FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

321-340 of 455 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Grech

October 11, 2013

Big dirty drums!!

The title says it all.
Very happy with my purchase!

L. Bellotti

October 9, 2013

Unbelievable

I produce EDM and pretty much completly in the box. My main problem was that everything sounded clear but entirely too digital and lacked warmth and charachter and the fatso changed all that. Its amazing on drum busses and basslines and I'm just getting started with it. Completely worth every penny and it has upgraded the sound of my productions significantly. Thank you UAD!!

D. Kane

October 7, 2013

Another good utility plug

This plug is fantastic on drums, full mixes, etc... But, it's also great for warming up synths, vocals, string instruments and it's killer on woodwinds. Also, I'd say it's fantastic for sound design in that it's a great fundamental modifier of harmonics. I also often use it on my delay repeats and reverb returns just to muck them up a bit. Try it on a room return!

D. Massah

September 30, 2013

Fatso

Does exactly what it says on the tin, I really like the Tape saturation, use it all the time on the stereo buss

G. Gassert

September 27, 2013

Living up to its name

I was pleased what this does on a master buss ,,,, But I really like it on the Bass Buss. And Snare Buss .... I would love to see UA do the Distressor too ,,,

S. Hwang

September 26, 2013

You do not have measures fat ~ so ~

It makes the sound fat specifically. I use it mainly for bass fatten wailing loudly. Not only the base of geureotdago fattened. Overall flesh cry grimace and a particular instrument is not fatten. The important thing is to buy a lot of measures are taken to be steamed is a point of attraction. You also make a fat-free body weight measures so. It feels dry, the man Hulk.
Measures are happy with.

J. Piccione

September 25, 2013

FAT indeed

Now I know why they call this thing FASTO! It has some serious character, haven't had it long but can tell you it's good. Really Good!

A. Delgado

September 15, 2013

Great plugin

Great sound, it makes my vocals fatter and warmer also the compressor sounds really good, it makes a difference

D. Englisch

September 14, 2013

Powerful compressor

Adds incredible punch, mostly used for parallel compression and sits permanently in my mastering chain, just great! Always using the Fatso Sr. for the extra possibilities.

UAD User

August 30, 2013

Better than the hardware!

I have the FATSO hardware, but sold it and got this instead. As far as emulation goes, it is nearly spot on. The hardware still has some of that analogue magic but I actually prefer this plug-in over the real deal! Its very easy to use, with great presets.

Throw this guy on a bass or synth and it really fattens it up and makes things sound less brittle. Sometimes ill put this guy on the 2-buss and very little it will add some glue and fat to your mix! Good buy!

M. Spaventi

August 22, 2013

love it

First impression hmmm
second impression....hmm perhaps sounds kinda fat...
third and final impression, ok now I got familiar with it and yes this plugin really rocks!
Didn't have a chance to compare with the original unit yet but who cares, used properly this plugin does magic! Tighter bottom end, more glue, louder....it's all about using the controls properly.

T. Rose

August 2, 2013

Fatso rocks!!

Loving the sound of the Fatso, I've needed this in my toolbox for a while. Warm indeed!!

K. Flowers

July 31, 2013

FATSO should be called SO-FAT!

I love the fatso it makes my drums come to life. But if you use it on a fender rhodes OMG! is all I can say!!!!!!

P. Cinquin

July 22, 2013

THE ONE

You can use it on every type of instrument, It will ring magic. ! It had been 2 years since I waited finally to be able to it offer myself.. A choice to be blindly made. Thanks UA

P. Cinquin

July 22, 2013

THE ONE

You can use it on every type of instrument, It will ring magic. ! It had been 2 years since I waited finally to be able to it offer myself.. A choice to be blindly made. Thaks UA

P. Cinquin

July 22, 2013

THE ONE

You can use it on every type of instrument, It will ring magic. ! It had been 2 years since I waited finally to be able to it offer myself.. A choice to be blindly made. Thaks UA

P. Cinquin

July 22, 2013

THE ONE

You can use it on every type of instrument, It will ring magic. ! It had been 2 years since I waited finally to be able to it offer myself.. A choice to be blindly made. Thaks UA

M. Richards

July 15, 2013

gluing breaks together seemlessly...

I have to say that putting this puppy on the bus for my breaks has really given my mixdowns some steak and potatoes, as well as big enough wings to carry them to where they need to be. Bravo!

I. Papagiannidis

July 12, 2013

one of my best tools!

Fatso is for sure one of my top 5 favorite plugins!

from kick to vocals makes the sound so... in your face and so alive! revives every signal!
also very useful for making fx and tricks!

John Jeff Touch

producer/singer/songwriter

www.johnjefftouch.net
www.webartag.com

I. Papagiannidis

July 12, 2013

one of my best tools!

Fatso is for sure one of my top 5 favorite plugins!

from kick to vocals makes the sound so... in your face and so alive! revives every signal!
also very useful for making fx and tricks!

John Jeff Touch

producer/singer/songwriter

www.johnjefftouch.net
www.webartag.com

321-340 of 455 Results