FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

381-400 of 461 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Van

November 28, 2012

Fatso

Haven't used the original, so can't comment on the emulation, but this kicks ass on drums and bass.

F. Gros

November 23, 2012

One of the best UAD Plugins

This is a really impressive plugin. Everyone raves about the FATSO on drum sounds and drumm busses and with good reason. The FATSO can really punch, dynamics and life to your drum sounds, without sound harshly, overly distored or smearing the low to mid end definition.

But, it's also a great plugin on a lot of other things, especially soft-synths. In fact, I'm using it all the time now to warm up everything from keyboard samples to virtual synths.

One of the best plugins UAD have produced, with exceptional sounds.

A. Ingle

November 11, 2012

Love Love Love it on Bass, Synth, and Drums

This thing is just magic. It can be subtle or make the drums just thump. I always use it somewhere...

S. Overland

November 4, 2012

great plugin

Great sound
easy to use but with deapth
Nice to have juniorr and senior options

M. Benjamin

October 18, 2012

Great tool

I have to say that I am in love with this emulation...I have been using it on both my soft synths and on my analogs on the recording path into my DAW through my Apollo and it is giving my sounds a great edge. Wonderful.

R. Alves

October 15, 2012

Fantastic!

Just one word: Fantastic! My mixes are not the same after this real processor!

L. Gomez

October 15, 2012

Absolutelly brilliant

A couple of months ago I bought an analog hardware compressor looking for finalizing my mixes adding an extra touch to the tracks I produce/mix.
A couple of days ago when I finally decided to try the UAD FATSO, I decided to buy it and eventually Im even considering selling my hardware compressor, seriously, what I can do with this UAD plugin is more than what I actually can do with my compressor, even more I can add a couple of instances of the plugin in other channels, is plugin means 100% happiness.

G. Arne

October 13, 2012

UAs Fatso jr plugin -magic

The other day I listened to some old songs/mixes and - i still Did not think it sounded good. Qurious, what if I tried to use My new plugin Fatso jr on this? I do not know what happened - magic- it sure made some mysterium difference. This plugin is awesome!!

J. Antonio

October 12, 2012

FATSO Jr./ Sr. COMENTS

Having the real harware for years, I honestly have to say that I discovered the truly potential with de UAD plug in... Sounds awesome...!!!

B. Gallagher

September 27, 2012

Nice Box

I've used Distressors a lot in the past, not the hardware version of El Fatso, but the sound of it is quite familiar. Early days yet but I'm really liking Warmifyer on acoustic guitar, gives tracks a lot of warmth & depth. I expect I'll be using it across the spectrum the more I get used to it though it soaks up a lot of power.

R. Honner

September 27, 2012

quality

It helps a lot ,making a wunderful warm sound !!!i need it ,i like it ,i love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!

N. Rossi

September 23, 2012

No Reason to Have Fear on This

By far, the Best Plug In that I've ever used.
I don't know the hardware, but this goes amazin in the Master Bus, In OverHeads, In Bass, Kick Drum, Drum Kit, and goes on...
My best purchase at UAD Store.

F. Giovannini

September 19, 2012

Nice sound but too demanding of cpu

Nice sound but too demanding of cpu.
I do not feel the need to add another.

D. Wray

September 13, 2012

Fat review

How could you not love this plug-in. It The day I demoed it I knew Id buy it.
Since buying it I use it on a range of sounds.
Perfect for fattening up your samples, squashing drums, Or just adding some saturation to musical elements!
This is one of those plugs you can use, Or abuse.
Hats off to the team at UA for all their hard work.
A must buy for all UA users! ;-)

A. Pearo

September 12, 2012

Uad Fatso JR

Really Lovin the Fatso JR so far. Brings power and warmth to my drums and adds pleasant tones to my music's low end. Lookin forward to experimenting with it on other sounds...

G. Cordovez

August 16, 2012

FATSO

Awesome Plugin!!, I demoed the first day that i got the apollo, i wanted this way before i actually was an UA User, and it's just what i wanted, an overall "Magic Dynamic" processor, i've never heard the original hardware so i won't say anything in that "emulation" area, i just can say that the software is incredible!, Compression, Saturation, Lo and Hi Soft clip/compression/saturation/...i'm pretty sure that anything you trow a it it will sound awesome!...

Love it on the drum buss, not abusing, just a couple of leds lighting the plugin and you are in the ball park!

S. Usov

August 11, 2012

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & I compared Compressor Plug-In to the real iron FATSO™ Jr EL7 option and was struck in identity of result. I express respect to the Universal Audio command for their laborious work.

C. Osden

August 7, 2012

While trying this one out in the 14 day demo, I saw its merit enough to buy it, but had higher hopes for it overall... Give it time... after a few more weeks with it, I got more familiar with it, found out where it worked well and my preferences for settings, and now I can't live without it! In addition to adding excellent clarity, fullness, punch, and separation, the stereo image just opens up when you drop this baby in. Love it.

L. Malaguti

August 2, 2012

simply, I love the color and the behaviour of this plugin...
a must-have!!!

R. Campbell

July 24, 2012

If you're reading this review and you don't own it, it may mean you're a little curious. This gem of a plug-in will reveal it to be a unique sound tool that adds depth and weight, air and clarity, width & dimension (in other words Fattness)Who wants to live without Fattness. Spend a little time with this and you'll find it. I did.

381-400 of 461 Results