Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

Customer Reviews

Friedman Buxom Betty Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 301 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Hareide

April 25, 2024

Not impressed.

This thing sounds like a Chinese amp with a broken speaker element. I'm really disappointed, not at least because Mr. Friedman himself bragged about it.

O. DOCHE

January 14, 2024

Great amp !

Very versatile and works very well with single coils or humbuckers. If I had to choose only one amp… just pay attention to the soak power knob ;)

J. Akama

January 14, 2024

dope sound

versatile. clean. solid in the box alternative.

J. Slavin

January 12, 2024

Buxom sounding amp ……. Lovely

Great addition, love it

J. Vierra

January 5, 2024

My favorite amp sim

It really has it all! I especially like the Fender type clean tones. It can get nice and dirty when you need. Overall, an excellent sim. If I had to have only one, this would be it.

T. Hodson

January 1, 2024

Vibraverb?

This amp model reminds me of a brown face fender vibraverb without the “vibra”. I’ve never used Friedman amps so I can’t compare, but I’m please so far.

Y. Rotem

December 25, 2023

Great tones, sounds really good with single coil or humbuckers

Have tried to make this sound like the classic british sounds or american and it nails both. Super versatile amp I end up reaching more for than the Fender or Marshall (those are also great but lack the headroom and versatility of this tool)

J. Kriske

December 25, 2023

Found my tone

I've been playing with this on demo fo a few days, and have already found the tone I was looking for. Playing a Strat and looking for some not quite chimey clean tones with a little punch if I dig in. The delay is great for straightforward analog type tones, and the noise gate is easy to dial up (even with delay). It only took me a few hours to know I'd be buying this, and it would be a go to for me. I'd encourage anyone looking for Fender type tones to give this a demo!

S. Joseph

December 20, 2023

The product is awesome! but the customer service sucks! and now it doesn't work

I bough this plug in a couple of weeks ago after clicking the demo and it 's awesome! Loved it...however once the trial period expired now it's not working on my system. I sent multiple emails to UA and I got a reply that they are too busy and that the service ticket is expired. they don;t answer the phone when I call. now I feel ripped off because I paid the $$ and can't use the product and customer service won't reply. I hope someone form UA is reading this and contact me to help...you guys make great products but your support of them is very sub par.

C. Bruce

December 19, 2023

Love the sound

My go to amp. Never fails me. The Unison preamps put that extra Umph I can’t get out of the native version

B. Wallbillich

November 18, 2023

Very cool

This is an awesome amp for very clean retro sounds, and has some power for crutches and leads.

M. Woolnough

October 18, 2023

Excellent !

After much deliberating I chose to get Buxom Betty and I'm very happy I did. It's nice and versatile so I 'm finding it my "Go to" already. The way they record the mic's and cab's is mind blowing. It comes "alive" and there's some great recording chains. I would defiantly recommend checking it out.

J. Heywood

October 17, 2023

Outstanding Amp Plugin

This is the best plugin I have used for the Apollo- admittedly I haven't used many. Superb cleans, very user friendly interface and the plugin can be tailored for all types of guitars from SSS to HH. I might sell the Helix after playing this. The delay is the icing on the cake.

T. Nourse

September 23, 2023

Friedman Buxom Betty

I love Friedman Amps, own several to include the Twin Sister. This Buxom Betty plugin is very near the real deal. UA and Friedman did a wonderful job to recreate what the BB is all about. Smooth tone, very responsive to pick attack. Simple to use.

E. Tillmon

September 16, 2023

Great unison plugin

Great sounds any great veriasions

A. Hewitt

June 6, 2023

Great amp sim

Bought this after a demo. Very good choice and I especially like the fact that it has an in built delay which gives lots of options.

J. Tofte

June 2, 2023

Nice clean tones!

This amp simulation gives me all the nice clean tones I like. My Ibanez artcore and Fender strat guitars sound sweet through this. I am content.

C. Brooks

March 31, 2023

Buxom Betty does it all!

The BB does everything from crystal cleans to dirty crunch and everything in between. Best of all the UA Amp Sims.

D. Allewelt

February 26, 2023

sweet clean

I looked for a very nice and warm clean tone. I am very happy with it.

R. Juniel

February 5, 2023

Awesome killer Amp!

Love it!!!

1-20 of 301 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16