Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

Galaxy Tape Echo

Overall Rating

61-80 of 318 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Sviyazov

March 27, 2023

It just sounds right

Every time I use any of the Space Echo plugins I find it hard to fit them in the mix. But this one. It just sounds like it's always been in my mix, perfectly take a spot!

J. Powell

March 23, 2023

Great Tape Echo

Easy to use and sounds great!

F. San Filippo

January 29, 2023

Classic tape delay

I'm not sure I agree with keeping ALL the limitations of the original interface, but it will be hard to make a sound with this that isn't plausibly analog-like. UA's experience in tape simulations comes through here over some of the competing versions.

E. Bureau

January 18, 2023

Great for keys and 70's vibe

I slept on this for a long time, as I prefer the Echoplex or Ampex for a more 60s sound. The Galaxy however shines on keys and synths! Really full and warm textures and really true to the sound of the original units (which I both owned and used extensively). The best RE201 emulation out there, period.

R. Vidal

January 13, 2023

Sensational

He is sensational and very clear in the purity of the delay.

O. James

January 12, 2023

Such a vibe

Such a killer delay/reverb for adding depth AND sonic character. It's really fun to play with, and when driven, sounds remarkably close to a proper tape delay, without the maintenance. Only giving 4 stars as you can't manually adjust the delay time beyond fixed parameters, such as 1/4 or 1/8, or variations of around 100 milliseconds on fixed times from the original unit. I think sometimes UAD shoot themselves in the foot by not adding extra features which everyone would have gladly had on the original hardware and are easy as pie to add to the plugin. But for fixed times and even as a stand alone reverb, this is a fantastic plugin, hands down.

v. krumov

January 5, 2023

Awesome delay

I like so much Roland tape echo. This plugin is so close to the real one.

L. Spilger

December 24, 2022

Check pur the Spring Reverb!

Own and love the delay sounds for a very Long time now - but I just recently tried the spring reverb on vocals of a vintage type song - and it just fitted perfectly! Great sound!

J. Metzger

December 21, 2022

Change from my first review

I thought when I first got this plug in that it sounded off and the repeats weren’t in time, after further investigation and diving into the phone book shaped manual I realized there was 73 samples of latency on consoles Aux tracks , so I moved the space echo to an insert and the echos are now in time , what’s even better is I can move the space echo to an aux track without the latency penalty afterwards since I won’t need the aux track in Arm mode = no 73 samples of latency ! This plug in sounds amazing . Adds a lot of depth and character to my guitar. Thanks uad !

D. Shiman

December 19, 2022

As close as it gets

As an owner of the real unit, I can surely say the Galaxy Tape Echo is the closest emulation I heard.

C. Özdemir

December 18, 2022

Echo

Fantastic.

A. Gorobets

December 11, 2022

Great!

Add some variations to my mixes.

h. josemans

November 15, 2022

Great and really super Tape Echo to use when appropriate to use!

Great and really super Tape Echo to use when appropriate to use!

A. Smith

September 8, 2022

That extra warmth on your channels

Great for adding that extra warmth on any of your channels. Recommended!

M. Park

September 1, 2022

Best

Best classic Tape Echo!

B. Langham

August 29, 2022

Love this

Easy to use and sounds great

d. curtiss

June 13, 2022

Nice

give any dry track some space. Easy and effective.

S. Gauri

June 2, 2022

Sounds nice

Glad I got this.

b. stock

March 25, 2022

Good, but...

Owning an original RE-301 for 15 years, I can say this does a good job of emulating tape echo. That being said...This costs 100.00 more than another plug that has WAY more features, and sounds more accurate. The one advantage I can see is low-latency for tracking live. Is it worth the extra 100.00? You decide. And NOTHING can replace the fear of real tape breaking in the middle of one's set ;-)

n. binns

January 15, 2022

Faithful to the Original

Remember using the hardware Roland version in the late 80s & being blown away with the universes it can take you to. This thing is a great emulation and very faithful to the original. UAD knocked this out of the park.

61-80 of 318 Results