Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Friedman Buxom Betty Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 224 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Schilperoort

October 24, 2020

Drowned in lovely saturation

Buxom Betty gives you a overwhelming amount of saturated tones. Very responsive on Unison, very impressive sound. My Rickenbacker 330 shines on this Friedman amp. Best amp on Apollo.

A. Lawson

October 22, 2020

so good

best amp sim in the business!

j. campos

October 15, 2020

Classic Tones

I’ve been playing guitar for over 30 years. So you can imagine I’ve had many different setups. Naturally I still use my Marshall and Fender Amps but I demoed this plug in and was really taken a back by its tone. Seems to have the bellish glow you get from a great tune amp. So much so that i used it exclusively on my latest instrumental, I’m a fan and my roots are in rock blues / hard rock and honestly this plug in is now part of my arsenal for re riding and producing. You can hear it here. all guitars were recorded through the Friedman https://youtu.be/--JJN7rSv_w Kudos to Universal Audio

j. campos

October 15, 2020

Classic Tones

I’ve been playing guitar for over 30 years. So you can imagine I’ve had many different setups. Naturally I still use my Marshall and Fender Amps but I demoed this plug in and was really taken a back by its tone. Seems to have the bellish glow you get from a great tune amp. So much so that i used it exclusively on my latest instrumental, I’m a fan and my roots are in rock blues / hard rock and honestly this plug in is now part of my arsenal for re riding and producing. You can hear it here. all guitars were recorded through the Friedman https://youtu.be/--JJN7rSv_w Kudos to Universal Audio

j. zhang

September 29, 2020

Far and away my favorite clean tone

This is the first UAD modeled amp I fell in love with. I just plugged straight into the Hi-Z input and put this bad girl into Unison mode, it was love at first strum. I have never enjoyed clean guitar tones for myself, until I tried it through this amp. I had to say, it does not sound nearly as good if it's not in Unison mode, for some reason. But, I have since stopped using my physical amps and never looked back. Thank you for all the guitar love, UAD team!

j. davis

September 22, 2020

Very Nice

Excellent Amp!! I've enjoyed it very much!!

D. Baldie

September 22, 2020

Extremely versatile.

This amp is very response to pick attack and covers everything from clean to overdrive with great tone. If I had to choose only one amp plugin, it would be this one.

G. Smith

September 3, 2020

Buxom Betty Plugin Definitely Delivers...

This is my favorite UA amp model, and the Unison technology works great with my Apollo x4 interface - zero-latency feels & sounds like I'm playing through an actual hardware amp setup! Very impressive, and the tones I can get are outstanding!

M. Scott

August 31, 2020

Single Coil Clean tone monster!

Epic!!!

G. Rhodes

August 10, 2020

Very nice for Crunchy Blues to Hard Rock!

I have found that the overdrive pedal really makes this amp sing. With the overdrive, you can get some awesome hard rock, alternative sounds. Also really good for some crunchy clean sounds ala blues or jazz. This really fills any need apart from the Diezel/Engel metal amps and Fender clean amps. Sounds awesome if you take a little time to dial it in.

A. Kolomvatsos

July 27, 2020

Sounds like a real amp

Yes I can “hear” the Brit & US sound combination they claim. The sound goes to both territories with its unique flavor On top.

What matters the most for me is that it SOUNDS & RESPONDS “almost” like a real amplifier. To be honest I wouldn’t be able to tell the difference.

This is a great amp, a great tool for a wide range of music genres excluding the extreme ones I must say. But anything from blues to rock, pop it does extraordinary well.
I’m really pleased with the simulation and that I don’t have to crank my jtm45 (which I love and will keep forever!)

G. Schwob

July 24, 2020

Lovely

Lovely piece of gear, sounds good and genuine.

N. Bryce

July 14, 2020

Amazing recordings!

I was surprised at how good this sounds on my truck stereo and SoundCloud! I’m ready to record some record ready songs now! I listen to it and still can’t believe it’s a plug-in!

B. Ingels

July 11, 2020

Excellent Amp

Love the clean tone, especially with my strat's volume dialed back a bit. Probably my favorite amp sim next to the Jubilee.

W. Hunter

July 6, 2020

My favorite amp sim on any platform

Man, I love this amp sim. Better than any other modeler, profiler or software amp I’ve ever tried and easily my favorite UAD amp sim. Perfect for country, funk and classic rock.

N. Pinto

July 1, 2020

Game changer, no need to waste time to re-amp!

As with all UAD emulation of bass amplifiers! You can't go wrong with that one...

E. Ohlson

June 27, 2020

My Favorite Tele/Tweed UAD Amp Modeler

For 2 years, in a variety of non-ideal recording locations, with a lot of patience, experimentation, and diligence, I've been experimenting to get my ideal self-produced jangle-twang/post-Americana Tele tone: tube-driven dirty low-mids, a little bit of stoner fuzz, and jangly/clear/present high-mid details ala Neil Young.

Now, I'm not here to say that the Buxom Betty is sole plugin I use to accomplish this task - far from it. However, I am here to say that Pultec HLF->Buxom Betty->EMT 140 is an essential third of my overall guitar chain. I adore the Dirty Shirley 1x12 amp sims, especially with an outboard 5w tube preamp pushing the whole operation.

I'd also add that the key to getting UAD amp sims to sound ideal is making sure you're feeding the "correct" amount of line-level. Too much line-level (including pickup volume and any external pedals/pres) and the tone gets blown out, too little and they sound weak and without a proper breakup point, especially with a Telecaster. Make sure you find the sweet spot input level before you start dialing in your tone on the amp sim!

A. Dudek

June 25, 2020

Beautiful and versatile

One of the most amazing amp models on the market. Really love the clean sounds and built in delay effects. Lots of tweak-ability so you can dial in almost any sound you like.

UAD User

June 20, 2020

The Real Deal

I love this plug in. Straight up it sounds the closest thing to a real guitar amp I've tried. I have a few nice amps and I can't get the sound this plugin replicates, especially for the amount of hassle involved. Loads of great presets and tonnes of tweakability. It's clean and crunch tones are particularly great with a strat or tele and works as a great platform for your external pedals as well. Love the added delay and noise gate and the fact that it's unison. Definitely my desert island choice of guitar amp plugins.

S. Alderton

June 6, 2020

Love it!

Use it every time!

1-20 of 224 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12