Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb and Effects

Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb and Effects

Regular Price: $349.00

$139.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$139.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb and Effects

Overall Rating

41-60 of 319 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Borgen

June 19, 2020

Lexicon is best ...

Lexicon products is, and have always been, my favourites. The 480 plugin sounds like I remember the original did ... I love the warmth, the deepness and the great atmosphere sound that surrounds this product. Easy to use and cheap to buy.

D. Buehler

June 18, 2020

Great reverb

Perfect for soundscapes

J. Dryden

June 17, 2020

Lexicon 480L is amazing!!!

I’ve been saving for a while to get this Reverb plug as I absolutely love the original. What a pleasure this is to work with, I can create lush dreamlike reverberant fields or get a very realistic ambient space for anything from drums to guitars and voices, without the low frequency buildup.
Great Job UA

W. Keskey

June 16, 2020

I have the Lexicon 224 (HAD) since Day One of my entrance into ”Apollo World”
(again ”Day One Waitlist Apollo Firewire” guy)
The Lexicon 448 is AMAZING.... ”Clean” I can’t even BEGIN to explain.
Am I a Lexicon Fan?...I’ve been a Pat Metheny fanatic, since when ”American Garage” came out.
(Not to mention ”IT’S” the INDUSTRY STANDARD)
again, I’ve HAD the 224....

the ambient textures that come as PRE SETS!!!! CRAZY!!!! The WARMTH that comes with those Algorithms of Lexicon 448?.....UNBELIEVABLE.... well, LEXICON.... just CLEANER

Now WHEN’S THE LEXICON PCM70 plugin coming?

L. Weisz

June 15, 2020

Lecxicon

Ez egy nagyon szuper plugin!
Kár, hogy nem jött ki hamarabb, mert akkor nem vettem volna meg a 224-est! :)

P. Gallais

June 15, 2020

Excellent

Bluffant de réalisme, j'ai l'impression d'avoir le hardware à la maison. Top

G. Howard

June 12, 2020

Just as I remember it

This is an outstanding reverb plugin. It's exactly how I remember it but without the flimsy 9-pin remote cable that always needed re-soldering. Beautiful, lush halls, rooms, plates, effects, and all-out weirdness.

A. Luchsinger

June 7, 2020

Best reverb plugin

when i worked the first time with the original unit some years ago i was blown away. if you listen to a track in solo it isn't that crazy, it just sound like a reverb but if you listen to the same track in a hole mix context... i was blown away!! it sounds great it sounds fantastic, you're able to keep things in front but with a big space or the space you want. you really get the option to juice where you want to place things in the mix, are they far away or in your face but with a bit of space.
There are many plugins who emulate the 480L unit but the UA version is the only one who gave me the same feeling and impression like the original one does years ago. Thank you UA for that experience.
it's not a cheap plugin but it's worth every penny specifically if you are thinking about the price of a real one....

C. Einhorn

June 2, 2020

Love it!

I actually used the real thing in the 80's. This is fantastic and easy to use. Great tutorial on YouTube.

J. Desfosses

May 24, 2020

A dream come true!

I always dreamed of owning a 480L. Ever since I first heard it on drums and congas in the 80s, in a big studio. This emulation is spot on. Love it!

S. Pingiczer

May 23, 2020

Original!!

The Best!

o. lonien

May 22, 2020

Premium Reverb at a glance.

As a owner of a Bricasti m7 Hardware Unit,i was super critical about software Reverbs.I tryed them all and this one is the top of the Line-period!

S. Pingiczer

May 22, 2020

Original!!

The Best:-)

m. melendez

May 21, 2020

Amazing

This is far the best reverb And delay I have in my plug ins. Sounds so clean and as perfect as it can be for vocals and many instruments. Apollo never disappoints me.

M. Maranghello

May 12, 2020

The soundtrack reverb I have been looking for

A lush, premium sounding production resource. This reverb is silky, spacious and ultimately real. Despite the old age of the original unit, I find its quality to be timeless. I have been constantly using it for both big drums and orchestral instruments. This is the soundtrack reverb I have been looking for. Well worth its price.

C. Melchior

May 5, 2020

That classic Lexicon sound!

Happy to finally have that classic Lexicon reverb in my arsenal :-)

R. Brubacher

May 2, 2020

Does not disappoint!

I invested in Universal Audio hardware (Satellite Octo) specifically so I could use this plug-in. I have tried all major competitors products and this one is absolutely phenomenal! I am very familiar with the original hardware 480L and this does not disappoint whatsoever.

S. Eaton

May 1, 2020

It's a 480L!

If you're not used to high end reverbs and especially if you've never used a 224 or 480 you'll listen to this and think, yeah it sounds great, nice and lush but no different to anything else and is not really blowing me away as such. The secret to the original 480 was how it blended and melted in to the mix in a way no other reverb does, almost so you don't notice you have a tone of reverb on. This does that and like the original 480 wraps your vocals, guitars or whatever in a beautiful lush ambience... and they are now part of the mix. As is often the case with UA it's way over priced for a plugin that only runs on their hardware so wait for one of the sales. If you can grab it at a sale price though it does the job and is a 480!

l. CHEVALLIER

May 1, 2020

MAGIC REVERB

I used to work with the hardware , this is the same ! I'm impressed , thank you UA for this BEAST !

B. Senter

April 30, 2020

Wonderful!

One of my favorite reverbs!

41-60 of 319 Results