ENGL® Savage 120 Amplifier

ENGL® Savage 120 Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$79.00

You'll Save 46%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$79.00

You'll Save 46%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL Savage 120 Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 80 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Copeland

December 10, 2018

Just get it

Great amp sounds. Really stand out in your recordings.

m. gilmer

November 26, 2018

My Go To Amp

I own several of the Uaudio amp sims. This Engl has become my go-to now. I love all of the ones I have. But, this one does it all. It can cover all styles of music. Not just the heavy stuff. It is an amazing sim with incredible flexibility.

C. Ryan

November 13, 2018

Best Amp Sim I've Heard For Heavy Music

Really Amazing tones in this little beast! Great tube emulation. The ENGL Savage and the new SUHR PT 100 are the best I've heard for Kick Ass Rock/Metal/Punk tones.

J. Kita

October 17, 2018

ENGL Savage 120 *Super Accurate Emulation*

I would put this emulator up against both the Axe-FX II & the physical Savage 120 amplifier that I A/B'd this with. If you are after the super heavy tones that the Special Edition Head can offer I would highly recommend getting the TS Overdrive and putting it in the chain before the amplifier. Great clarity and articulation.

J. Flynn Dale

September 22, 2018

Savage time

This sound certainly be a go to guitar amp!

If you are looking for that amazing tool box amp, look no further!

This is it!

M. Mai

September 18, 2018

Just a very nice amp!

This amp is extremely versatile. Suprisingly, I really like the clean channel and or just a touch of crunch. The selection of IRs/mics is also great in terms of tonal options. Very pleased with this purchase.

e. joyce

August 31, 2018

Engl Savage 120

Bought this plugin last night and if you are into playing metal don't waste your time with any other Sims. Just get this one. Very easy to get a razor sharp tone with no muddyness. I've been trying to get decent metal tones using the other Engls which I also own. This one blows them apart for metal. Highly recommended amp sim.

R. Alvarez-Torre

July 22, 2018

So heavy!

I’m so happy this plug-in made it to the platform. I’m in love with heavy amps and I hope they develop more. They did such an amazing job and if you’re tracking heavy guitars then this is a no brainer buy to add to the arsenal.

C. Carr

July 21, 2018

Great for tracking DI.

I already own the UA OX that I use for tracking all my high gain amps, JCM800, Mesa, Orange and it sounds amazing. But at the same time as tracking the OX i still grab a DI signal with my Avalon U5 for reamping options later. So far this has the been the best option Ive found to use with my DI signal other than reamping, but with the option to track the real apps, about 99/100 times i end up going with the tracks from the OX. But is it good for what it is especially if you do not have a bunch of amp options in the studio.

M. VOSS

July 19, 2018

RRAWWKSSS

great soundin engine!!!..superb rock sounds!!!

K. Shobe

July 17, 2018

Punch and grit

I was looking for a new heavy tone that still had clarity. But it had to have a level of punch and grit without sounding muddy. Pretty much found it in the default program. With a couple of tweaks and a change of speaker cab, I was recording. I am loving this new tone. It's got great pick attack tone with that true Engl growl. When I play a chord I can distinguish the individual notes from it. Now that's clarity. I've only used it with a standard tuned 6 string. I'd love to hear this with a 7 string or baritone axe. Fantastic emulation. My new go to program for heavy rock or metal.

S. Lipman

July 17, 2018

Best amp. simulator i have used so far

It is the first amp. sim. that i can use instead of a real thing!

UAD User

July 10, 2018

Perfect for DI tracking!

The Savage just sound great in this plugin, the gain seems a little lacking for practicing solo, but once in the mix this just sounds so much better than other tube amp plugins. Must have, to make DI tracking just that much easier.

J. Kaiser

July 4, 2018

Very Versatile

You can use this amp not only for metal. It also has great clean and crunch tones.

J. Stiles

June 25, 2018

Guitar Tones Galore!!

The Engl Savage 120 is not only a massive tight metal onslaught, but a tone wielding beast. Having everything from killer cleans, to silky leads and vintage tones as well, just making a few quick adjustments and swapping cabs increases the value of the 120's sonic palatte ten-fold! Over and over again UAD and Unison rules the amp modeling world!

A. Carloss

June 23, 2018

Superb quality

Normally I only re-amp using my hardware Marshall 6100. However, I wanted an amp with a gate facility that I could track with in monitor mode & the Savage ticked the box. I have been highly impressed with the plugin in normal mode, but put it into Unison mode & it becomes a completely different animal... I cannot emphasise enough how much difference the Unison feature makes! THIS amp sim is now a very very serious contender against my Marshall (& that's saying something). I think I will be using it for at least two of my 4 guitar parts (2 marshall paired one side, the Engl the other) - seriously people, you need to check this out!

H. Linde

June 16, 2018

Savage Tones!

Super good tones out of this “amp”!
Very intuitive interface, super easy to navigate and dial in. But the most important and impressive is the tone and gain representation. It’s so accurate and can get the perfect Engl sound...but without spending hours trying out nice and mic placements. There are no wrong tones in this amp, only different to choose from for your own liking. One of my favourite purchases, 5 stars EASY!

L. Amano

June 15, 2018

ENGL Savage 120

Amazing metal amp.
Nice.

L. Maillot

June 12, 2018

Excellent amp with a ton of possibilities

This amp sounds really nice! I never played on the real one, but for metal tones this sim gives me everything I need. I love the FX rack with all the speakers sims that let me shape my sound precisely.

s. gill

May 14, 2018

The best amp from UAD (so far)

Oh yes, YES . All the uad amp sims are great, I have the marshalls, the fenders, the friedmans, and th other two Engls. There is something about this one, a personality if you will, that makes my ears smile. All UAD plugins I own are great and the other amp sims are excellent but this one will get a lot of use from ME.

1-20 of 80 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4