Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Friedman Buxom Betty Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 259 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Collins

January 17, 2022

Love it!

I have a bunch of amp sims. Guitar Rig, MOTU, Amplitude, Helix, Toontrack, etc. This is the best I've ever used for authentic-sounding clean tones. I'm a life-long Fender amp guy and prefer clean to crunchy as opposed to heavily over-driven Mesa or Marshall tones. Most amp sims struggle to reproduce the effect of playing through a real tube amp, but not this one. The realism is remarkable through my Apollo Twin X interface. The power soak is very cool. You can dial in some nice sustained lead tones too. The cab and mic positioning options are extensive. Impressive.

G. Merino

January 5, 2022

Great plugin

Best guitar amp plugin I ever tried.
Nice cleans and crunch tones. You can go from some kinda tweed to AC chimney sound.

N. Shaw-Hulme

December 22, 2021

If it only did 70s lead preset it'd be worth it!

I have, Sans Amp, Boss Gt1, Helix floor, the later causing me to sell the mesa boogie F50 as it was totally redundant for gigs and the sounds from the helix are remarkable in a mix. For convenience I have the UAD plexiglass, Vintage and metal Amp Rooms (great) but i wanted another unison amp model. So after seeing how potentially Fender and Marshall Betty could be I decided to take the plunge. The first preset 70s lead is just that, very Gary and very Moorish, see what I did there, I then tried clean FX delay, ace and then the crystal strat chords and that was great too. I have only had a chance to use this once and it sounded totally legit and mic'd cab like. I have yet to delve into all the recording path section but I will as I have done this on the helix and it is very useful. It backs off like an amp. It has the touch response of an amp, but obviously I am used to playing very finished in the mix sounds this does sound like my mesa or my Blackstar HT5 with a 57 in front and I am in the control room.
System, iMac 2020 8 core , apollo X4, monitoring through Genelecs, Technics cans Or Dynaudio Mains. Remember it's a unison plugin I see some people have way too much gain, perhaps they have placed it somewhere else in the signal path like the Vintage room.
Overall a great purchase, I only paid £57 for it but I can see it being well worth the full entry price. I have not noticed any latency issues, but you wouldn't expect to.

R. Little

December 16, 2021

Bad Name, Good Amp

I have trouble finding amp sims that actually feel like playing a tube amp. But this one, in spite of its tasteless name, feels pretty good. It gets that edge of breakup sound as well as any other sim I've used.

R. Calcagno

December 10, 2021

What am I doing wrong?

Purchased this a couple days ago. Can't get a simple clean sound, even the clean presets have lots of gain. It's unusable for clean guitars. Also, the FX screen pops up everytime I change presets. Is this normal?
Is there a pdf manual for this?
Running LogicPro + Apollo Twin X on MacBookPro 2019 Mojave.

G. Paolini

December 2, 2021

Friedman Buxom Betty Amplifier

This is a great amp indeed. In my arsenal I had already a couple of Friedman's amp sims and I gave this a try with the proposed demo just for a matter of curiosity. After 24 seconds I decided to buy it as the first strum on a clean sound offered by the first preset said it all. Highly recommended for those seeking for a low gain amp and excellent clean guitar sounds. Excellent platform also for external hardware pedals. Well done indeed.

S. McLellan

November 3, 2021

The Buxom Betty Delivers

I am clearly a tube amp snob, and have employed many of the classic and modern tube amplifiers in performance and recording. I've also had a go with many physical models, having been part of that world through a manufacturer. In the studio I get some of my best sounds at surprisingly low volume, but naturally a tube amp will begin to open up when you give it some juice. I was looking for an amp model in the studio for doubling parts, or for late night tracking if i have to be at home. The UA Friedman Buxom Betty is something I would have complete confidence placing forward in the mix. An elusive tone in many modellers is an 'edge of breakup' tube tone. Betty nails it every time, in a variety of ways, and in convincing fashion. I hooked up a couple of my go-to pedals, and it worked well with those too. If Dave Friedman says it's good, it's good. Enjoy.

s. fujimoto

October 11, 2021

Cool and modern amp

An amp that goes well with Telecaster and Strat. This was very moving.

J. Luckett

September 10, 2021

Almost all you need!

The presets are cool, but the joy is in starting flat and taking it from there. The clean tones are gorgeous and the overdrive is incredible, especially when using the power soak. And, please, test out all the different recording chains. The different cabinet and microphone combinations are an education unto themselves for me, a guy who really just thought the only way was to use a 57 on your Marshall cab. AND, the system resources used are minimal.

D. Cox

August 12, 2021

Workhorse!!

Perfect for fast paced, high sound quality guitar tracking! When I need to quickly get it from my head to the track without losing creative momentum or sacrificing sound quality, this is the one I reach for! Wow, what an inspiring plug-in…it just feels great too!

A. Goyne

July 1, 2021

I love this amp

I use this all the time

L. Tian Siung

June 29, 2021

Great Amp!

Great for Clean and Crunch!

E. Russell

June 21, 2021

Best Clean Tones

I've been struggling to find good clean tones for awhile. Not anymore. This is my go to amp for clean tones. Really impressed with its versatility.

O. Williams

June 18, 2021

Great amp

Very versatile tube sound. I don’t remember the last time I miked up my Mesa DC3. This thing just captures that loud clean sound. Lots of other things work well (NI guitar rig, pod farm etc) but this is a step up in amp modelling. The difference to me is the other options work well for kitchen sink sounds whilst this little fella stands up on his own. Love it almost as much as the Ampeg sim which sounds better than my Ampeg lolz.

T. Jakobsen

May 24, 2021

Great versatile amp

Excellent clean tones and crunch, going from Fender to Marshall and sounds as a real amp. Great addition to the Marshall Plexi . Many variations of different mic and loudspeakers set ups enhancing the sound pallet.

M. Alcon

April 14, 2021

Cool amp

My favorite UA emulation amp. It does the chores for me over the fender plugin (I’m not dissing it). But as a rocker who’s all over the board this is it. I would like to purchase a real one but I’m sure it would be difficult to dial some of those beautiful fuzzy tones that come with the presets. I’m in love.

I. Kalugina

April 13, 2021

One of the best for Clean Sound!

Really great on a Clean Tone! Mark Knopfler - Andy Latimer lovely tone is here! Especially when you use it with Gibson! One of the best for sure!

J. Pike

March 15, 2021

Little bit of Hair

This one is not a screamer, but it excels at tones that are hard to get in plugins. The little-bit-of-hair tones with this one are unmatched. Feels great for rhythm and lead playing.

P. VELLUET

February 15, 2021

Très efficace !

Voilà deux semaines que je teste ce plug-in et parviens facilement à trouver des sons incroyablement expressifs avec mes guitares. strat, demi-caisse, archtop : toutes donnent un rendu très convaincant et naturel. En jouant sur le gain (d'entrée), je parviens à obtenir du son clair riche au crunch rond et gras, idéal pour moi... mais je sais que les saturations plus importantes sont possibles pour les amateurs. Tous les réglages sont hyper efficaces, notamment les 100 simulations de cabines et prises de son qui influent énormément sur les timbres, sans rien dénaturer. Bref, je suis bluffé et je n'utilise plus que lui !

E. Jegu

February 14, 2021

Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Good to go !

1-20 of 259 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13