Galaxy Tape Echo

Galaxy Tape Echo

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Galaxy Tape Echo

Overall Rating

1-20 of 112 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Klein

August 16, 2016

Still love it

I still love this plugin - one of my favorite UAD tools.
Great sounding and indispensable - even if we saw a lot of great delay plugins in the recent years.

But - still no option for customizing the size ?
This is my main concern with UAD plugins. Even Apple reworked a lot of their plugins for that reason.
Come on UAD, is it really that hard to implement this feature when you are rewriting the UI anyway?
My eyes are always bleeding with some of your plugins.

M. Clay

August 4, 2016

Bless The UAD♫

❤ This Galaxy!

I am gobsmacked at your kindness. I NEED the Roland. Please keep supporting it. I make DUB and it is integral to my sound and there is nothing else on the market quite like it.

The GALAXY is wonderful. I am enjoying it as much if not more than the Roland. It is fitting the DUB REGGAE amazingly. I have already made a Dub Track with it. So guys if you make Dub and you are looking for a vintage high quality delay this will work just fine.

I owe you one for this UAD. You sure know how to treat your customers well. It is no surprise your company is excelling. Thanks.

T. McKinnon

August 2, 2016

Thank You Universal Audio!!!

When you guys did not renew your license with Roland...I saw the rumbles in blogs and articles and just a few days ago begin to rethink my investment. I am commented to UA both hardware and software and plan to stay the course with this company and their superior products. Anyway I love the 201 and now that you have put out your own I love your version. And the fact that you support the Roland version and gave customers who paid for the 201 the Galaxy let me know that you do care about us!

Also it sounds amazing thanks again!!!!!

R. Rodriguez

August 3, 2016

differences

what is the difference between this and the Space Echo plugin??

P. Degen

August 15, 2016

What happened to Roland?

Well, to be completely honest, I have this plugin for quiet a while now (but then it was called Roland Space echo), and I seldom use it in tracks. It works fine, but somehow I can't find good use with it.

H. Barnard

August 1, 2016

5 Stars

Great sounding effect, but also very useful for creative sound design... awesome!

p. hedin

November 21, 2017

creative space!

Beautiful sound, creative and easy. It ads nice character and ID to whatever you put it on. Thanx!

UAD User

October 25, 2017

classic

being an electronic musician, it took me a while to understand what to do with it (besides classic delays). it really tickens and smoothen most electronic source and I find it very handy for that.

A. Haynes

October 13, 2017

Great sound/non-native language

Sounds great but, controls are a little awkward. Controls are not setup like other tape echo plugins so, it took a little work to understand.

S. Tanner

October 2, 2017

Sound-Design Echo number one

My friend ROLAND and I like this plug-in very much!
I use these unit a lot for Sound-Design. Very Sci-Fiish sound and so if you need. Or for a crappy Bass-Solo a la Mr. Gene Simmons. Very nice also the Spring Reverb on it.

M. Cartwright

September 17, 2017

wonderful. warble

I like the warble and lofi tape sound this plugin achieves. the feedback control is brilliant.

F. Wise

September 14, 2017

Like Old Times for Sound Quality - Great! But still old for rigid single size GUI - Boo!

My old bar band saved up to buy the real thing 30 years ago or so (Roland Space Echo) and this plug brings back memories, and also sounds very good. I'm very happy to see you can now sync the tempo which I don't think you could do with the original. My only gripe is that the GUI is limited to only 1 view and some of the buttons/labels could be bigger. I'm pretty sure UA could come up with something where you could have the normal view and then a more magnified view or 2 - that would be great for most of the other plug-ins as well so I'm taking 2 stars off for poor GUI. It's 2017, can't we get more GUI options?

m. neat

September 14, 2017

Awesome

Great plugin, classic sounds!!

P. Danel

September 13, 2017

Galaxy Tape Echo - Great sounding - absolutely!!

This plugin is my indispensible "go to" while playing guitar: I love the short delays on distortet tones making the illusion like standing with 4 feets fat on a big ground....Fine presets let you start to sound-trips - into space -

L. Frost

September 12, 2017

Really nice texture

I used on claps stab and it created a really nice texture, something I couldn't do with normal plugs definitely recommended

A. Dimino

September 9, 2017

Great Tape Delay

This Plugin is the best you can buy for tape emulations.

M. Miltersen

September 8, 2017

Fantastic

Thie Galaxy sounds just amazing. A reverb like nothing else. Get it.

P. Perfetto

September 5, 2017

Sick on guitars

I play guitar and record guitarists daily, and this thing is a swiss army knife in the studio. Sounds huuuuge!!! I love the sound and dimensions it gives acoustic instruments.

l. barter

September 5, 2017

excellent

great sounding and lots of features, very close to a real unit. gui cpuld be bigger though

l. barter

September 5, 2017

excellent

great sound lots of features, could make the gui bigger tho!

1-20 of 112 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6