FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

261-280 of 466 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Santos

November 3, 2014

Real punch for my track

Real punch for my track! With Fatso, I hear and I feel!

R. Castro

October 29, 2014

nice surprise

I wasn't expecting to like this thing. Brought my drum mix together. Doesn't work on everything, but when it does, it's very nice.

L. Powell

September 17, 2014

Fatso...

Not far off the original. Nice on vocals and drums in particular. Probably nice on just about anything really...

K. Paktrakettrin

September 15, 2014

Warm & Big & Kick & Punch, Fatso Brings them all

Thank to UA again and again This plug totally change my work forever, my dream gear is in my box now.

B. Soldate

September 15, 2014

AMAZING tone / vibe box

Drum buss, check. vocals (in parallel and as an insert) check. snare, check.

Anything you want to punch and have some attitude without it going crazy or sounding squashed (in a bad way) this is the plug. Never used the hardware, but this thing is great on its own. Seriously blown away!

R. Sheridan

September 13, 2014

Amazing plug in!

I've been using this on my drums buss and the bass.

Adds a nice warmth and really helps glue them together.

Thumbs up ua!!!!

E. Ramazanoiglu

September 3, 2014

Very happy indeed!

This does the fatso thing so so well. Perfect for transient taming and de-harshing as well as extreme mults and gentle enhancement! Great tool!!

D. Kalligas

August 30, 2014

Awesome,

I really like this plug-in. Sounds great on my drums and awesome on my Bass. I totally recommend this to anyone that would like a great sounding tool

K. Dietz

August 26, 2014

Hey Fatso!!

I love the UAD Fatso plugin! I've never used the hardware, but this plugin rocks. I find when I put it across a drum bus, I barely have to tweak it at all to achieve a fat, punchy, glued together sound. I activated the demo to try it out on a hard rock mix, and couldn't live without it after - SOLD! A favourite on the drum bus!

J. Kennedy

August 25, 2014

Excellent for Drum Bus

Lives on my Drum Bus...Tranny on, hi pass, lock the snare down

M. Jacobs

July 27, 2014

fatso jr

sounds great.. uses allot of dsp tho..... and i have a satellite duo so....... its ok.. wish i could upgrade my satellite or something

D. Wilson

July 20, 2014

Finally

It's like getting my hardware back again, oh how I missed the smack on the snare drum.

O. Vehert

July 15, 2014

smile effect!

one of the best, if it's not the best tape sat compressor!
It glues, warms, "fatifies"...
i like everything on this plug...i've demoed it a few months ago to process a bass recorded in Di, and i didn't find another plug which add, punch, low-low mid, smooth transient and make the track growling!!
I have a satellite Duo, and i will probably buy another card to have more of this beast on my tracks. I have a Mike-e EL9 that i use during mix on bass guitar, and i have no problem to put this plug instead of the hardware which is not exactly the same i know!
Well done UA!

F. Filho

July 13, 2014

Very special plugin.

This plugin is very versatile and can be used in various cases.

I'm love in rock lead vocals, snare and base guitars.

M. Penn

July 6, 2014

Yes it's Phat!!

If you don't have the Hardware, Now you have it in your computer, Great on Everything.. Love it on Drum Buss, or Slamming with tone from the tranny, make it dirty crunchy for parallel compression.

Another Must Have!!

J. Anderson

July 6, 2014

fatso

I love this plug in... I had the hardware in my studio and never fell in love with it. OMG what was I thinking. The plug in seems so much more flexible and rounded

L. Kofiotis

July 2, 2014

Fatso Jr/Sr Analog Tape Simulator and Compressor

I've never had a plug-In like this before. It is simply incredible.

B. Kristiansson

June 23, 2014

Ease of use

To make those leveling stuff on busses with pleasure..

Z. Barzilai

June 3, 2014

So good.

I love this plug on everything from vocals to drums. TONS of character!

P. Hill

May 30, 2014

Super glue

This plugin is ace. It's fairly expensive, but there's no way I can afford the hardware. I'd love the real deal and a distressor, but they are out of my price range.
This is wonderful to glue drum tracks together and, depending on your needs, can sound great on the mix bus of your tracks. Really easy to use. You just drive the input and balance the output. The rest is all done with switches. You can get a really driven compressed bass sound through to a subtly compressed mix bus with some tape warmth. Lovely stuff.

261-280 of 466 Results