ENGL® Savage 120 Amplifier

ENGL® Savage 120 Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL Savage 120 Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 96 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Kaspersen

April 12, 2019

Killer amp!

This punchy heavy amp is the best plug-in made for heavy sounds!
Whenever i need more biting sounds on my riffs i go to this amp and play it.
For me it is a heavy version of the other black Engl E646 amp, and since i have these two amps, Engl amps became my favourite plug-in amps. They have built-in noise gates and delays (with tap option). It has lots of rec. chains, which make it possible to have many sounds to choose. It has four slots (A - B - C - D) to save your sounds, so it it is easy to switch whenever you need the other nice sound you have saved. It is not only the heavy sound it has, it also has very very nice clean warm sound!

For tracking or playing, this has nice built-in tools.

J. Valentovich

April 8, 2019

Savagely good amp

this amp made recording a heavy guitar sound very easy not only sounds great but the different cab recording chains I can tail in the exact sound I need

s. fujimoto

February 26, 2019

good! sound!

nice!sound!

s. fujimoto

February 26, 2019

good! sound!

nice!sound!

A. Rossomme

February 19, 2019

Amazing sound, very precise !

I hesitated but I'm not disappointed at all. The sound is amazing, very precise and clean. I love the clean sound. It's quite modern, not vintage, but it's possible to have a good warm crunchy sound. It's perfect for my productions because I produce various styles of music. It's a good compromise. If you play only classic rock or vintage styles, it's probably not the adequate amp but it can do the job.

This amp is just powerful and versatile.

R. Bowling

February 13, 2019

Engl Savage Amp

I like it, I am a guitar player using both Acoustic & Electric 6 & 12 strings so I find its easier to Mis & Get Separation when the Sounds (Amps) are different ...Some things you want Clean, some Dirty. this does it

V. Imre

February 1, 2019

ENGL Savage 120 Amplifier

ENGL Savage 120 Amplifier sounds great. I didn't believe it, but I was surprised as it sounds without effect pedals. Good job!

M. Ellola

January 23, 2019

Massive attack

The plugin sounds very nearly as the real amp. You can tune your attacks in all channels so fine, that’s amazing. And the mass of sim cabs and the fx rack make it special.

J. Gawaldo

January 12, 2019

Exceptional

I am really skeptical when it comes to modeled amp sounds but this plug-in is very useful and sounds great. Try it for yourself!

J. Poole

January 12, 2019

Late Night

I must admit to having fun tweaking this sim and all the effect possibilities while saving them to presets. The recordings sound great. Playing the guitar whenever the urge strikes with headphones on is a nice bonus... clean, crunchy, dirty, they all sound good...

S. Lednev

January 9, 2019

Serious monster

ENGL Savage 120 Amplifier sounds like a real one. When I turned it on for the first time, I could not believe my ears. Savage 120 sounded exactly like I was recording an analog amplifier! This is a very cool plugin.

D. Gray

December 27, 2018

Great Amp Sim

I was looking for the quickest way to get my ideas out to demo without all of the hassle. This amp sim does this. Make a preset and you’re good to go. It sounds good, especially with Unison and the cab IRs sound good too. If you’re looking for something fast and of good quality, look no further. Also has built in gate and delay! Can’t beat it for the price. Buy this and get to work!

UAD User

December 14, 2018

Incredible Metal Amp

Having owned the actual Savage 120, this thing is a perfect copy of the real thing! A must-own if you're recording tight modern metal, especially on 7/8 string guitars. This and the E646 VS plugin are incredible, both deliver brutal punch, articulation and sparkle.

Y. BELLET

December 14, 2018

Magnifique ampli !!!

Une des meilleures simulations qu'il m'ait été donné d'essayer, en un mot ça sonne !!
Avec les quatre canaux on a affaire à un ampli très polyvalent, tout les sons sont magnifiques et très expressifs du pur clean jusqu'à la grosse saturation. Les simulations d'enceintes sont elles aussi très réussies et on retrouve bien le son des différentes gamelles ainsi que les micros. Vraiment une grande réussite !!!!!

F. Ruisch

December 14, 2018

Best AMP sim for high gain.

This amp is perfect for tracking D.I. parts for re-amp. Or just use the amp as it is because it sounds fantastic. It's the best high gain amp sim that i own.

F. Ruisch

December 14, 2018

Best AMP sim for high gain.

This amp is perfect for tracking D.I. parts for re-amp. Or just use the amp as it is because it sounds fantastic. It's the best high gain amp sim that i own.

K. Copeland

December 10, 2018

Just get it

Great amp sounds. Really stand out in your recordings.

m. gilmer

November 26, 2018

My Go To Amp

I own several of the Uaudio amp sims. This Engl has become my go-to now. I love all of the ones I have. But, this one does it all. It can cover all styles of music. Not just the heavy stuff. It is an amazing sim with incredible flexibility.

C. Ryan

November 13, 2018

Best Amp Sim I've Heard For Heavy Music

Really Amazing tones in this little beast! Great tube emulation. The ENGL Savage and the new SUHR PT 100 are the best I've heard for Kick Ass Rock/Metal/Punk tones.

J. Kita

October 17, 2018

ENGL Savage 120 *Super Accurate Emulation*

I would put this emulator up against both the Axe-FX II & the physical Savage 120 amplifier that I A/B'd this with. If you are after the super heavy tones that the Special Edition Head can offer I would highly recommend getting the TS Overdrive and putting it in the chain before the amplifier. Great clarity and articulation.

1-20 of 96 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5