Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Plug-In Bundle

Overall Rating

41-60 of 592 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Glover

April 21, 2022

Why no tuner

Now this isn't even available. How is there no tuner in UAD???

F. Peña Karvonen

April 11, 2022

Make it free

Come on UAD... make it free or have a tuner included in the console. It's year 2022 already...

J. Arvidsson

April 4, 2022

Why not offer this as a separate plugin?

A real hassle to need to go to either a separate hardware tuner or open another tuner in the DAW, which makes my Twin along with the Console 1/Fader not being that very tightly integrated tracking solution it could be.

Would willingly pay the price for one Engl amp to get this, but having to buy the full package, why??

A. Pearson

February 18, 2022

More short-sighted UA pricing

Of course I need a built-in tuner. Of course it should be included - like a Thunderbolt III cable - with the interfaces.

S. L

February 2, 2022

Great for Telecaster

This is the only one that I could accept to replace the tube amplifier for everyday practice.

G. Balistreri

January 5, 2022

Excellent !

Excellent !

J. REams

January 1, 2022

Useful and Practical

This is a good sounding amp model that is practical and easy to use. I usually record electric guitar and bass with my Kemper, but I wanted at least one quality amp model to be able to use in unison mode, and for $50 and some change after the sale and the coupons, I couldn't go wrong.

I am a little put off by some of the 1 star reviews given with the reasoning of the plugin not having a tuner. That indeed would have been a cool feature, but I think giving it such a poor rating based on that is rather spiteful, and forgive me, perhaps even a bit juvenile. I mean how many tuners do each of us probably all have? I am guessing a lot of them. Maybe a 3 or 4 star rating instead, if one feels the need to subtract on this basis?

J. Aharon

December 31, 2021

Only tuner and in a bundle I don’t need!

The only tuner you have in console shouldn’t be in a bundle ..
It’s ok if you suggested any other tuners ..
I’m tuning synth with this and it’s really annoying I need to buy guitar amps for this ..

M. Loudermilk

December 19, 2021

Want to buy, but where?

I demoed this as a plugin in Console but can't find it to purchase as a plugin. Is it only lumped together with some bundle or something?

d. campagnoli

December 18, 2021

no stand alone tuner

ridiculous

A. Belli

November 24, 2021

Versatile

I thought looking at the amp it wouldn't be for me, but having trialed it I found it to be very versatile as it does cleans very well and also overdriven sounds are great too.

T. DANIEL

October 27, 2021

Excellent

It's simply excellent great versatility high quality they are clear suitable for all musical styles

Whatever type of guitar used acoustic, Electro acoustic, electric.

It's perfect for me.

G. Andreas Kneissle

October 23, 2021

Unfassbar gut!

Engl Amps sind schon immer eine hervorragende Wahl für Gitarristen gewesen. Das die Amps so gut und echt umgesetzt wurden ist perfekt für das Recording. Unbedingt empfehlenswert!

S. Göddel

October 21, 2021

???

So many uad plugins and no standalone version of a simple tuner?

M. Becker

October 14, 2021

Sehr nahe dran!

Ich benutze seit dem Erscheinen die "Hardwarevariante" 1.0 vom Engl Savage 120 und es ist schon beeindruckend was dieses Plugin leistet. Es macht viel Spass Nachts um 3 Gitarren aufzunehmen und dabei eine Box nach der anderen "reinzutragen".

d. castree

October 13, 2021

mr c

wtf

P. Miller

September 30, 2021

Brainworx bx_tuner

I’ll join the chorus of dissappointed UA owners that firstly, this is not available for free and secondly not even available to purchase as a stand-a-lone plugin!
Bad choice whoever thought this is acceptable treatment of customers.

R. Clark

August 1, 2021

I came here for a standalone tuner...

...and found these reviews from people saying exactly the same thing! It's so obvious! Please give us a tuner plugin you can use within console! Then I don't have to open my DAW or plug in my pedal board to practice playing bass!

A. Hathot

July 26, 2021

$2800 product that don't come with a tuner

Shame on you, this or any other tuner should be free

L. Caviola

July 17, 2021

Awesomeness

This is my favorite amp sim for heavier tones.

41-60 of 592 Results