Fuchs® Overdrive Supreme 50 Amplifier

Fuchs® Overdrive Supreme 50 Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fuchs® Overdrive Supreme 50 Amplifier

Overall Rating

41-60 of 72 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Ryu

August 13, 2017

진짜 괜찮네요. It's great !

블루스 등의 장르 녹음을 위해 구매했는데, 연주하러온 기타리스트가 무척 감탄했습니다. 장르에 구애받지 않고 범용으로 사용하기에도 무척 좋네요. 프리앰프로 UAD Neve 1073을 걸었는데, 둘의 궁합도 상당히 좋았습니다. UAD세계에 들어온 후 Ocean Way Studio 플러그인과 함께 가장 만족한 플러그인입니다. :)

My guitarist was so impressed for this plugin recording blues song. I think its strong point is extensive use for any genre. Also, it shows me good match with UAD Neve 1073 plugin for a guitar recording. Most satisfied plugins of all I purchased are 'Ocean Way Studio' and this amp.

D. Webb

August 5, 2017

Excellent! Full tone, warm to ragged nothing beats this amp plugin!

Absolutely a fantastic plugin! This is perfect for my genres and style. If you're looking for a full-bodied, well balanced guitar amp plugin, this is it! Sounds amazing with a sweet 16 (Heritage), Les Paul or Tele. Brought new life out of a Gretsch 6120, Too! Excellent work and my hat's off to the UAD folks for making this plugin a reality!

M. Elliott

July 26, 2017

Playing a Fuchs ODS 50 for three years

...which is my go-to amp among my other D-style alternatives, and now this is my go-to guitar recording software (I own all but three of the UAD guitar amp plugins). As with my own amp I spent a half hour enjoying the clean tones before I remembered the overdrive section. All of the essential ODS characteristics (clarity, effortless sustain, smooth overdrive) are present, but be aware of the included presets usage of the power soak feature on the back panel. Console input levels in Unison mode tend to be a little hot, balancing the Input, Master, and Power Soak settings are critical. Use of the Power Soak is almost mandatory, perhaps my only complaint. From experience I suggest twisting ALL knobs and flipping the three switches, especially if you don't like what you're hearing. The tone is in there waiting to be discovered. As on my real ODS, the controls are interactive and don't always behave as expected. Even with the "Jazz" switch enabled a great overdriven tone is available. Fortunately the Fuchs/Feiten cab with offset-mounted drivers is also modeled, sounding the most D-style of any of the other speaker-mic Recording Chains. At very moderate studio monitor (Focal CMS 40) levels I can obtain overtone sustain similar to the real amp. No need to shop for an isolation speaker cab to be able to use my favorite amp, now in software, in my residential studio in the wee hours.

M. Elliott

July 26, 2017

Playing a Fuchs ODS 50 for three years

...which is my go-to amp among my other D-style alternatives, and now this is my go-to guitar recording software (I own all but three of the UAD guitar amp plugins). As with my own amp I spent a half hour enjoying the clean tones before I remembered the overdrive section. All of the essential ODS characteristics (clarity, effortless sustain, smooth overdrive) are present, but be aware of the included presets usage of the power soak feature on the back panel. Console input levels in Unison mode tend to be a little hot, balancing the Input, Master, and Power Soak settings are critical. Use of the Power Soak is almost mandatory, perhaps my only complaint. From experience I suggest twisting ALL knobs and flipping the three switches, especially if you don't like what you're hearing. The tone is in there waiting to be discovered. As on my real ODS, the controls are interactive and don't always behave as expected. Even with the "Jazz" switch enabled a great overdriven tone is available. Fortunately the Fuchs/Feiten cab with offset-mounted drivers is also modeled, sounding the most D-style of any of the other speaker-mic Recording Chains. At very moderate studio monitor (Focal CMS 40) levels I can obtain overtone sustain similar to the real amp. No need to shop for an isolation speaker cab to be able to use my favorite amp, now in software, in my residential studio in the wee hours.

J. Appel

July 16, 2017

Fun to play through

I use the Fuchs primarily as a jazz amp. With the Unison technology and the depth of warm sound available it's just fun to play through it. It reacts to what I'm playing so musically. Just enjoy it.

R. Cox

July 15, 2017

Maybe the best sim ever made!

I've never been a huge fan of amp sims, yet I have tried and purchased all of the majors, including two notes, amplitude, etc. and they all sound sort of weightless, scratchy in the high end and lack that rich, buttery organic tone that you get when you mic a real amp. I have quite the collection of amps so I would never usually consider using a sim when I have a wall of tube heads ten feet away. This Fuchs sim is the ONLY one that I ever actually kept on a recording. Yes it's that good! It has that weight to it and the top end sounds so authentic and smooth vs. many others I have tried. I usually use sims to write guitar parts and hash out tonal ideas but after using the demo version of this to write a song, I ended up tracking the rest of the instruments around this plugin as I originally played it. I have a few of the ua amp sims and the silver jubilee is the other that I highly recommend. The plexi sim doesn't have that same fullness and smoother top end that my real plexi has but this Fuchs sim sounds absolutely amazing. Run this plugin into the ua API 550 eq with one bump on the 1.5hz setting and with a touch of emt 250 plate, it sounds like a no joke studio session! I highly recommend this....highly!

