Gallien-Krueger® 800RB Bass Amp

Gallien-Krueger® 800RB Bass Amp

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Gallien-Krueger 800RB Bass Amp

Overall Rating

1-20 of 83 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Gordon

June 27, 2022

My Jam

My first real gigging amp was a GK 400RB around 1990. Delivered tone for years. Then onto two GK 800RBs, more great tones! This amp nails the sound.

A. Portillo

June 20, 2022

GK is a beast

I highly recommend this amp sim. However, do not expect to have high end tone right after plug it in. This a realistic simulation and you must tweak it like the real thing until you get the full and pristine tones The GK is loved for. Take your time, learn it and enjoy incredible tones from it. Your ears will be grateful and your low end joyful.

UAD User

April 15, 2022

Refined Real Amplifier Sound!

It's perfect for a presence bass sound.
It is also good for re-amping after recording with DI.

B. Sabin

March 31, 2022

Perfect Bass Amp Simulator

Maybe the best. Great tone, nice definition. All the benefits of a real GK without noise or buzz.

F. fournot

March 22, 2022

OUH LA LA....

As I already own the real double SVT AMPEG, of course I do own the Ampeg Plugs from UAD for more easy use...And until last month, I thought that it was enough for any things...And suddenly, I've decided to buy the UAD Gallien-Krueger bass plug...Just to have something different but.....OUH LALALALALA, an another world of bass suddenly appears! Have you ever tried the fretless sound of this plug? If you do it, then you'll run to your CB card and transform this blue card in a golden dream of bass sounds you've never heard before...

M. Wibberley

February 8, 2022

GK800RB

Like the actual amp! I’ve used real Gallien Krueger bass amps for over 30 years. This is exactly right in tone and adjustment. You could not make this better except to add the legendary GK chorus…! Records beautifully. The extra adjustments on FX go further than the original amp! Biamp tweaking finesse is epic too.

S. Collins

January 17, 2022

Better than my GK 1001RB

I've had a GK1001RB 2x10 combo for years and I love the tones I can get with my Jazz and Precision basses (and my Stingray 5-string, which I sold). This plugin is better than the real thing. An unbelievably good reproduction of the GK tone but zero noise, hiss or hum.

R. MACMULLEN

January 12, 2022

finest bass amp

this GK has the entire system in one unit ,all that is required for ya'll bass masters
thanks UAD

V. Barták

January 12, 2022

Excellent!

I use it with my MusicMan and I am completely satisfied. Faithful sound and great ease of work.

L. Segalla

January 11, 2022

The sound I wanted

Very fast to use, great tone, rich and defined. I was searching for my bass sound but I wasn’t satisfied with the Ampeg simulation; when I tried this one I immediately chose to get it, as this is the best by far… and it sits in the mix perfectly!!

K. Babic

January 5, 2022

It sounds like an 800RB

We yust reamped a DI and it sounds like the real 800RB.
It would be cool if there is a mic edit like the Marshall amp plugs.

J. Flynn Dale

December 12, 2021

This is it, kick ass bass!!!

If you are looking for this kick ass bass sound look no further, this is a bass amp even Brown Mark from Prince and the Revolution would be proud of!!!

T. van Vliet

September 5, 2021

Unique sound

Wanted to ease up creating a good bass sound when recording through DI. This plugin does it for me. Very unique sound: dry, woody and pumping bass amplifier.

r. denger

July 18, 2021

Deep bass

Great sound and very responsive. Easy to use

K. Ikeda

June 22, 2021

It gives “punch” to the naked sound

I had assembled my own fletless bass and tried it out by bypass mode. But no particular feelings came out at all. But things changed after I start using this plug-in. This one changed my sound no matter who says what.

F. San Filippo

June 13, 2021

Does what’s on the tin.

Sounds like a GK! If you dig that sound, you’ll want this. Good to have as an alternative to the indispensable Ampeg.

I. Sevruk

June 12, 2021

Wonderful amp

Nice sound, suits perfectly for slap, this emulation is much better than the Line 6 POD HD version

S. Winkler

May 4, 2021

Solid. Rich. Defined.

The GK, simply put, gets killer bass tone right from the start. It’s fast, smooth, punch comes to a mix right now and ready. Inspirational!

J. Manness

April 26, 2021

The bass amp sim to get

I’m not into the Ampeg sims, but this GK sim sounds incredible and you can use an Ampeg cab IR if you want that flavor. Try this and the Softube Eden amp and see which tone you prefer.

D. Montoya

April 14, 2021

Everyone is here is right. Best bass tone in seconds.

I wish I'd found this before the UAD ampeg suite I purchased.

1-20 of 83 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5