Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

Customer Reviews

Gallien-Krueger 800RB Bass Amp

Overall Rating

1-20 of 96 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Schudel

May 3, 2024

Clean and punchy Bass amp

One of my favorite, highly recommended !

S. Thompson

January 31, 2024

Another great emulation from UA

Basses sound punchy and have great definition, just like the hardware GK amps.

D. Chevalier

January 22, 2024

Very pleasing

I was not familiar with playing GK amps, but heard that they had punch, and had solid articulation up the neck. I just finished a project where the instrument was a Bass VI, and this plugin sounded great and mixed really well.

C. Bruce

January 15, 2024

Identical

If you liked this amp you’ll surely love the Unison emulation. .

A. Lee

January 10, 2024

Fair tracking

I have the Plugin Alliance one, but needed this for tracking. Incredible sound

C. Shalala

December 27, 2023

The resemblance is to the original GK is uncanny

The backbone of so many backlines. I've used GK Riggs live for years and this plugin truly captures the GK tone brilliantly. Another another one knocked out of the park by UA

C. Shalala

December 15, 2023

A true representation of a classic bass head

The sound that powered the low end of so many back lines. UA knocked it out of the park with this one and nailed every nuance of how this Amp was meant to sound

E. Koch

September 17, 2023

First Bass Rig ( guitarist that normally uses Synth bass )

i needed something to do with my SPL Vitalizer, ( it sits in it's folder unused for the most part ), so i am piecing together a tracking Bass Rig with the GK 800RB into the Fairchild 660, into the SPL ( using the SPLs compressor to catch the spill over from the 660 High Pass ).. if it's part of my tracking channel, i will make it work; because it will be part of the tweak that goes down.

T. Nobles

March 7, 2023

Get Bass Sound that saves time.

I owen a Gallien-Kruger 1001RB and now I don't have to D.I. out and mic up the cabinets to get a great sound that sits well in the track. Now I just plug in the bass to my Apollo and and add this unison plug in and I'm done.

G. Clements

January 9, 2023

Plugin inoperative

Only plugin I have that’s not compatible with latest console SW. I guess I’m out $80. Not very happy about it

J. Lambert

October 10, 2022

Look no further!

Recording bass DI is kind of the standard, i typically use a SansAmp Tech21 or one of my Octo-Pre's to dial in a tone; so i tried that in Luna first. As i was new to Luna, and using my Apollo X8p. Sounded great! Tried the different Ampeg Plug-ins bc i saw them used in the tutorials- not so impressed- after some tinkering theu were fine but i would probably just not use a plug-in and dial in the desired tone as per my usual methods over that. Then i tried the Dave Eden amps- still felt flat and lifeless to me. Then i tried (as a one last "i will probably hate this too but i may as well try it" type thing) and HOLY S*@$%!!! I immediately paid for the full version! No need to finish my 14 day trial! Hahahaha
This is all you will ever need for a bass amp Plug-in!

j. provost

July 31, 2022

Best in Studio

I'm using it at home recording and rehearsal. Best for both worlds.

O. Glans

July 29, 2022

perfect!

It’s really easy to dial in exactly what you need!

R. Gordon

June 27, 2022

My Jam

My first real gigging amp was a GK 400RB around 1990. Delivered tone for years. Then onto two GK 800RBs, more great tones! This amp nails the sound.

A. Portillo

June 20, 2022

GK is a beast

I highly recommend this amp sim. However, do not expect to have high end tone right after plug it in. This a realistic simulation and you must tweak it like the real thing until you get the full and pristine tones The GK is loved for. Take your time, learn it and enjoy incredible tones from it. Your ears will be grateful and your low end joyful.

.

April 15, 2022

Refined Real Amplifier Sound!

It's perfect for a presence bass sound.
It is also good for re-amping after recording with DI.

B. Sabin

March 31, 2022

Perfect Bass Amp Simulator

Maybe the best. Great tone, nice definition. All the benefits of a real GK without noise or buzz.

F. fournot

March 22, 2022

OUH LA LA....

As I already own the real double SVT AMPEG, of course I do own the Ampeg Plugs from UAD for more easy use...And until last month, I thought that it was enough for any things...And suddenly, I've decided to buy the UAD Gallien-Krueger bass plug...Just to have something different but.....OUH LALALALALA, an another world of bass suddenly appears! Have you ever tried the fretless sound of this plug? If you do it, then you'll run to your CB card and transform this blue card in a golden dream of bass sounds you've never heard before...

M. Wibberley

February 8, 2022

GK800RB

Like the actual amp! I’ve used real Gallien Krueger bass amps for over 30 years. This is exactly right in tone and adjustment. You could not make this better except to add the legendary GK chorus…! Records beautifully. The extra adjustments on FX go further than the original amp! Biamp tweaking finesse is epic too.

S. Collins

January 17, 2022

Better than my GK 1001RB

I've had a GK1001RB 2x10 combo for years and I love the tones I can get with my Jazz and Precision basses (and my Stingray 5-string, which I sold). This plugin is better than the real thing. An unbelievably good reproduction of the GK tone but zero noise, hiss or hum.

1-20 of 96 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5