Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

1-20 of 697 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 35

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Salvador

July 14, 2024

Great Sim

Great amp sim. The best amp sim I´ve worked with. Have been playing for hours with this wonderful toy.

A. Pashka

July 10, 2024

Saves time

I find myself using this more than micing my real 55. Excellent purchase!

b. defilippis

July 10, 2024

SOUNDS GREAT!!!

I've never played a real 55 tweed but all I know is this plugin sounds great. From clean to mean and everything in between. Cleans up nicely with the guitar's volume knob. The more I use it the more I like it. Different speaker and mic selection allows for even more tone choices. And I got it on sale so it was well worth it. My only complaint is the DSP consumption since I use the Apollo solo.

賢. 藤井

July 9, 2024

good sound

安心のUAD製品なので、いい音なのは間違いないです。

R. Butler

June 22, 2024

Lotsa Bang For The Buck!

I spent last weekend checking out this plugin, and I'm absolutely floored with the sound. I've owned a few Tweeds in my time, and this really is an excellent reproduction. Rich, gritty goodness you'd expect from a Tweed without the huge price tag. Warning: It's very DSP hungry, so if you have a smaller device like Apollo Solo you'll be limited to any additional effects running simultaneously.

M. Haasdijk

May 31, 2024

Very realistic amp plugin!

What this plugin does very well is that it seems as if you can hear air moving trough the amps speaker. I miss this in most other plugins. Great job and awesome sounding plugin!

a. cristofalo

May 24, 2024

fender vst

i have several ampsim and the fender is one of the greatest

J. Pino

May 23, 2024

Very realistic recreation of a classic

This plugin really does sound and behave like a small Fender tube amp. I don't have an actual Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe, but I do have a Fender Bassbreaker 007 tube combo, and I can tell you that the resemblance is spot-on, complete with great dynamics and response to input gain -- roll back the guitar volume and the amp cleans up very nicely while remaining warm and retaining good volume. In fact, I have a track where I recorded my real 007 with a ribbon mic, and another track where I recorded with this plugin, and they sound nearly identical. Keep in mind that you may not like the raw sound of a small tube amp without effects (I very much do), and if that is the case, this amp sim may not be for you. In any case, the engineers did a great job on this one.

M. Saur

May 5, 2024

Sound amazing !

Great sound, as usual easy to use !

N. Maciel

May 3, 2024

Fender Uad

Best fender emulation amp, is nice that have unison capability, and you can print the sound, I hope they release a native version of this plugin

E. Sedrick

April 24, 2024

To Obtain Clean Tones Easily.

Some advice to reviewers who were saying they can't get a clean tone: in the bottom microphone controls panel, set your output volume up, and your mic volume mostly up.
Make sure you're using the MIC inputs on the virtual amp. Turn up the mic gain knob on the amp a bit. That is how you obtain clean tones, not just in this plugin, but on the real Tweed amplifier.

Great sounding virtual amp!

f. previtera

April 13, 2024

FENDER 55 - difficult to reach a clean tone especially on mid low tones

I've tried the plugin with a Jazz guitar but it is not convenient to reach a full clean tone typical of this style. Better results on Neve without amp simulation

f. previtera

April 13, 2024

FENDER 55 - difficult to reach a clean tone especially on mid low tones

I've tried the plugin with a Jazz guitar but it is not convenient to reach a full clean tone typical of this style. Better results on Neve without amp simulation

D. Pintaldi

April 7, 2024

My basic clean/crunch American guitar amp .

It is essential for me to obtain classic twangy, clean and very realistic crunch tones.
I like his fluid and natural behavior in following the dynamics of my picking

S. Lambeth

April 6, 2024

Authentically Comparable

Did a good comparison of the UAD Plug-In to my Mesa Mark V90 "Tweed" preamp setting on Channel 1 @ 10W. Not just similar sonic context, but very much the same feel and response. Shout out to Leo, Randall, and especially the folks at Universal Audio for bringing specialized boutique to the plug-in world. Cheers!

k. gregory

March 29, 2024

YES

wow !!! just beautiful !!! grateful for this bad boy ! very nice

A. Hunt

March 15, 2024

That tweed sound in the box

My go to clean channel amp sim.

M. Postmann

March 15, 2024

ZZ Top läßt grüßen

Zusammen mit der genialen Unison Technik grandios.

D. Caruso

March 7, 2024

Belle simulation

J'aime le son mais le niveau volume est très élevé voir trop

a. falesi

March 5, 2024

It was up to me

Ok, if you read my previous review, called "I don't know", well it's outdated, because I found the key, and now the Fender amp sound reaaaally good. The most important thing to check is gain stage: everything starts for there. If you, like me, feed the amp with a wrong gain value, well, the Fender Deluxe will sound "fake" whatever you try, fake saturation, fake distortion, really poor headroom, as you can read in some review. But we don't have to blame the amp but ourself.
As soon as you dim the input and stay in the middle of the green field, everything goes perfectly fine. You cam hear the real sound of this emu. And it's great. And you can have it in stereo too, just check YT. Cheers

1-20 of 697 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 35