Galaxy Tape Echo

Galaxy Tape Echo

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Galaxy Tape Echo

Overall Rating

1-20 of 169 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

t. priestley

March 30, 2020

galaxy tape echo

love it. works great for me on reggae tracks drums and piano.

t. priestley

March 30, 2020

galaxy tape echo

love it. works great for me on reggae tracks drums and piano.

P. Denny

March 28, 2020

Amazing

So satisfying to play guitar thru!

E. Liebig

March 12, 2020

Amazing sound

Super smooth and deep, with a real feedback

R. TREMAIN

January 15, 2020

LEE SCRATCH

ULTIMATE DUB MACHINE

P. Molenaar

January 9, 2020

In a galaxy far far away

Just the tape echo you all need!

M. Petrillo

November 29, 2019

Sounds Just Like My old RE-201

Amazing unit and plugin. Great tape echo sound, unlike delay plugins this sounds nice and smooth, yet nasty when required. The reverb also sounds like the original. Thanks for bringing this one back UA!

J. McGovern

November 18, 2019

Love the GTE!

Really great delay / reverb with some really gritty spaces and sounds perfect for dub, reggae and probably any type of music where you want to get lost a little!

UAD User

November 13, 2019

Not as cool as the real thing, but still a great plug in

No way to fully model the effect of old tape or out of service parts. Those wacky unpredictable things aren’t showing up with any plug in. But this is a very high quality effect that still sounds great! Good work UA!

M. Saldana

November 13, 2019

Classic RE-201 sound, with a bit of room for improvement

The Galaxy Tape Echo does a great job of providing the character of the multi-tap delay and spring reverb of a real unit with the flexibility of a plug-in. While the ability to self-oscillation is welcome, this is where the character of the plug-in departs significantly from the hardware unit I have to compare.

Whereas the hardware oscillates with a smooth and compressed tone, the plug-in adds significant grit and distortion. Nevertheless, the plug-in is a valuable tool for achieving the general Space Echo sounds without the need to worry about hardware maintenance.

R. Heksch

October 3, 2019

Everybody needs space echo

This absolute must. Especially if you are in to electronic music, there is nothing like this. I never had chance to play with real thing, but the sound of this plug is exactly what i expected, full, fat, gritty sound. Ooooh yes

V. Trachuk

September 30, 2019

Cool distortion!

Cool but it is mono) However its sounds incredible!

S. May

July 17, 2019

Such quality

This is a great product so much like the real thing its so nice to carry such a small unit with all my Audio possibilities in and this plug in gives so much like coming back to an old friend when spicing up a track

L. Druker

June 18, 2019

Sounds Amazing!!!!

Just sounds great. All the analog warmth and tone. Just sounds luscious. Use only the reverb on guitars with any of the UA Marshall plug-ins to get a great spring reverb sound.

R. Beehre

June 14, 2019

Galaxy Tape Echo

This unit is lush, warm and musical. Love the tempo sync options.

UAD User

May 11, 2019

The new go to

I have owned several Roland Space echoes. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised how the plugin recreated the tone and feel of the original. UAudio has not disappointed. Making my songwriting demos sound like masters.

C. Kuffner

April 10, 2019

Works great buuuuuuut.....

It would be cool if it was capable of stereo delays. I get that it’s modeling hardware, but seems like the sort of plug where an “advanced” menu enabling true stereo delay effects would be a game changer. I get that limitations can define greatness but also....

C. Kuffner

April 10, 2019

Works great buuuuuuut.....

It would be cool if it was capable of stereo delays. I get that it’s modeling hardware, but seems like the sort of plug where an “advanced” menu enabling true stereo delay effects would be a game changer. I get that limitations can define greatness but also....

S. Campbell

April 4, 2019

Awesome.

Self-oscillating. A lot of variety and versatility. Can really give the source shape and great texture, easy to automate too.

P. Gharapetian

March 29, 2019

great space echo

with a market that's quickly becoming saturated with tape delay emulators, this one still stands out on top. thanks!

1-20 of 169 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9