Gallien-Krueger® 800RB Bass Amp

Gallien-Krueger® 800RB Bass Amp

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Gallien-Krueger 800RB Bass Amp

Overall Rating

1-20 of 77 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Collins

January 17, 2022

Better than my GK 1001RB

I've had a GK1001RB 2x10 combo for years and I love the tones I can get with my Jazz and Precision basses (and my Stingray 5-string, which I sold). This plugin is better than the real thing. An unbelievably good reproduction of the GK tone but zero noise, hiss or hum.

R. MACMULLEN

January 12, 2022

finest bass amp

this GK has the entire system in one unit ,all that is required for ya'll bass masters
thanks UAD

V. Barták

January 12, 2022

Excellent!

I use it with my MusicMan and I am completely satisfied. Faithful sound and great ease of work.

L. Segalla

January 11, 2022

The sound I wanted

Very fast to use, great tone, rich and defined. I was searching for my bass sound but I wasn’t satisfied with the Ampeg simulation; when I tried this one I immediately chose to get it, as this is the best by far… and it sits in the mix perfectly!!

K. Babic

January 5, 2022

It sounds like an 800RB

We yust reamped a DI and it sounds like the real 800RB.
It would be cool if there is a mic edit like the Marshall amp plugs.

J. Flynn Dale

December 12, 2021

This is it, kick ass bass!!!

If you are looking for this kick ass bass sound look no further, this is a bass amp even Brown Mark from Prince and the Revolution would be proud of!!!

T. van Vliet

September 5, 2021

Unique sound

Wanted to ease up creating a good bass sound when recording through DI. This plugin does it for me. Very unique sound: dry, woody and pumping bass amplifier.

r. denger

July 18, 2021

Deep bass

Great sound and very responsive. Easy to use

K. Ikeda

June 22, 2021

It gives “punch” to the naked sound

I had assembled my own fletless bass and tried it out by bypass mode. But no particular feelings came out at all. But things changed after I start using this plug-in. This one changed my sound no matter who says what.

F. San Filippo

June 13, 2021

Does what’s on the tin.

Sounds like a GK! If you dig that sound, you’ll want this. Good to have as an alternative to the indispensable Ampeg.

I. Sevruk

June 12, 2021

Wonderful amp

Nice sound, suits perfectly for slap, this emulation is much better than the Line 6 POD HD version

S. Winkler

May 4, 2021

Solid. Rich. Defined.

The GK, simply put, gets killer bass tone right from the start. It’s fast, smooth, punch comes to a mix right now and ready. Inspirational!

J. Manness

April 26, 2021

The bass amp sim to get

I’m not into the Ampeg sims, but this GK sim sounds incredible and you can use an Ampeg cab IR if you want that flavor. Try this and the Softube Eden amp and see which tone you prefer.

D. Montoya

April 14, 2021

Everyone is here is right. Best bass tone in seconds.

I wish I'd found this before the UAD ampeg suite I purchased.

D. Ironside

March 8, 2021

Gallien-Krueger 800RB BassAmp

Sounds Great ! Best bass amp so far.

L. St John-Mosse

February 22, 2021

Sounds just like you want the bass to sound

I found all the Ampeg stuff too woolly and junky - always did for playing live too. This gives me the sound I like from the bass. Does it sound 'a bit 90s'? - Maybe... Prefer that to 'a bit 60s' I guess. No brainer. I was looking to UA for plugins I could 'set and forget' and just get on with tracking. This is the best quality bass sound I've ever got in my home studio and it takes the least effort. Sits in the mix perfectly.

R. Cote

January 28, 2021

This plugin Rock your bass!

Don't hesitate to bought it.

N. Flores

January 28, 2021

Muy buen preamp de bass

Felicidades por este maravilloso plugin!!!

N. Flores

January 28, 2021

Muy buen preamp de bass

Felicidades por este maravilloso plugin!!!

D. Ivanchenkov

January 23, 2021

Real G&K in my lap top

This is a real Krueger. Very believable texture. Grgrgrrr!

1-20 of 77 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4