Fuchs® Train II Amplifier

Fuchs® Train II Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fuchs Train II Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 43 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Diederich

August 15, 2018

It’s a plug-in, why am I playing differently?

In short, this thing pushes you to dig in and make your fingers change the tone. I find myself really getting after notes and having a lot of fun with it. Confused that there isn’t a single tube involved to make it respond like that.

R. Alvarez-Torre

July 22, 2018

Excellent tone!

I love the sound of this plugin! I suggest watching reviews and listening for yourself.

M. Marton

June 17, 2018

Very good

I liked the demo sounds so previewed the plugin. Pretty much instant buy. I’ve needed a versatile amp plugin and really dig the flavour of this. Haven’t been much of an amp vst fan in the past but the Train II is changing my mind.

R. Weissauer

April 17, 2018

My new favourite!

The Fuchs Train II amp and the Fender are my favourite guitar amp plug-ins. The Fuchs is the more versatile. Best guitar plug-in I know! Awesome!

J. Cory

April 15, 2018

Raw Blues Power

This amp plug-in has tone for days! Perfect compliment to my Buxiom Betty. From gorgeous cleans to rocking distortion, really inspiring:)

t. takamasa

April 14, 2018

Fuchs Train II Amplifier

Nice Amp!!! Simply amazing!

N. Tachizaki

March 1, 2018

Good plugin.

Good plugin.
Thank you for developing a good plugin.

D. Kuvalin

February 13, 2018

Best sim for the clean tone!

This amp simulation is just great! After purchasing this plugin writing almost all my clean/crunch guitars through it. And overdriven tone is no less awesome and variable too. Love it!

L. Markley

February 9, 2018

Fuchs Train II Amplifier - if you can only have one amp plug-in

I had a $100 credit towards a plug-in so I demo'd all the amp sim plug-ins and this seemed the most versatile from clean sounds, gentle overdrive/crunch to high gain. I thought this one pulled it off the best. I've never tried a real Fuchs Train II Amp. The ENGL Savage came in second but I just don't play as much high gain to warrant it. Maybe next time. It's a great plug-in for when I have an idea late at night and don't want to wake anyone up. But I still prefer mic'ing an amp to get the sounds I like.

L. Markley

February 9, 2018

Fuchs Train II Amplifier - if you can only have one amp plug-in

I had a $100 credit towards a plug-in so I demo'd all the amp sim plug-ins and this seemed the most versatile from clean sounds, gentle overdrive/crunch to high gain. I thought this one pulled it off the best. I've never tried a real Fuchs Train II Amp. The ENGL Savage came in second but I just don't play as much high gain to warrant it. Maybe next time. It's a great plug-in for when I have an idea late at night and don't want to wake anyone up. But I still prefer mic'ing an amp to get the sounds I like.

k. harrison

February 3, 2018

A++

I really like this amp sim. Feels real for sure. Sound is awesome!!

J. Jansen

January 10, 2018

Great sounds, with issues

This is a fantastic sounding amp sim, especially for dynamic clean / crunch sounds. However: With my main setup (Fender Mustang into Apollo Twin, ultra short Sommer cable) there seems to always be a hint of distorted sound in the background which adds an element of Pod-like cheapness to an otherwise excellent sound.

E. Biscoglio

December 26, 2017

Meh- it's okay - still nowhere near axe fx or kemper

Better than their Marshall Silver Jubilee but not even close to axe fx or real amp

H. Petersson

December 1, 2017

Awesome rock amp!

Brainworx makes among the best amp sims out there and the Fuchs are the crown jewels. Where the Overdrive Supreme excels at warm fat cleans and sophisticated lead tones, the Train II is more of a bread and butter Rock'n'Roll amp. It can produce everything from old school to heavy rock with excellence.
If I could only have two amp plugins then the Fuchs would be my pick. The ODS first and then the Train.

M. Meyer

November 30, 2017

DEMO IT!! Sounds g.r.e.a.t.

So... after rating Fender 55 and Marshall Plexi turns out I was a bit quick in beeing hyped on a git sim, since Fuchs Train II is really a 5 star sim to me.

Ladys and gentlement... come in and find out - the FT II is my new favorite now. DIST sounds are just striking and so are cleanish ones - but still need to play around a bit more on them.
Love the fact that it has an FX section as well to quickly dial in rev and del.
No downside yet... only the wish to have more "edgy" presets included... like more FX driven sounds for example.
Last but not least: existing presets are really great in coombination with my hagstrom.
I could not make the fender 55 or plexi sound good right from the start but after tweaking they are both simulaing the og amps in an outstanding good way.
A little different with the FT II: plugged in on a unison slot, checked the presets.... HAPPY DAYS

J. Lorentzen

November 19, 2017

very good amp

very good amp. works well with my PRS and sits nicely in the mix

N. Kushkbaghi

November 19, 2017

Awesome!..!

The best UA amp!

UAD User

November 10, 2017

Cuts through the mix

It's nice to have different options when your in the final mixing stage and a solo needs a little help. This plugin is one of my go to answers for dull sounding tones. Thanks again UA

N. Clay

November 7, 2017

Fuchs Train II Amplifier Used with UA interface so real !!!

This amp plugin using the console on my UA quad. Afer a short while of playing you forget that your playing guitar through a plugin. I have been able to get any sound I want using this amp plugin and chorus reverbs plugins and the builtin delay. I would have to go so far as to say. I have never heard any amp in a live room that sounds as good as this amp plugin sounds. I have been doing studio work on the guitar for almost 50 years. And this amp very easy to make it sound like Jimmy Page, Jimi Hendrix, Jeff Beck, Jazz, Blues, Rock, and roll animal if you like. This amp plugin is sick.

S. Eugene

October 27, 2017

Best one so far

Love the Train. On immediate impressions I was more drawn to the Overdrive, it has that immediate sound that I love. But digging deeper, the Train offers a greater variety of sound and possibility. I've held off buying the amp sims from UAD, think many of them are really good but they haven't quite done it for me, but the both the Fuchs just have that something extra that's right on my zone....that sound. Funnily enough it reminds a bit of what I loved about my old Peavey Bandit!! Classic combo...used it on many recordings. I'll use this on many recordings too.

1-20 of 43 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3