Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

1-20 of 620 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 31

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Laroche

November 11, 2022

Great plugin! Incredible sound! A must have for all enthusiasts!!!

Great plugin! Incredible sound! A must have for all enthusiasts!!! Thanks to the whole Universal Audio team for offering us all these products!

S. Anttila

October 29, 2022

Even Neil Young would love this

Perhaps the best guitar amp plugin of all-time. I've recorded several tracks with my Apollo solo and it sounds better than most of my real amps. Just unbelievable.

E. Peterson

October 11, 2022

Rockabilly and country machine

I’m really digging this amp sim and use it a lot. It responds to volume changes at the guitar and responds like a real amp. It’s gritty and sublime with lots of tone options. Can’t say enough good things about this one. The 55 and the buxom Betty are my go to amps. Thank you UA

T. Kingen

August 12, 2022

Nice Emulation

At first I wasn't sure about the '55 Tweed Deluxe plugin. It seemed to distort quickly and I'm a clean/slight breakup player. But after some experimentation I was able to get a great clean tone out of it. Perfect for recording. Thank you Universal Audio!

P. ferrell

August 4, 2022

Player

Go amp clone but .ua needs to update this plugin with a option to remove the noise or hum and giving it more clean head room then you have the perfect clean amp plug for humbuckers @ single coil pickups.

G. Haddow

July 9, 2022

Just a simple two word review.

It’s real.

e. vantroyen

June 21, 2022

Sounds real

Amazing!

S. Trazos

May 18, 2022

Lo mejor de mi vida!!

Es la mejor que eh escuchado en años!

j. kang

May 10, 2022

Nice nice nice

Seems like real full analog. Nice sound.
I want twin-reverb versionof this plugin

Y. Zolberg

May 8, 2022

Exactly like the real one

Just like the original, it does not good for every style of music. Where you know it fits, then it responds just like the original.

R. Griffith

May 7, 2022

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

After I got this plug in and used it I was so amazed at the great sounds I could get from the presets. I havent gone out of the presets because I was having soo mush fun working with the new fab Tones! You should get it, you wouldnt be sorry!

K. Socasau

April 30, 2022

The Beauty of the Fender Tweed

Beautiful recreation of a great Fender 55 Deluxe, it sounds killer, mics and speakers are well reproduced too, the amp sounds real and killer in a lot of mixes ! beautiful cleans and great mighty overdrivey tones, eaven fuzzy tones are top notch. A must have. Well done UAudio !

S. Patterelli

April 29, 2022

OK for blasto sound

It's very difficult to get any clean sound out of this. I've watched the videos with good players checking it out, and it sounds good. But even with the volume on 1 or so it' still starts to break up. And the in-between sounds are very crackly sounding ,like the input is overloading,( I've checked and it's not.) I like the amp exploding sound, but it seems like it should be more than a one trick pony. Especially if you watch the videos.. UA products are great, perhaps I'm using it incorrectly.....

g. faraone

April 22, 2022

Best amps sim i've used

Hands down best amp sim i've used for the best amps ever made (fender tweed). I just wish I could run it native

J. Reinhardt

April 22, 2022

"55 DELUXE" AWESOME!

SaaWeeet! Little two-faced amp., very sweet or gritty just like the real deal - add a little delay/reverb and it's 3D; add some Tele or Gretsch with single coils it's Rockabilly time, add some humbuckers and it's Real Blues time! Very well done UA. Now please give us a 1965 Fender Super Reverb with both Normal and Vibrato Channels with Bright Switches and choice of Ceramic of Alnico Speakers - Please!

K. Oldmeadow

April 5, 2022

Sounds mint!

As per usual UA just get it right. An amazing addition to a seamless workflow. Love it!

K. Kearney

March 28, 2022

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

That warm and fuzzy feeling!

a. kamal

March 22, 2022

Just as fartsy as the original

I own an original 57 Tweed deluxe. And yes they have been on many many recordings which I love. Staples are Kid Charlemagne, Neil Young’s sound, Etc…..all over. I use mine a lot for recording. Funnily enough whenever I play through it and listen to it while playing, I always find the sound terrible, anaemic and dull….BUT then you play back what you recorded and everybody is hollering and high fiving…..well, this plug in does exactly the same. It is a truly authentic emulation. Now when my Tweed gets serviced, I can SEAMLESSLY deviate to the plug in, and once the amp is back again use the miked signal. This slightly convoluted review means to declare that the Tweed Deluxe is a temperamental but inspiring beast, which the plug emulates beautifully.

R. Shotton

March 18, 2022

Perfect tone when blended

This was the missing ingredient in my guitar tone. I just mix some of this with my miced princeton reverb and it's literally a perfect pair. Each on their own are pretty good but seriously, mix it up and you'll be happy. I imagine the negative reviews just aren't looking for a bit of tube breakup. I used a Tele with single coils so it's very different from humbuckers.

B. Blazevic

March 11, 2022

I Highly recommend it!

My new to “go to” plug-in. Clean to crunch. Everything in between. I own a real Victoria..
This is very close in dynamic response. Captures every nuance. Give it a try.

1-20 of 620 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 31