Gallien-Krueger® 800RB Bass Amp

Gallien-Krueger® 800RB Bass Amp

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Gallien-Krueger 800RB Bass Amp

Overall Rating

20 Item(s)

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Mortensen

July 16, 2018

Spot on

So powerful, clean, and really great presets

S. McPherson

July 16, 2018

Yes!

Great plugin, it sounds just like the actual hardware. This will be my go 2 for quite some time.

R. Smith

July 6, 2018

Punchy and clean

Really cuts through. Lots of definition and very much in your face. Very intuitive to use as well. I demoed it and waited for months for it to go on sale. When it did I nabbed it immediately!

K. Hazell

June 19, 2018

Gallien Krueger Amazing

I have owned an original Gallien Krueger 800RB and have gigged extensively I really know what this sounds like and honestly i reckon this plugin is better.

M. Park

June 15, 2018

Nice alternative from Ampeg

Sounds like the real thing. Nice solid bass tone when you don't want or need Ampeg attitude. Pretty versatile in it's own right. Recommended.

C. Jolley

June 15, 2018

Clear, Real, Cuts

Having played with the original unit for years, I have to say I am pretty happy with this plug. Combined with the Eden and the SVT Pro, it fulfills every last bit of bass guitar sound I want to accomplish. It doesn't necessarily sound like the head itself, it has a middle range that I find works well in rock program material with lots of synthesizers. The presets dial in the tight low end these units are known for. I think any bass player would be happy employing this on tracks.

UAD User

June 1, 2018

Sell your mother-in-law if you have to!

WOW!! these guys do what they preach. Just get it. You will not be disappointed. Even my wife noticed the difference in bass sound.

R. Esposito

May 21, 2018

Reunited with a tone I used for years.

My first serious bass head was a RB400 then an 800. So getting this tone back in bass recording was exciting to hear again as my old 800 needs to be repaired once I locate in the garage. This is one of my favorite bass amps moreso than ampeg. It’s nice to get that thumpy bright tone with the mid contour down. Throw the empirical lab distressor on it and look out!!!

K. OTSUKA

May 11, 2018

ロック

新しいアンプはやはり良い
ロックならこれ必須

要. 土居

April 24, 2018

The base of software changes completely

The base will insist quite strongly that this base amplifier exists.
Sounds like I want to hand over the leading role seat to the base unexpectedly.
Of course, the sound as a side supporting role can be expressed easily and firmly.
It is a plug-in that seems to me that it was really good to buy it.

UAD User

April 4, 2018

I own a Kemper and I prefer this

I own a Kemper and have quite a lot of profiles I bought over the year from top vendors. I love how this simulation lets me dial in a great rock bass tone instantly so I keep coming back to this and ditching the Kemper channel after tracking.

L. Pradeau

March 29, 2018

Who needs a compressor on bass after that?

Aside guitar, playing bass is a real treat for me. But very frustrating since I can't (neither do my neighbors) afford an SVT in my comfy home studio. Now, forget it. The 800RB is the perfect processor from dull to bright, classic to modern, shy to over-the-top bass sounds. I'm already re-amping old Jazz-Bass tracks to get a far more convincing presence, body, precision and warmth. And it's a breeze to play thru it. Less efforts, more tone!

M. Feemster

March 11, 2018

Am I Really Hearing This?

Any tone, easy to dial in, simply an outstanding sound. I mean just like i have the amp here in the room with me. There is no other plugin that even comes close to sounding this good. Hats off UAD.

M. Rdz

March 9, 2018

NICEEEEE !!

Great sounding amp sim! And really easy to get your desired tone!

T. Tsubaki

February 19, 2018

Gallien-Krueger 800RB Bass Amp

コシのあるロックなベースサウンドが飛び出てきます。

B. Rico

February 16, 2018

Killer Bass Amp!

I played and toured with several bass players who used Gallien-Krueger amps. I'm blown away by this plugin. I'm finding it really easy to quickly dial in the desired tone I'm looking for.

A. Tyustin

February 1, 2018

Очень правильное звучание

Играл на много на «железных» приборах. Этот звучит даже лучше-сочнее и собраннее. Можно накрутить хороший звук. От игры получаешь удовольствие и записывать станови ся проще.

J. Davis

January 17, 2018

UA nailed it

Impressed with the amount of different tones you can get out of this amp, best bass amp sim I have used

Y. Roth

January 16, 2018

OH YEA !!

This amp absolutely rocks!! Super versatile, Badass sounding bass.
F***ing amazing.

n. hollo

December 9, 2017

what a sound

i can’t stop playing my bass with this sound!! it’s amazing!!! a real badass bass sound. i used before the ampeg svt3 pro that i loved it but this is the ROCK BASS SOUND

20 Item(s)