Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb and Effects

Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb and Effects

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb and Effects

Overall Rating

1-20 of 175 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Trakz

October 14, 2019

Awesome Reverb

Honestly only purchased it because
A.) It’s DSP
B.) It oversamples

s. lee

October 4, 2019

steve lee

used to use the hardware version back in the day ,this is just as good

m. della bona

October 2, 2019

True to the original hardware

Really fantastic! Sound warm and mellow like that of hardware. I was really impressed. My coplimenti to Uad engineers

N. Mendez

October 1, 2019

Reverb Addictions UAD Vs. Lexicon

I picked this up to add to my collection of UAD Efx...I Think I Have Purchased every reverb released by UAD and the Lexicon 480L is Unique in what it does...I knew I needed it and have been able to use it on my vocals as well as solo instruments...I Think I will have to check in at a Reverb Rehab...But My Addiction is justified And UAD is the Culprit.

P. Eppingen

September 26, 2019

No-brainer!

Normally I'm not too sophisticated anymore when it comes to reverb or multi FX.
I've worked on the 480L hardware for some time in the past, and it somehow spoiled me nearly for every tool I "had to use" afterwards.
There's nothing quite like it - the flexibility, sonic dimension/depth and warmth I've hardly found it in any other reverb (plugin, nor hardware).

So when this beauty went on sale it was a no-brainer for me, and I'm very happy I got it.

j. bosch

September 24, 2019

Legendary

I owned this machine from 1980 until 1984, in my studio working days. its was a jaw- dropping thing!! we wouldnt believe this sound from that "little" box, compared to the 2 meter long EMT140s we had before. memories coming up now ;)

M. Benson

September 17, 2019

Use it live

Used on the violins and violas of a live orchestra in an arena earlier this year. Went from a bunch of strings to a bunch of beautiful strings. Lovely.

M. Benson

September 17, 2019

Use it live

Used on the violins and violas of a live orchestra in an arena earlier this year. Went from a bunch of strings to a bunch of beautiful strings. Lovely.

G. Koftinoff

September 3, 2019

Love it!

No, doesn't sound exactly like the original but damn close, and lets not forget the price

C. Peralta

August 30, 2019

A lovely and warm reverb

I'm a fan of time-based effects and this gets the full analog warmth.

R. Gun

August 15, 2019

Memory Problem

Have to report a nasty habit of this plugin. It uses so much PGM and DSP that it occupies a single Core completely. You can not run the 480 twice as the hardware can, since one instance consumes more than 50% of a single DSP and you can not -or nearly not- run an other plugin with it because there are only 8% left of PGM space for others. So at the end you can let run only one ancient Legacy plugins with one 480 on a single core. The La2a Legacy, 1176LN Legacy, Neve 33609LE or the Fairchild Legacy are the only ones that are low enough for that tiny PGM space.
This should be considered buying it. Otherwise really good plugin. The hardware sounds a tad brighter and deeper, nothing to be concerned of.

UAD User

August 12, 2019

This is it

Even other UAD reverbs don’t come close to this one. Perfect on vocals like bread and butter.

R. Gun

August 9, 2019

Getting better

Since software V9.10 the processing delay is drastically reduced, now it works near realtime.
Still a huge 60% ammount of DSP power is consumed and even further the memory is a whopping 92% consumed. So it gets hard using up the rest of the single DSP core by an other plugin thats high in DSP and low memory usage.
Appart from that a really lovely reverb (and some effects). May in future it is updated further by adding the rest of the actual missing original 480L V4.1 programms like Primetime, Compressor, Rich Plate, EQ, Distortion ,Mastering, Bandpass Delays, 6 Voice Chorus and so on ? There´s a lot more in the real box.

S. Hawkins

August 6, 2019

I was looking for a lead vocal reverb......

I was looking for a short reverb for the lead vocal track. I put up a 140 UAD Plate, an Eventide SP2016 and downloaded the ’trial’ 480L thinking I’d choose whichever sounded best. All were good but the 480L was just so easy to tweak and in seconds it was obvious we had a winner.

M. Snel

August 5, 2019

Fantastic reverb

You can push it really hard while your vocals stay right in front. I think this is one of the best digital reverbs out there.

D. Tetmyer

July 24, 2019

That reverb

Sounds lush

A. Anyn

July 18, 2019

The whole world, in one plug-in!

I, am delighted! Thanks to the UAD command for great and inspiring operation.

C. Wilson

July 12, 2019

Great

Awesome

M. Borgatta

July 12, 2019

Love this!

One of my favorite reverbs ever! This sounds almost identical to the real one

a. kamal

July 11, 2019

a+++++++++

Well, the Hardware 480L has been a staple in my studio since nearly 20 years.I have gotten used to it as my Reverb. This does exactly the same as the original.It is perfect and I highly recommend it!!!! This is another Emulation of which I have the original and once again it is BANG ON!!!!!

1-20 of 175 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9