Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$79.00

You'll Save 46%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$79.00

You'll Save 46%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 59 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Fritsch

June 18, 2018

Useful and a wide spektra of sounds

I needed a clear tone whit a strata for a production but none af my plug-ins could produce what I whanted. Freidmans shure did! The broad spektra of Tones you are able to get from this plugin is impressive.

J. Schwab

June 3, 2018

Strat-Heaven

At first I hesitated to even demo this one, as I'm not a fan of the other Friedman amps. But my American Strat loves the Buxom Betty: clean sparkle with lots of twang and warm breakup. Together with an LA2A and the AKG springverb this is really fun.

D. Wallace

June 2, 2018

Very versitle plugin!

I really seriously love this plugin! I spent the morning setting up a custom setting for use with my Tele as I can see this becoming a "go-to" amp to record with. I use it with an API 560 EQ and find that I can get any genre sound I need, be it jazz, blues, pop, or R & R. The presets gave me a good start on finding the tone I was looking for and I've been using it all AM for gtr practice. I highly recommend you give this a try!

R. Rivas

June 1, 2018

Love it!!

My Fav so far!!

C. Hook

May 27, 2018

Love it.

I didn't expect to like this one. I really like the Dirty Shirley (just brought the real amp i liked it so much) and thought this would be too tame or just not different enough, but it's really got its own vibe and some really nice lush semi-broken up sounds. I ended up buying it a few days into the demo. Great amp/plugin.

C. Pinto Barrosa

May 18, 2018

Simple, working amp sim

From clean to crunch, it’s very easy to get great tones out of this one. I might go for the other Friedman’s soon...

D. Wallace

May 17, 2018

Impressive!

First of all, it isn't gonna respond like a tube amp. I didn't expect it to. But I gotta say thwt overall I'm impressed. I particularly like the way my Nash Strat sounds with it. I like the FX that are thrown in with the plugin. Delay, reverb sounds OK. Speaker selection surprised me when I looked into it. All the American 4x10 cabs were recorded using a Boogie cab so the only real selection there is what chain was used. Still getting used to the settings on dialing in my own sound with it but the presets are OK. I got it on sale ($99) with a $25 coupon to use so for me at $74 it was a no brainer. Check it out!

D. Miniero

May 17, 2018

Buxom Betty

fat & very usable

D. Miniero

May 17, 2018

Buxom Betty

fat & very usable

H. Engelke

May 14, 2018

It always depends

Of what you expect. If you expect to get every nuance of a real anplifier out of a simulation, you better get a real amp. If you are in for some good guitar sounds, you came to the right place. Funnily this simulation is better for crunch than it is for triple death distortion.

O. Lamas

May 12, 2018

Extremely usable.

This is by far ththe most usable amp sim of the bunch. Love it.

J. Tario

May 9, 2018

Awesome!

This amp rocks! I love being able to play through multiple recording chains, the delay is great, and it feels like a real tube amp. I also have the fender 55 and both are different enough to warrant having multiple amp plugins. I love it!

W. Keskey

April 24, 2018

my "new" GO TO Amp Plug in!!!!

I love the WARMTH of this Amp plug-in.
Best I've heard,....... so I bought it!!!!!

F. Olsen

April 24, 2018

Finally

Got my apollo twin connected and tried out freidman buxom betty. Having tried to get the sound i wanted through tube amps at home i finally found what i was looking for at a friendly sound levels. Love the dynamics and the fact that all knobs have a usable range for setting up clean to crunch guitar sounds.

V. Ramirez

April 22, 2018

Incredible

The Friedman Buxom Betty Amplifier is incredible. Why do I think this you ask? It can produce the most amazing saturation and custom tones to allow you to nail the sound and performance you’re after; I’m impressed:) Thanks a million for making this incredible amplifier!

N. koohestani

April 21, 2018

Nice

I love this one

J. MURAKAMI

April 20, 2018

Mandatory amplifier for me

It became one of my favorite amps!!

J. MURAKAMI

April 20, 2018

Must Amp

Good Sound! It became one of my favorite amps!!

M. Lian

April 20, 2018

The Most Versatile UAD Guitar Amp

My favorite and go to guitar amplifier. This amp can go anywhere from clean blackface to cranked British style tones. It's also one of the best amp emulations I have ever heard...

T. van Vliet

April 19, 2018

A definate no regret buy!

I love this plugin. Makes me play better. Good attack, los & mids. A definate no regret buy!

1-20 of 59 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3