Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 471 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Kelly

March 24, 2024

Vocals!

I love this parallel on vocals

H. Aydin

January 31, 2024

Drums medicine

Love it on drums.

R. Rasiński

January 17, 2024

different vibe

I have a lot of different plug-ins that add an analog flavor and I wasn't sure if I needed another plug-in of this type, but after running the demo and looking through a few presets, I had to buy it. It's a completely different analog taste, and it has almost no latency, so it's perfect for individual tracks when creating music.

M. Nova

January 14, 2024

One of my fav plugins

The color of the Fatso’s saturation is unique! Love it on everything lol.

R. Barner

January 14, 2024

Needs GUI update.

The GUI is absolutely Miniscule. I really would like to get it but with it being this tiny I would have a headache from using it on a modern monitor.

R. Barner

January 14, 2024

Needs GUI update.

The GUI is absolutely Miniscule. I really would like to get it but with it being this tiny I would have a headache from using it on a modern monitor.

J. Janev

January 14, 2024

So Nice and So Fat!

Very warm and rich sounding compressor! It sounds great on the Drums Bus, synths, and any instrument, even the Master Bus. It has a very nice saturation - a combination of Tranny with the Warmth control (I usually use about position 2). The perfect plug-in for a thick sound!

S. Lontano

December 14, 2023

Add warm and punch

I love this plugin on everything that sound sterile and lifeless.
This plugin add warm, punch and life to everything.

A. Dahlback

December 13, 2023

Great sound!

As always with UAD - amazingly beautiful sound, too much DSP power, and need for resizable GUI. Hoping for a native version in 2024! Superb on drums!!!

E. Zorgman

December 12, 2023

Analogue and warmth plus harmonics

Something with really nice harmonics and saturation. Find this useful in multiple ways. The compressor added provides a nice touch to something already filled with analogue greatness.

R. Barreto

December 5, 2023

Magnifique!!!!!!!!!!!!

Indispensable pour la batterie

R. Barreto

December 5, 2023

Magnifique!!!!!!!!!!!!

Indispensable pour la batterie

D. Nacrur

December 4, 2023

Rich harmonics, weight and presence. Versatile!

It's a plugin that makes a difference. It has a good emulation of an adjustable transformer (It's good, but it doesn't have the same effect as a real transformer). It offers an interesting feature to soften the highs - from attenuating digital highs to emulating a vintage sound, with exaggeratedly soft highs. The compressor is good, both in terms of sound and audio behavior. But don't buy it if you want to emulate magnetic tape sound. It offers saturation with great harmonics, but it's different. I've never had the real thing, but I really like this plugin. Without a doubt, it is one of those great-sounding plugins that offers the most features in the same product. A little difficult to understand at first, but once you learn each function and get practice, it is a practical and versatile tool. I recommend!

Š. Kominko

November 15, 2023

Veľmi užitočný

Znie to výborné.

M. Sudhakar

October 14, 2023

All Time Classic

This Plugin needs to be in every good Vocal-Chain!

R. Juniel

October 5, 2023

Quality at your fingertips

This is an Awesome piece of art plug-in give you the perfect sound you’re looking for!

R. Evans

July 22, 2023

Gooey Goodness

I love this plug in. Works on everything, great on the mix bus, suble harmonics to crunch, very fun to experiment with on all kinds of different sources.

W. Manke

July 14, 2023

Hear more detail

Zoom then enhance, do it again until the sounds are killer.

J. Mateo

June 28, 2023

Please PORT THIS TO SPARK

This is one of the best saturation and color tools I have ever used. It's even better than the oxford inflator , (and I own the UAD and Native version of that)
If you need a color plugin buy this it's amazing. I really really really hope this gets ported to spark because once it's in I won't ever look back.

p. mitchem

June 21, 2023

awesomeness

warm, clean, dirty, full. rich, UA nailed it

21-40 of 471 Results