Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb and Effects

Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb and Effects

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb and Effects

Overall Rating

1-20 of 103 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Barrington

February 20, 2019

Wow!

Uh, just get it. No sense plug-splaining it to you. IF you like the Lexicon 224, this is adding another dimension to that. Huge and I mean huuuuge variety. Take each preset off it's Wet setting and toggle the ON/OFF and then set the wetness to your liking. Once you do that trick, these presets fall into your hands as OMG level natural and pleasing reverbs. The best in the industry and I have almost all of the major ones you can own. The 224 was my GoTo. This is now my main GoTo. It just has to be the best in the industry. Makes me want to own the original. Thing is, I HATE having to use UAD plugins. I do NOT like having to have a huge hardware dongle on my laptop, taking up a Thunderbolt connection and still having to find a power source when laptops are supposed to be mobile. But what kept me in the game was the 224 and now the 480. Dang UA for doing this to me. They know they have me hooked and the Lexicon 480 is their H.

J. Auguste

February 19, 2019

Lush Sound

I've worked with the hardware version in the past and was my favorite reverb. Without a doubt when this was released I had to purchase it. Sounds just like the original 480L.

e. ortiz

February 16, 2019

SONIDO EXELENTE

La verdad soy un admirador de los productos de Universal Audio gracias a ellos he podido llevar mis mezclas a otro nivel

H. Summers

February 14, 2019

Damn close and worth every penny!

Sounds as close to the real thing as anything I've heard anywhere. When convolution reverbs are too 'real' sounding for a mix, I go for either the AMS RMX16 (another great UA emulation - by the way, please please please make us an AMS DMX 15-80s!! I have a hardware unit and I love it - nothing compares but they are getting very old and unreliable and I'd love to have a plug in version!), or I'd use my hardware Eventide H3000. Until now. The UA 480L is just so easy to use - it's so quick to dial in a sound, tweak it to your track and sit in the mix, nothing blends into a mix better in terms of digital reverb. I agree there are a few presets and parameters from the original which appear to be missing (or perhaps hidden?) but still, it's totally killer on so many sources and so flexible. It might not be the lightest in terms of CPU usage in the world but seriously - its' totally worth it. I have 2x Quad Apollo's plus a Quad Satellite and I still run out of DSP from time to time, but I've been mixing some tracks recently which have had up to 6 instances of 480L running alongside heaps of other UAD plug ins and I'm still only at about 70% so no big deal there. If you don't have loads of DSP you can always freeze or bounce your tracks and retain your settings should you need to tweak them later. Sonically, the UA Lexicon 480L is lush, has 'that sound' and is so incredibly useful. For me, a must buy. Now, though, Universal Audio people, lovely lovely people, please make us that AMS DMX and how about a convolution reverb too? I mean, I love Altiverb and EW Spaces but why not go all out and make a Dolby Atmos or other 7.1.2 compatible multi channel convolution reverb and blow them out of the water?

D. Josten

February 13, 2019

Almost equal to the original

I like this plugin because it behaves just like the original Lexicon 480L.
The negative is that it uses a lot of DSP power.

UAD User

February 12, 2019

Incredibly Almost Analog

This is by far UAD's best digital verb emulation. It's got depth, spread, warmth. Obviously it's never going to sound like the real one, but then again just compare the prices... Great, great stuff!! Really happy.

k. jang

February 11, 2019

Easy to use and amazing sound.

I heard it in the recording studio a long time ago.
I bought without hesitation.

D. Perini

February 8, 2019

Lexicon 480L

Lexicon 480L is fantastic!!!

P. Degen

February 5, 2019

Amazing reverb

For a normal room reverb I might turn to the Ocean Way, but for longer and smoother sounding reverbs, this is my choice. Also the special effects are great.

R. Arafat

February 4, 2019

Nice reverb taste

Great simulation

s. kgr

February 1, 2019

The best 480L

Silky will make you feel comfortable. It became a plug - in which I can not release in the future. The best.

P. Lordo

January 25, 2019

Could Be Better

Ok, now I’ve had two 480’s and a 960L!! First off they did a great job on the sound. However it’s missing parameters, also missing some awesome plate presets. I think it sounds good but they shouldn’t of left out these pareneters and presets. It does take up a lot of my Apollo’s cpu power.

C. Paschall

January 25, 2019

Lush Reverb

I loved the 224 plugin and this is just, well... more expensive sounding. Awesome on drums especially.

G. Girard

January 22, 2019

Great Addition To My Verb Arsenal

killing

T. VEY

January 22, 2019

Un cap de franchi !

L'arrivée de cette réverbe chez UAD m’a fait remplacer mes pistes auxiliaires dédiées aux reverbes Valhalla. La dimension est toute autre, et la sonorité est immédiatement un coup de cœur.

i. sözüer

January 22, 2019

80‘s Dream

unfortunately I do not know the original, but I can say, I love it. the presets are very useful, you get great results very quickly

M. G.

January 22, 2019

AL FIN!!!

Después de mucho tiempo esperando, por fin UAD lo hizo. Lexicon 480l, es una rever muy esperada por mi. Un sonido excelente y efectos muy buenos. Por fin la tengo. Bravo UAD y Gracias

K. Lima

January 18, 2019

Great reverb machine ever!!!

Amazing job, loving it!!!!

R. Gun

January 18, 2019

Changed my opinion

more than 1500 samples latency leads to: not play able in realtime. For a "mix only" plugin it is to expensive, there are other manufaturer that have no latency reverbs that do the same, and not to forget the 60% DSP power it consumes.
The sound is ok, the features and fader reactions too, the red characters on dispay are a bit hard to read. It is quite close to my 480 hardware but it lacks a bit of sound, as by the way most plugins do too.

P. Uszyński

January 15, 2019

This thing does almost everything I could imagine!

I have been looking for this state of art software machine for a long time. Until now I had no favourite reverb for film purposes - tried DreamVerb (and it failed), tried Lexicon PCM (great for music, though), tried few Waves reverbs, the closest one to my needs so far was Sonnox Oxford Reverb, a great one, especially for simulating small and less typical spaces.

480L has it all and provides me with instant, extremely satisfying results. It doesn't affect my native processing power, too, like Sonnox does, so having multiple, highest quality reverb units stopped being any issue (using not one, but two octo-core cards since yesterday, yay!). I can still see some serious space for my Sonnox Oxford reverb, but I suppose it won't be my primary choice any longer...

HIGHLY recommended!

1-20 of 103 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6