Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

Customer Reviews

Fuchs Train II Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 82 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Tanner

March 31, 2024

One more very nice Guitar Amp for different projects

In the meantime I own my favorite guitar amp's.
Now I am recognize, that the Speaker(s) hat more influence to the Sound of the Guitar than other parts or the Equipment. But sometimes I use it for other Guitars than mine (Clients and so).

A. Smith

February 29, 2024

Best of to best

This should have been the first UA amp I should have bought. This beats all other amp emulations UA has. It’s clear from clean to overdrive. Open. Not to bass-y like others.

J. Kapp

January 31, 2024

Really Digging It So Far!

I tried the demo of this and after dialing it in and playing a few presets I decided to pull the trigger. Great tone for a plugin and it allows me to add some guitar tones I was missing without it in my library. Hint: Turn down your input on the Apollo and utilize the gain on the amp to get some nice cleans.

J. Scalia

March 16, 2023

This is the ONE

Of all the “soft amps” in the market , this one has the most usable tones I’ve ever run across Its print ready.
So many ways to tweak it . It’s hard to settle on one setting , because so many of its characteristics are fantastic ! It can give that blistering distortion , and also switch to a sweet , focused clean sound that most of these plugins just don’t have.

H. Kobashi

December 9, 2022

unbearably good!!

This might be the tone I've been looking for…
Love it♪

D. Palmer

February 15, 2022

Disappointed

I listened to the demos and liked the sound. I should have used the demo first. At first glance it sounds good but trying to get a clean sound is impossible. I hit a chord and as it sustains this horrible distortion come in underneath the main tone. I have tried every setting in the model to get it to go away but it seems to be part of the plugin. Makes it unusable for pop or country tones which is what I was after. Use the demo first and make sure it will do what you need it to. I’m pretty disappointed, I own two Fuchs amps and they don’t have this defect.

N. Edwards

January 2, 2022

Love it!

Sweet glassy tones ! Love this.

J. Metzger

December 24, 2021

Reminds me of the orange dual terror

Definitely usable , work flow is like dialing in a real amped cab , the response I get from the input hi z stage seems to give me the same impression you would get plugged into a solid state amp . I wish there were a little more sag to the attack of the signal at the hi z input , and also a little more clarity after my tracks been recorded ,
Other then that this is def fun .

R. Gray

December 15, 2021

Best amp overtones of any model I’ve tried

So versatile, this plugin can give you anything from smooth cleans to crunchy blues to overdriven madness and it can all be tamed with the guitars volume. The exaggerated harmonics add a richness that is believable. I managed to get it half price with a discount so only cost €49, which made it even sweeter. Not sure it’s worth full price for me just messing about at home. But saying that, the amp modeller I previously bought from headrush is only fit for sale now.

E. Koch

December 13, 2021

4 x 12AX7 4 x EL34 ( 100 watt )

if i ever find the perfect amp plugin, i will know then what real amp i want..

i always like to know more about the hardware version the plugin was derived from, so i looked into it...i love the pre-amp and tone stack on this, ( my idea of perfect there ), but i would give up two of the power tubes for a 5U4GB vale recto version with 2 x 6L6

E. Koch

December 13, 2021

Throttle-able

Gotta love the single channel amps that have enough gain that your guitars volume knob can smoothly transition the "channels" ... i think this is my all time Fave pre amp/tone stack to date ... it makes me envision this " perfect amplifier " which would be a Fuchs Train2 with a 5U4GB recto valve .... i wish more amp designers noticed how much more people will pay for valve recto amps .. it's the way the transient squashes, as all the amps operational parameters contort, to the non-linear source resistance, ( the classic valve reto sag )

a. Thompson

April 30, 2021

Great Sim

It has the Grit and tone, as well as forward punch

a. Thompson

April 30, 2021

Great Sim

It has the Grit and tone, as well as forward punch

J. Davies

December 16, 2020

Train kept a rollin’

Fuchs Train is a good bluesy rock plugin with the benefit of built-in delay and compression. I use the plugin (occasionally) to complement main guitar tracks I’ve recorded with vintage tube amps. As guitar plugins go it’s the Train or a JMP option.

D. Cohn

December 11, 2020

Fantastic

These Fuchs amp model plugins are gold. Pure gold.

R. Fox

October 15, 2020

Not the best for my setup.

All i'll say is I should of used the demo option (dughh) lol.
I,m findig it very difficult to get a useable sound.
Don't like the response and the sounds are very tight or choked.
Does anybody know if you can re-sell the amp sims as i Just won't use it.

H. Terada

September 30, 2020

Gibson OLD SG for Melody

I used this amp to record twin lead harmonies with my Gibson old SG custom. It seemed that it would take some time for the tone to match the fingering, so I customized the MELLOW CLEAN preset by picking. It was a good feeling.

B. Kilcourse

August 14, 2020

A must-have tool

Although I've never played through a Fuchs Train II amp, I've had the good luck to use a Trainwreck amp, and so have a mental point of reference. This plug-in captures the aggressive growl of the original quite well! For strats and teles, you can go from a "Fender blackface at 5" to a "rip your face off" attack very easily (there are several presets that are nice for single coils). The Thrust and Presence controls help achieve focus and clarity, and that helped tame the humbucker guitar tones quite a lot. I particularly liked the choice of cabinet/mic emulations. But getting really clear, chimey tones is a challenge - for those, I prefer the Friedman Buxom Betty plugin.

A. Freidin-Goss

June 17, 2020

A Fantastic plugin

Ever since purchasing this plugin I find myself using my Kemper and valve amps less and less. It sounds incredibly natural and even reacts to my guitar volume knob. I cannot recommend this plugin enough.

B. Prandi

April 20, 2020

Fuchs - the Amp(s) I was looking for

I tried several amp sims and liked some of them but after testing the Train II and the OSD it was like finding that pair of Jeans that fits perfectly. I can find all the sounds I need in those two boxes. From sparkly clean to ballsy overdriven and everything in-between. I love those amps!

1-20 of 82 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5