W. Keskey

July 14, 2017

It sounds like a GUITAR....

It sounds like a GUITAR.... not a synthesizer

The Marshall Plexi is AWESOME, but I'm finding THIS to be my "GO TO" GUITAR PLUGIN

It's VERY flexible in getting a great variety of amp sounds... FAST!!!
Like I said, "my new GO TO amp"!!!

s. kgr

June 21, 2017

Fuchs® Overdrive Amp

This is the great emulation I have ever heard. Best clean and crunch electric guitar tones.

d. katkhanov

May 26, 2017

Fuchs® Overdrive Supreme 50 Amplifier

UAD amazes me again and again!

D. Maldonado-Roberts

May 15, 2017

Unison plugin with preamp bypass

Love the sound of this plug, but for all you players already in love with your sound, now you have a unison enabled plug with preamp bypass. Line out into this thing, pick your recording chain (Cab IR, mic), power amp on/off, nice to have that option finally.

C. Yarbrough

May 14, 2017

Well that totally backfired…

Because after you spend all of your money on UA plugins (totally worth it) you won’t have any left for a real ODS! Another of life’s cruel jokes. On the upside, the plugins are much lighter to carry around. Great job Fuchs and UA.

S. Yamashita

May 8, 2017

気に入ってます

近年、ダンブル系のエフェクター等 いろいろ販売されていますが・・・ こちらは素晴らしいサウンドです。ここ数十年 ヴィンテージフェンダーアンプにハマっていましたが、ここ最近のお気に入りです。

D. COYLE

May 1, 2017

Works OK for Hi-gain inside the box but is much better outside the box ...

Since I don't own a Fuchs Overdrive Supreme amplifier I can't tell you how this plugin compares to the real thing; but, the reason I bought this plugin is UAD has a reputation for making very good software emulations of hardware and I really liked the sound of the Fuchs ODS amplifier when I researched it on-line. I prefer a "cleaned up" high-gain sound for my lead guitar solos and the Fuchs ODS promised to deliver on that count. So did the plugin deliver on that? The short answer is yes, I can get a good quality high gain sound resonating from my PA using this plugin; however, the reason I was looking for this type of plugin is that I am trying to find something to replicate my "sound" inside the box so I can deliver sweet sounding headphone mixes of my compositions. The problem I wanted to solve is that high gain lead tends to sound like electric shavers through the small drivers found in high quality studio headphones, never mind cheap headphones or, even worse, ear buds. So did this plugin solve that problem? In the end I must say that it did but the Carvin VM3 emulation in Amplitube 4 actually does it better. Am I sorry I bought this plugin? Although it didn't come out on top for use inside the box, I'm still pleased that I have what "could be" the equivalent of a Fuchs ODS for the price of a plugin and it sounds really good through 12-inch FRFR speakers.

W. Gall

April 25, 2017

Amp Heaven

This is the best sounding emulation I have ever heard. Love the clean and crunch tones that fit almost any situation. This has become my goto amp for clean and crunch. Everyone says wow that tone and I just smile :D

M. Fletcher

April 20, 2017

Lenny-ish cleans!

Sounds wonderful with my strat and Studio-D with EMT-140. I'm able to get that elusive SRV-ish "chime". Also sounds great with my hardware pedals in front of it (fuzzface, TS, Zendrive). I've been so taken with the clean channel I haven't really checked out the overdrive channel. A great purchase!

P. Effamy

April 19, 2017

Very smooth, quality sound and very editable. Stunning.

This really is the plugin for that classy lead guitar sound that needs to boss the mix. Wonderful tonal quality, and the accent button is really handy, enough to negate the addition of compression. Fantastic.

A. Nabavi

April 14, 2017

90% perfection

it's depth and shine is really fabulous. but I think it'd be better if it had STEREO support and Mic Setup and Amp Room Mics controls.

M. Niemczyk

April 12, 2017

My favorite Poweramp now!

I use all Brainworx Amps, because they are the only ones, which has the ability to turn off the preamp section and use a real tube one instead. The Poweramp section of this particular Amp along with Cabinets and recoding chains provide a perfect match for a Preamp like TriAxis (which loves 6L6 tubes). The groove and attitude are amazing.

M. L

April 1, 2017

Wow !

Amazing

M. Flores

March 30, 2017

Simply AMAZING

I saw this unveiled at the NAMM show this year and knew it was coming in March. I bought it 2 days into my trial period. Haha! one of the best amp sims out there. My buddy who has the real deal was floored by the video sample that i sent him. Definitely sounds legit. The feel is there as well. Great job UA and Brainworx!

41-60 of 72 Results