Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

Customer Reviews

ENGL Savage 120 Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 151 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Sedrick

May 4, 2024

Super Picky

I'm super picky about my amps and especially virtual amps. This one (Savage 120) is really great for all styles. Great clean tones, light gain tones, great solos, great power chords, great high gain metal chugging. Many options, but they become easy to understand within a half hour learning them. This is one of the very best amps available on UAD platform, pop, rock, country, metal, anything, it will do it no problem.

K. Hankins

March 23, 2024

My guitar player swears by this amp!

I record alot of guitars with various players and Atla Gadget swears by this AMP. So I had to buy it for our sessions. It has a rich tone and fits right in the mix with sonic precision.

K. Hankins

March 23, 2024

My guitar player swears by this amp!

I record alot of guitars with various players and Atla Gadget swears by this AMP. So I had to buy it for our sessions. It has a rich tone and fits right in the mix with sonic precision.

K. Hankins

March 23, 2024

My guitar player swears by this amp!

I record alot of guitars with various players and Atla Gadget swears by this AMP. So I had to buy it for our sessions. It has a rich tone and fits right in the mix with sonic precision.

V. Manoukian

November 29, 2023

Sounds like my real Savage 120

This plugin sounds great! I write and demo with the plugin. I use my real Savage 120 for tracking. Sometimes I can’t tell the difference!!!

R. Pablo Olivares

November 3, 2023

One of the very best guitar plugins

I am very cautious about plugins and hard to convince but this one, put in the Unison Channel, feels like a real amp. I am big fan of real valve-tube amps and have some in my collection and this plugin sounds great, big and, overall, very realistic.

Since I purchased the different Engl amp emulations, they are my go-to plugins for tracking guitars and now I avoid miking the real ones. Test it, this is a truly great plugin for guitar tracks.

P. Mantei

July 8, 2023

Every tone possible

We all know most of the tone comes from the cabinet and mic choice. This amp has so many combinations that you can get any tone you want

O. Halen

June 17, 2023

Metal

ENGL is king, but I need to be able to load my own ir´s...

S. Wilkinson

January 15, 2023

Versatile amp sim

I was really surprised by this one. Much more than just a high gain amp. It's capable of of sparkling cleans, edge of break up, crunchy rhythm's, metal tones and searing leads. Well worth the price of admission.

P. Jerksten

November 4, 2022

Great amp!

Fantastic amp and plug-in. Would get a 5 star if you could use your own IR’s and if pedals were included.

W. Schurat

September 18, 2022

Expecting less, getting more

Actually I bought this amp only to gain access to the 50 $ voucher. Originally I was out for the Fuchs Train only. To my knowledge the Engl Savage being more for Metal and such like, which is not so much my cup of tea.
But………. luckily I tried several presets and among them there were some clean amp presets to my total surprise.
And…… these clean settings sound amazing!!
Conclusion. This is not a hi gain amp only. Especially the clean and crunch settings sound even better than the Engl Retro. According to my taste. Total surprise and absolutely no regrets.

P. Bartušek

August 16, 2022

Real sound !

Real sound !

S. Walles

July 16, 2022

Got Bite!

Love this and the Herbert the most!

n. hatz

June 28, 2022

Great!

it sound loud and clean! not harshing, very high gain!

G. Balistreri

January 5, 2022

Excellent !

Excellent !

J. REams

January 1, 2022

Useful and Practical

This is a good sounding amp model that is practical and easy to use. I usually record electric guitar and bass with my Kemper, but I wanted at least one quality amp model to be able to use in unison mode, and for $50 and some change after the sale and the coupons, I couldn't go wrong.

I am a little put off by some of the 1 star reviews given with the reasoning of the plugin not having a tuner. That indeed would have been a cool feature, but I think giving it such a poor rating based on that is rather spiteful, and forgive me, perhaps even a bit juvenile. I mean how many tuners do each of us probably all have? I am guessing a lot of them. Maybe a 3 or 4 star rating instead, if one feels the need to subtract on this basis?

M. Becker

October 14, 2021

Sehr nahe dran!

Ich benutze seit dem Erscheinen die "Hardwarevariante" 1.0 vom Engl Savage 120 und es ist schon beeindruckend was dieses Plugin leistet. Es macht viel Spass Nachts um 3 Gitarren aufzunehmen und dabei eine Box nach der anderen "reinzutragen".

L. Caviola

July 17, 2021

Awesomeness

This is my favorite amp sim for heavier tones.

R. Tuominen

July 13, 2021

Engl Savage Plugin

I don’t know if it sounds close with real amp, but I love the sound of it. I use it when I record guitars at nights and use later di-sound for re-amping with real amps!

H. Gomyo

May 9, 2021

real sound

for solid

1-20 of 151 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8