Gallien-Krueger® 800RB Bass Amp

Gallien-Krueger® 800RB Bass Amp

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Gallien-Krueger 800RB Bass Amp

Overall Rating

1-20 of 68 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. San Filippo

June 13, 2021

Does what’s on the tin.

Sounds like a GK! If you dig that sound, you’ll want this. Good to have as an alternative to the indispensable Ampeg.

I. Sevruk

June 12, 2021

Wonderful amp

Nice sound, suits perfectly for slap, this emulation is much better than the Line 6 POD HD version

S. Winkler

May 4, 2021

Solid. Rich. Defined.

The GK, simply put, gets killer bass tone right from the start. It’s fast, smooth, punch comes to a mix right now and ready. Inspirational!

J. Manness

April 26, 2021

The bass amp sim to get

I’m not into the Ampeg sims, but this GK sim sounds incredible and you can use an Ampeg cab IR if you want that flavor. Try this and the Softube Eden amp and see which tone you prefer.

D. Montoya

April 14, 2021

Everyone is here is right. Best bass tone in seconds.

I wish I'd found this before the UAD ampeg suite I purchased.

D. Ironside

March 8, 2021

Gallien-Krueger 800RB BassAmp

Sounds Great ! Best bass amp so far.

L. St John-Mosse

February 22, 2021

Sounds just like you want the bass to sound

I found all the Ampeg stuff too woolly and junky - always did for playing live too. This gives me the sound I like from the bass. Does it sound 'a bit 90s'? - Maybe... Prefer that to 'a bit 60s' I guess. No brainer. I was looking to UA for plugins I could 'set and forget' and just get on with tracking. This is the best quality bass sound I've ever got in my home studio and it takes the least effort. Sits in the mix perfectly.

R. Cote

January 28, 2021

This plugin Rock your bass!

Don't hesitate to bought it.

N. Flores

January 28, 2021

Muy buen preamp de bass

Felicidades por este maravilloso plugin!!!

N. Flores

January 28, 2021

Muy buen preamp de bass

Felicidades por este maravilloso plugin!!!

D. Ivanchenkov

January 23, 2021

Real G&K in my lap top

This is a real Krueger. Very believable texture. Grgrgrrr!

R. Cote

January 21, 2021

Very good Amp!

Just what I needed. Thank you Universal Audio.

P. Spierenburg

January 15, 2021

Nice Amp

Sounds good, very versatile lots of sounds.
Use it beside the Ampeg plugins to have more options in the mix.

H. Mann

December 30, 2020

Good

I never owned the original, and I only played on it at Guitar Center once. But in the 90's. this was the amp to get. along with the aluminum cone Hartke cabinets. so may records and live shows with this sound. The plug in has the the right sound. :)

D. Vogel

November 15, 2020

Bass heaven

Amazing sound with this desired portion of bite and dirtiness. Embedding nicely into mixes. Excellent job, UA!

M. Moses

October 28, 2020

That Tone

Yup, it sounds and feels like a GK should. All the tones are there from GNR, Tool and a million other tones in between, if you need one bass amp to cover a lot of musical ground, it’s hard to go wrong with this one.

V. Bernardo

October 24, 2020

Wow!

Great sound!!

S. Karlsson

October 18, 2020

800RB Bass Amp

this bass amps is a very similar hardware, with this I get the bass track fixed quickly, and the setting option is very good

J. ALMANZA

August 27, 2020

Gallien-Krueger 800RB Bass Amp

This is probably the best amp simulation I have ever heard. I was trying to find Duff Mckagan from Guns n' Roses sound and I nailed it with this pluging. It sound really well and has many options about speaker selection.

D. Adlington

July 21, 2020

Sits in the mix very well

I paired the Gallien-Krueger 800RB Bass Amp with the Suhr PT100 Guitar amp on several songs now and I love how well the Gallien-Krueger 800RB sits in the mix with the drums and Guitar without too much work. If you are someone who loves the sound of a full and defined bass sound you will love this bass amp emulation. I have mainly used this on rock and heavy guitar songs but this will work great on Funk and pop as well.

1-20 of 68 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4