention to detail. Sparkly, complex cleans and searing crunch and drive. Power soak, nice. The recording chain models are wonderful sounding and helps this to sit very nice and realistic in a mix. The only downer is that if you're using a UAD2 PCIe card like me, it's not suitable for tracking, so you will need to reamp, but the results are well worth it! Highly recommend this plugin!

L. Parisi

February 13, 2014

! nice preamp, warm and dynamic

! nice preamp, warm and dynamic a good tremolo and spring reverb would have been welcome to achieve this very realistic modelisation ..but no product is perfect

T. Friesecke

February 7, 2014

Perfect!

Best Tunes!
I really like the Plug-In. Best Virtual Guitar-Amp I have ever heard.

A. Cooper

February 5, 2014

Sounds like an ENGL

You know I see all these negative reviews of this product and I just don't get it. I own an ENGL and this thing sounds pretty damn close for a sim. I see that one of the reviews was stating that they wanted classic tones for classic rock but yet they bought this version of the plugin, Well that's kind of your own fault nimrod. If you are a somewhat intelligent person, with the right tweaking and manipulation you can make any amp sim sound very decent. I find this to sound more natural than some of my other ENGL amp sims. I can usually dial in a very decent tone quickly with this thing. So Kudos to Universal Audio and Plugin alliance for giving me a nice Kickbutt version of an ENGL.

A. Vasquez

February 1, 2014

natural sounding

I've been using other amp simulated plugins (Waves, Native Instruments) within Pro Tools now for a while now and was getting decent results so I was skeptical at first about buying this plugin. I had a voucher to use so I was debating what plug in to go for since I have many awsome plugins from UA already. I demoed the plugin and was surprised by the realism… I was getting very expressive. dynamic, and sweet sounding solos. I thought maybe it was my imagination and my ears playing tricks… Can there be that much of a difference from the other plugins I've been using? I compared with the others (A, B, n C) with the same solo. I was sold… I realized how processed and not very natural the others sounded! Nice job UA!

J. Drouin

January 27, 2014

engl e646 vs plug-in

I`m very pleased with this plugin,it sounds great but I find it takes alot of cpu.Compared to most of the plugins that take 2-3 % of cpu well this takes almost 20%.So when I have all my plugins for my mix and put it on my guitars well I can only put it on 2 gtr tracks but I usally have more than 2 tracks of gtr.I need to bounced them to have it on the others and I have 2 uad2 installed.It`s the only reason I gave a 4 instead of a 5 stars but it sounds great.It would have been nice to have a list of the mics and settings used from the cab presets

F. Luis

January 16, 2014

excelente

muy util antes de hacer las tomas, muy preciso recomendado

U. Khan

January 14, 2014

Amazing, realistic, tube amp sound

This has made my portable guitar rig so much easier when i travel. I always bring my apollo, but now, no need for a pedal. Unlike my experience with other amp modelers, this has a good bottom end, and a full mid range.

A. Anyn

January 14, 2014

bx_tuner Plug-In

Simple and convenient tuner, always near at hand also it isn't necessary to think of batteries.

R. King

January 13, 2014

Best Software Guitar Amp I've Used

Hands down, this plugin is the best soft amp I've used. Very dynamic. Responds very much like a real tube amp. LOVE the high and low cut. Highly recommended.

R. Fierst

January 12, 2014

It does what it has to do

Nice tuner, works well, altough a bit slow to my opinion. Got it cheap with the december sale, so no complaints :-)

501-520 of 591 Results