ENGL® Savage 120 Amplifier

ENGL® Savage 120 Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL Savage 120 Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 109 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Campo

October 31, 2019

Metal making machine!!!

It is amazing how real this plugin sounds. I use this amp most of all!!

C. Byers

September 14, 2019

Pleasantly surprised

I'll never be convinced that there's any substitute for a real amp in a recording situation, but so far this is the best amplifier emulation I've used. The Marshall Plexi that comes free with UAD Apollo devices was my go-to since I bought my Twin MkII (and is way more accurate/better sounding than the Marshall JMP plugin, which sounds nothing like an actual JMP). The Plexi plug is great for low to medium gain needs for when I'm working on demos or writing (or perfect for headphone guitar practice). I wanted something with more range, though, and after a few days of the free trial period pulled the trigger on the ENGL Savage 120. Awesome emulation, lots of versatility in gain and EQ, and it sounds great enabled in either the Unison preamp slot or in the regular plugin slots. I've knocked out a demo of a new song using this thing and it sounded like a finished mix with minimal tweaking. Great plugin!

M. Caporizzo

August 20, 2019

My Go-To Amp Sim

This one is really well done. You really can get a very wide palette of tones here. Searing leads are on tap of course, but clean and barely broken up tones are very nice as well. I'm truly surprised at how useful this plugin has been for me. The Apollo Unison feature is absolutely a game changer, and it gives this amp a very natural feel and sound. My only complaint is the presets are not so good in my view. You have to browse the impulses to find your tone with this amp; the default impulse is rather muddy, as are several others, but there are A LOT to choose from.

e. vantroyen

August 17, 2019

Nice

Good amp sim. I like the Diezel Herbert best but this one is really good too and far better than the Engl 646 i bought previously. I'm a fan of real tube amps on real cabs; you always feel the difference but the Savage really does the job well for working on demos. I recommend it since it mixes well with the Diezel to get various metal tones especially if like me you use WOS as cab sims.

R. Marant

August 7, 2019

¡¡ME ENCANTA!!

Es mi nuevo amplificador favorito, sonido moderno y crujiente. Tengo varias simulaciones ENGL y me encantan por su sonido, pero con Savage 120 ha sido un contacto fácil , directo y super agradable.
Excelente simulación!!

D. Baumann

June 29, 2019

Great Plugin for Shimmering Clean, Chunky Crush, low end thump and soaring leads.

I completely agree that this is my favorite plugin for clean amp emulation and in my top tier for all plugins -- great when I put my pedalboard in front, especially with Xotic AC or Soul Driven + / - Klon + / - Strymon Delay and Reverb. The crush is solid as a rock, and one of the more pleasant surprises was how you can get vintage warm tones (with preamp) as well modern high gain. Yes, I've owned several Engl's and greatly regret selling them. This plugin is the real deal, not just for tone -- the feel is incredibly close to the amp, and certainly close enough to get some great trax to disk if you just pull the trigger on the plugin and hit the red button on your DAW. Great Job!
ps, I have the other Engl plugins and I'd highly recommend you give this a try even if you own the others. The Savage 120 provides better touch sensitivity and the tone is closer to an Engl Raider, Powerball or Fireball (and Steve Morse for the other Dregs fans out there )..

伸. 三宅

June 19, 2019

good

good

W. Gernand

June 15, 2019

WOW!!!

I don't regret pulling the trigger on this plugin at all. The tones are awesome.

P. Hebda

June 11, 2019

This is BEST CLEAN sounding emu!!!

I hate amp emulations. Played many of them (line6 Kemper) but my friend told me to try it only for the clean cannel and voila now I'm using it live and most of rehearsals - Slimply plug your pedalboard in front of it and use amp clean cannel. Absolutely love it!!!

J. Boyles

May 24, 2019

Great plug in.

This is a very versatile plug in.It can have a bit of noise if you don't watch your gains.I've been using it on a new song for the past 2 weeks.So far I have really enjoyed it.

D. Perini

May 13, 2019

ENGL Savage 120 Amplifier

Abbiamo acquistato questo ampli per completare la nostra collezione. Molto utile.

D. Perini

May 13, 2019

ENGL Savage 120 Amplifier

Abbiamo acquistato questo ampli per completare la nostra collezione. Molto utile.

UAD User

May 8, 2019

Great amp

Beautiful tones and very versatile.

K. Kaspersen

April 12, 2019

Killer amp!

This punchy heavy amp is the best plug-in made for heavy sounds!
Whenever i need more biting sounds on my riffs i go to this amp and play it.
For me it is a heavy version of the other black Engl E646 amp, and since i have these two amps, Engl amps became my favourite plug-in amps. They have built-in noise gates and delays (with tap option). It has lots of rec. chains, which make it possible to have many sounds to choose. It has four slots (A - B - C - D) to save your sounds, so it it is easy to switch whenever you need the other nice sound you have saved. It is not only the heavy sound it has, it also has very very nice clean warm sound!

For tracking or playing, this has nice built-in tools.

J. Valentovich

April 8, 2019

Savagely good amp

this amp made recording a heavy guitar sound very easy not only sounds great but the different cab recording chains I can tail in the exact sound I need

s. fujimoto

February 26, 2019

good! sound!

nice!sound!

s. fujimoto

February 26, 2019

good! sound!

nice!sound!

A. Rossomme

February 19, 2019

Amazing sound, very precise !

I hesitated but I'm not disappointed at all. The sound is amazing, very precise and clean. I love the clean sound. It's quite modern, not vintage, but it's possible to have a good warm crunchy sound. It's perfect for my productions because I produce various styles of music. It's a good compromise. If you play only classic rock or vintage styles, it's probably not the adequate amp but it can do the job.

This amp is just powerful and versatile.

R. Bowling

February 13, 2019

Engl Savage Amp

I like it, I am a guitar player using both Acoustic & Electric 6 & 12 strings so I find its easier to Mis & Get Separation when the Sounds (Amps) are different ...Some things you want Clean, some Dirty. this does it

V. Imre

February 1, 2019

ENGL Savage 120 Amplifier

ENGL Savage 120 Amplifier sounds great. I didn't believe it, but I was surprised as it sounds without effect pedals. Good job!

1-20 of 109 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6