Fuchs® Overdrive Supreme 50 Amplifier

Fuchs® Overdrive Supreme 50 Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fuchs® Overdrive Supreme 50 Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 50 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Commings

November 28, 2017

OMG Best sounding Amp EVER!!!!!

I use a lot f amps in my studio, most being handwound boutique amps. But a lot of times I don’t wanna go through the hassle of reamping or micing them up. I never liked the thin (fake) sound of sims, but this puppy is on a whole other level. It sounds and feels like a real boutique tube amp and the cleans and dirty sound incredible. Real thick and bold sounding. Best clean tone in the world. I mostly play country but this baby can handle any style you throw at it

b. berkovic

November 21, 2017

Fuch forever

Great emulation of great amp, from clean to heavy, perfect match in the mix.Thank you Uad Team

J. Sorquist

November 20, 2017

Very versatile

Good emulation of a good amp. I find it versatile for many genres.

C. Ryan

November 19, 2017

Really Versatile Amp Sim

I love the range I can get from this. Cleans to dirt all sound great

D. George

November 17, 2017

Great amp sim!

Right on the money!!

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Awesome investment

The options are plentiful and the Lo-Fi parallel sound is insanely good!

J. Preston

November 14, 2017

Fuch! I love this thing!

This is becoming a go to guitar sim for me for a lot of projects, and I'm actually using it to drive a nice little grit into some D.I. bass tracks, unreal. One of the best I've ever used.

G. Baert

November 13, 2017

Too much acid ! This is not the sound of my fuchs I use to play

I own and play a fuchs overdrive supreme head since more than ten years now .
I was absolutely confused when I plug my PRS because I couldn.t feel the sound and the
playing sensation I am use to with the ODS :-( ! Maybe this is because I can't recreate my actual configuration with this amp . That is to say : fuchs ODS with selected Tad tubes for both préamp and power amp ( 6L6 ) then a thiele cab with Celestion EV 12
In this conditions I have the so smooth overdrive sound every people is looking for !
I am so sorry to say this is not the sound of this plug ! It is too much unpleasant for my point of view .

j. couch

November 11, 2017

Really Good

This is really nice. It gives good colour for clean tones, and when it distorts its not just all fuzz. Lately I used it on a send to distort the treble on an aggressive bass riff, and the sound was amazing, like you can't imagine actually getting. None of my other amp sims could get anywhere near it. Good job UA!!

y. m

November 10, 2017

Great time

Love it on a strat

UAD User

November 8, 2017

I love it

Pre recorded guitar tracks can really shine with this plugin. I use it on cleaner settings and it makes my guitar cut through the mix without excess gain.

N. Vicentic

November 2, 2017

Really, really good amp

What a positive surprise! So far Fender Tweed was the amp that most impressed me, but it's another world of guitar sounds. For more modern/heavier sound and for my personal taste (Joe Satriani-ish sound) Fuchs ODS is miles ahead of other amps I tried.

Not only it sounds good, it behaves very well, has less noise and most importantly, it feels very good under the fingers when I play. Awesome amp!

N. Vicentic

November 2, 2017

Really, really good amp

What a positive surprise! So far Fender Tweed was the amp that most impressed me, but it's another world of guitar sounds. For more modern/heavier sound and for my personal taste (Joe Satriani-ish sound) Fuchs ODS is miles ahead of other amps I tried.

Not only it sounds good, it behaves very well, has less noise and most importantly, it feels very good under the fingers when I play. Awesome amp!

T. Walker

October 30, 2017

A game changer

The Unison enabled amp models I've bought (Fuchs ODS and Fender 55) have changed the game when it comes to recording guitar in my opinion. The way these simulators react is so close to the real thing that it begs the question as to whether it's worth bothering to mic your amp up any more. To achieve such good results you'd need a collection of expensive boutique amps, recorded through thousands of dollars' worth of gear, in a great studio with an experienced engineer at the helm. Even on the fastest computers, the sims that run on the host CPU have some latency which makes them unusable for the most part. Other hardware devices I've used, that also don't have the latency issues, sound two-dimensional in comparison to these Unison models. With one of these plug-ins in the unison slot, and a reverb/room in one of the other console slots, it's as close as I've ever got to playing standing next to my amp in a good sounding room.

C. Horsethief

September 18, 2017

Nice balance of gritty and warm tones...

My other UAD guitar plugs are great for the driven brown sound, but the Fuchs OS50 got me to the fx panel and deep into the controls... already stored my own Unison presets for the right mix of grit and warmth. A little outside of my regular sound but deep!

K. Johannessen

August 19, 2017

This is by far

The best amp I ever played and the first review I do without being ask/encouraged to do it...

I was just about to write to UA and ask them to tell me the plug-ins used in the Soundcloud demos, when I found out that it have it all included delay and numerous mic and EQ settings

I have the Marshall 62 and the Tweed but this is absolutely fantastic and cut through the mix like a having heard but

The only downside is that I have to pre-record some tracks as they were recorded with other plug-ins in the chain going directly onto the track

P. Jonsson

August 14, 2017

6L6 Glow & Sound

My favorite guitar plug-in

S. Soares Baptista

August 14, 2017

Simply amazing

The amounts of sounds you can get out of this plugin is simply unbelieveable. From crystal clean sounds to rabbid overdriven howls, this plugin delivers in all fronts. Also, there'es more than few options if you like tweaking around, plenty of cabinets and mics emulation, as well as a nice noise gate and delay. Definitely a must have for every guitar player who uses universal audio products.

J. Ryu

August 13, 2017

진짜 괜찮네요. It's great !

블루스 등의 장르 녹음을 위해 구매했는데, 연주하러온 기타리스트가 무척 감탄했습니다. 장르에 구애받지 않고 범용으로 사용하기에도 무척 좋네요. 프리앰프로 UAD Neve 1073을 걸었는데, 둘의 궁합도 상당히 좋았습니다. UAD세계에 들어온 후 Ocean Way Studio 플러그인과 함께 가장 만족한 플러그인입니다. :)

My guitarist was so impressed for this plugin recording blues song. I think its strong point is extensive use for any genre. Also, it shows me good match with UAD Neve 1073 plugin for a guitar recording. Most satisfied plugins of all I purchased are 'Ocean Way Studio' and this amp.

D. Webb

August 5, 2017

Excellent! Full tone, warm to ragged nothing beats this amp plugin!

Absolutely a fantastic plugin! This is perfect for my genres and style. If you're looking for a full-bodied, well balanced guitar amp plugin, this is it! Sounds amazing with a sweet 16 (Heritage), Les Paul or Tele. Brought new life out of a Gretsch 6120, Too! Excellent work and my hat's off to the UAD folks for making this plugin a reality!

1-20 of 50 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3