ENGL® Savage 120 Amplifier

ENGL® Savage 120 Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$79.00

You'll Save 46%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$79.00

You'll Save 46%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL Savage 120 Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 65 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Carloss

June 23, 2018

Superb quality

Normally I only re-amp using my hardware Marshall 6100. However, I wanted an amp with a gate facility that I could track with in monitor mode & the Savage ticked the box. I have been highly impressed with the plugin in normal mode, but put it into Unison mode & it becomes a completely different animal... I cannot emphasise enough how much difference the Unison feature makes! THIS amp sim is now a very very serious contender against my Marshall (& that's saying something). I think I will be using it for at least two of my 4 guitar parts (2 marshall paired one side, the Engl the other) - seriously people, you need to check this out!

H. Linde

June 16, 2018

Savage Tones!

Super good tones out of this “amp”!
Very intuitive interface, super easy to navigate and dial in. But the most important and impressive is the tone and gain representation. It’s so accurate and can get the perfect Engl sound...but without spending hours trying out nice and mic placements. There are no wrong tones in this amp, only different to choose from for your own liking. One of my favourite purchases, 5 stars EASY!

L. Amano

June 15, 2018

ENGL Savage 120

Amazing metal amp.
Nice.

L. Maillot

June 12, 2018

Excellent amp with a ton of possibilities

This amp sounds really nice! I never played on the real one, but for metal tones this sim gives me everything I need. I love the FX rack with all the speakers sims that let me shape my sound precisely.

s. gill

May 14, 2018

The best amp from UAD (so far)

Oh yes, YES . All the uad amp sims are great, I have the marshalls, the fenders, the friedmans, and th other two Engls. There is something about this one, a personality if you will, that makes my ears smile. All UAD plugins I own are great and the other amp sims are excellent but this one will get a lot of use from ME.

s. rothe

May 11, 2018

A Real fun to play amp!

i already had the other marshall plugins and enjoyed the unison playing. it is truely different from all the other VST plugins inside my daw. And when i got the Engl Savage 120 i was blown away!!! Awesome

UAD User

April 20, 2018

Nice

Nice

M. PRESSURE

April 14, 2018

Savage

I love to use this for parallel processing on vocals.

t. takamasa

April 14, 2018

Engl Savage 120

Great Amp!!!

V. Glotov

April 11, 2018

Engl Savage 120 Amlifirer

Возможности сравнить с реальным усилителем к сожалению нет, но очень понравился по звучанию и порадовал количеством пресетов, кабинетов и очень качественных эффектов! Спасибо огромное разработчикам! Ваша работа невероятная!!

A. T

April 3, 2018

Metal Tracking Machine

So close to the real one!
It is without any doubt the best amp sim I've ever used.
Gives me the Metal tone I was looking for, without that nasty digital fizz.
And also performs exceptionally well with other genres!

A. Tomashenko

April 2, 2018

Тo save the sound of a guitar!

We reamp the guitar in the last mix. And we got a real rock sound. Very natural sounding of cab speakers.

M. Johannesson

April 1, 2018

Engl Savage 120

Not like the real thing but very good for a plug in simulation. Could be good to use your own impulses.

R. Heimdal

March 22, 2018

Great guitar amp plugin.

The ENGL Savage 120 plugin, by Brainworx, is my favorite amp-sim. plugin. It’s very easy to create warm and good sounding HiGain lead sounds that doesn’t sound harsh or too fizzy in the upper-mids. It responds very well to dynamic changes like turning the volume knob, on the guitar, up or down. It works well when inserted into the Unison slot.

There’s plenty of very good impulses included with this plugin and it’s also possible to bypass the internal cabinet impulses (recording chains) and use the plugin together with an external impulse loader, such as Nadir Convolver or similar.

I really liked this one.

D. Bose

March 21, 2018

So Savage

If I need something brutal and heavy I found my solution

A. Bazinet

March 21, 2018

Flexible and tons of features

While this is marketed to the metal side of things, there is actually just a ton of flexibility here; I think you could get any tone you wanted from it. Built-in delay, noise gate, power attenuator, loads of cabs -- I think if you're going to buy one, this is the one, as it's hard to think of a need that it couldn't meet for you.

T. Jones

March 19, 2018

A must have for the recording guitarist

This plugin is amazing in. Demo it, and hear it for your self. Its a very flexible amp, and can be used in a variety of situations. A must have!!

R. Trevor

March 16, 2018

Metal \m/

When you need that gated metal tone Engl Savage is the best !

R. Trevor

March 16, 2018

Metal \m/

I have the Marshall bundle which I love but when I need that gated metal tone Engl definitely delivers. You can also dial in other tones with great results. Well done !

UAD User

March 15, 2018

Hands down my favorite amp sim that I own.

No reason to reamp now! This plugin is killer.

1-20 of 65 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4