Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Plug-In Bundle

Overall Rating

521-540 of 585 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Nelson-ashley

December 28, 2013

It's a tuner

It's handy to have. It does what it's supposed to.its cheap but it should be free

E. Biagini

December 26, 2013

very nice an usefull utility!

Very nice and usefull utility. I have luthier passion, I do use that also for very fine tuning diapason set up.

M. Topf

December 25, 2013

Tuner

Terrible. Barely works for any of my guitars or bass. No matter how well i tune it it never stays on green.
Should of just bought a hardware one

Love all the other plugins i have though!

J. Milner

December 17, 2013

ENGL® E765 RT Plug-In

Hi,

I did quite a lot of research before buying the ENGL® E765 RT Plug-In, there's a lot things said about it on the net that made me reticent to take the plunge.

The bottom line was that tracking with Apollo, I needed a no-latency amp sim to improve my work flow. I have to say, now I've been using it for a few weeks, it was worth every penny: I tend to record the engl direct and also a clean d.i to another track to re-amp if needed.

I find that the trick with it is to treat it just like a real amplifier, the clean channel is very versatile, the presets are not great, I admit, but you do not need them, you just need to know how to work an amp. It is that straight forward, and it allows to get ideas down very quickly. Good work UAD!

V. Andreev

December 16, 2013

Tuner wholly to be fit for use

Tuner wholly to be fit for use. The Cost at a rate of! Helps in work. This pleasure!

C. Anawaty

December 15, 2013

Does what it should...

Great tuner! Much easier to see than the tuners on Guitar Rig, and the ballistics are easy to follow.

D. Katkhanov

December 15, 2013

bx tuner Plug-in

bx tuner Plug-in is good for its price. Sometimes everything is better if the tools are tuned...

L. Chard-maple

December 14, 2013

BX-tuner

Nice little stand alone tuner plugin! Great for use with the Apollo and configurable, got it for $9 which is a more realistic price I feel, that's why I'm only giving it 4 stars! The demo reset it a nice bonus however!

P. Cinquin

December 14, 2013

Essential for Guitars

Completed for my guitars, it avoids me connecting my tuner with a precision of devilish tuning! And what to say about ridiculous price !!!

S. Turner

December 13, 2013

Brilliant for what it is

As a rule of thumb I tend to avoid virtual guitar software as even the most highly regarded ones still lack the depth and tone that I want, and always sound...well, virtual. After trying this out it just had to go into the sonic toolbox. From mental screaming leads (not really my thing, to be honest), to shimmering clean tones with just the right amount of edge to them (which is exactly my thing), this has everything you could want and it sounds superb. The biggest compliment I can give it is that it allows the tone of my Fender Tele Thinline deluxe to shine through, unlike some which seem to be trying to totally remodel the entire guitar. Its not the real thing, but it is very, very good indeed.

C. Santos

December 13, 2013

True Amp plugin

I have a pleasure to say: I don't need of a true amp for record my guitar tracks because ENGL®E765 UAD plugin is PERFECT TO ME!!

Drive, Punch, Color...everything that I need, I found in ENGL®E765 UAD plugin

Yonsen Maia

T. Zimmerman

December 7, 2013

Great Plugin Tuner

For some reason I couldn't bring myself to give a tuner 5 stars... my bias I guess.
However this is one of the better tuner plugins I've used. Responsive and seems quite accurate to my ears, more so than the plugin tuners that come in most DAWs or guitar amp software. I've been using in with an apollo to fine tune my analog synthesizers and it has been great for that. It's not expensive and it works, so buy it.

P. Boshart

December 7, 2013

Ch Ch Chunky!!

You want it, you got it. Hands down the best hard rock tones I have ever used. The ENGL E646 VS is a monster. I have to say I have been using amps, and amp plug ins for my production for years, and have been looking for this type of tone from a Plug in for a long time. The benefit of it being such low latency through my Apollo coupled with the advanced FX Rack and mic setups has made this a go to sound for me.
My Mesa Boogie head and cab are now collecting more dust than I ever expected. Instant recall of presets and console recall...genius!
Using a chain of the Engl, SPL transient designer and the SSL console strip punches riffs through the speakers and into the back wall!

R. Brummett

December 6, 2013

A little different than all the rest

I ran the demo of this plug in and had to have it.

First of all I have all the good amp sims out there. I think they each have their own pros and cons.

This one is a little more realistic to me at conservative gain settings.

it does get a little gainy and harsh if pushed like that but most of the guitarist that I know use way more gain than is needed anyways!!

The presets for the most part are not that good except a few but if you are willing to pick one and do some tweaking you should be able to find something that you like.

Would definitly be anxious to hear some other amp models of different amp manufacturers.

Plus the built in effects are just a bonus.

B. Thomas

December 5, 2013

Perfect

The BEST Amp Sim i ever hear...
Perfect in the Mix Integrating, with Effects or not.....
The Sounds Best.....
Best Ear- Catcher i had........
Thanks Engl and UAD.....,,,,

FB Audividumdv / Bährle Thomas

D. Brown

November 29, 2013

Awsome

absolutly great / wish i could afford the other one

S. Atkinson

November 19, 2013

Excellent Sim

This plug is very, very useful for meaty traks. Other than a little compression to peak up the highs, it sits well in the mix. The fullness is unparalleled to any amp sim I've used, in or out of the box, almost too full, but thats a present issue and easily dialed back. The low-mids are the best I've heard in a plug.

A. Joyce

November 13, 2013

Like the interface

It's a tuner. Works just as well as my rack Korg...should be free though, would be a nice gesture on behalf of UA as this is a utility and probably didn't require much R&D.

B. Herle

November 12, 2013

Expected better

This tuner seems slow and hard to trust. If you want a good tuner, get cleartune for iPhone. 1/4 the price and 5 times better. Love almost everything else UAD though :)

J. Cabrera

November 8, 2013

Very Accurate Tuner

Before this, I was using the tuners that come bundle with Cubase. But this thing blows them away. It is very accurate and a must have if you do a lot of recordings using amp simulators. Plus, it's cheap!

521-540 of 585 Results