Fuchs® Train II Amplifier

Fuchs® Train II Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fuchs Train II Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 65 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Kilcourse

August 14, 2020

A must-have tool

Although I've never played through a Fuchs Train II amp, I've had the good luck to use a Trainwreck amp, and so have a mental point of reference. This plug-in captures the aggressive growl of the original quite well! For strats and teles, you can go from a "Fender blackface at 5" to a "rip your face off" attack very easily (there are several presets that are nice for single coils). The Thrust and Presence controls help achieve focus and clarity, and that helped tame the humbucker guitar tones quite a lot. I particularly liked the choice of cabinet/mic emulations. But getting really clear, chimey tones is a challenge - for those, I prefer the Friedman Buxom Betty plugin.

A. Freidin-Goss

June 17, 2020

A Fantastic plugin

Ever since purchasing this plugin I find myself using my Kemper and valve amps less and less. It sounds incredibly natural and even reacts to my guitar volume knob. I cannot recommend this plugin enough.

B. Prandi

April 20, 2020

Fuchs - the Amp(s) I was looking for

I tried several amp sims and liked some of them but after testing the Train II and the OSD it was like finding that pair of Jeans that fits perfectly. I can find all the sounds I need in those two boxes. From sparkly clean to ballsy overdriven and everything in-between. I love those amps!

P. Jacobsson

March 18, 2020

Flexibel

In my opinion it´s an amplifier with a wide range of colours. Very good clean, crunch and distorted sounds.

A. Schwartz

March 13, 2020

Just Like A Real Amp Cranked Up

With a Strat tuned to concert & some Lexicon 224 Reverb, I couldn’t sonically tell my guitar from Stevie Ray’s.
With humbuckers, sounds like Robben’s Dumble. Astonishing. (My pickups are all custom) Had to dial back quite a bit of the overly beefy low end, but DAMN

C. Lee

February 21, 2020

That D sound with some Plexi added in!

Great Amp! Lots of wattage, and can be dialed in for a Marshall sound or a Dumble sound.

j. labusch

January 23, 2020

Great amp emulation for crunch, amazing extras

I own and love the Fender 55. I tried the demo of this one out of boredom one day and was blown away. I hit the buy button one day into my trial. It's a very muscular sound, beefy and throaty. I also really like the under-the-hood stuff. This thing has a great delay unit built in. Really good for slap back echo. The Fender is a one trick pony that does one thing beautifully. The Fuchs is more versatile, but equals the Fender in musicality and fun.

M. Saldana

December 16, 2019

Great Breakup to Crunch Amp Model

This the the UAD plug-in I reach for when I want slight grit to satisfying crunch on guitars. Sounds good and ample range to tweak for good results.

R. Hortensius

August 13, 2019

Catch that train !

Wonderful amp, used this amp on this blues instrumental I did for the lead guitar.
https://soundcloud.com/ronny-strat/dirty-town-blues-100

D. Perini

July 9, 2019

Fuchs Train II Amplifier

Completa benissimo gli altri miei amp.

R. Wheelock

July 4, 2019

strange

it is strange nobody else is saying this but to my ears both Fuchs amps are the best gtr amp emus on planet earth, at least in plugin format...

P. Erdweg

March 7, 2019

Impressive - Fuchs Train II

In terms of Guitar PlugIns best in Sound what ever I heard.
Very usefull by using the PlugIn as Reamping !

The Sound in generell and the feeling is very realistic.
There is no need of additional PlugIns, eg. Eqs, Compressors etc.

Impressive !

s. mclead

February 20, 2019

Great For Heavier Styles

The Fuchs Train 2 was exactly what I was looking for. A great meaty sounding guitar amp sim for heavier styles of music. This amp screams with a humbucker loaded guitar.

R. Adams

December 30, 2018

Great Sounding plugin

I have gone through a few of the amp plugins, and right now I use the Fuchs Train II as a platform for my pedals... I know that a lot people don't like pedals into a interface / plugin, but to my ears it works great with this plugin.

K. Hazell

December 26, 2018

This Amp is the real deal.

Just plug your guitar straight into the HI Z input dial a tone like your using a conventional and unleash your creativity. Can't get enough of this.

K. Hazell

December 26, 2018

This Amp is the real deal.

Just plug your guitar straight into the HI Z input dial a tone like your using a conventional and unleash your creativity. Can't get enough of this.

R. Hortensius

December 23, 2018

Amazing tones !

Very versatile amp, so glad that I purchased this !!

J. Davis

December 17, 2018

Big sound

Love the big sound of this amp!

V. Kositsky

December 16, 2018

Perfect amp for a single coil

Or else :) but the single coils are giving you the best of it. Rich, dynamic, full sound. What a great amp unusual, but intuitive controls with two drives, and the others. Fun, fun, fun.

S. Shogren

December 14, 2018

My current favorite!

I only have the Fender 55, Buxom Betty and the Fuchs Train II. I do use the other two a lot but this one has something about it! Great plug that I hope to write some great riffs with!

1-20 of 65 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4