Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Lion '68 Super Lead Amp

Overall Rating

13 Item(s)

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. González

April 11, 2024

Bluetooth inutilizable

Solo valoro positivamente el sonido del pedal, es dinámico y puedes conseguir una amplia paleta de sonidos. Pero tiene muchos inconvenientes :
La conectividad mediante App es lo peor que he visto en mi vida. No es estable y te hace perder un tiempo enorme para conectarse unos minutos o ni siquiera conectarse. Si se apaga la pantalla del movil se desvincila del pedal...
Por otro lado, no tiene salida balanceada, ni dedicada para headphones.
Ni siquiera poner velcro en la parte de abajo es sencillo. Tiene unas patitas de goma que no pueden retirarse.
Después de 8 emails al equipo de soporte no me han dado ninguna solución mas allá de actualizar la aplicación o reiniciar el dispositivo.
Inútil para un directo. En definitiva, un pisapapeles muy caro.

C. Steele

March 25, 2024

Everything I'd hope it would be.

I own the Dream, so I knew I was in for quality. I was, however, quite surprised by how inspiring the Lion is. It sounds amazing,,and feels great to play through.

J. van Amerongen

March 5, 2024

Lion 68 & Delverb

I bought them together. I'm an old timer, always wanted a Marshall, never owned one. Now I do.
It' s simply stunning. I use it with the 4 cable method on a Quilter tone block 202. It is an extra channel and on the edge of break up the most beautiful sound I have period. Love it. The Delverb replaces my reverbs an delays, and I have some ( too many and not the cheapest!) it's simple and straightforward and has a crystal clear sound, just awesome. It' s that vintage sound that grabs me, as said I'm an old timer!

J. Andrews

February 21, 2024

Almost perfect

How can you get something so close to perfect and then screw up on the "pre set" displays - There is no way (that I can find) to see where your settings are actually set! frustrating. Other than that this Lion is exactly that!

S. Eichinger

February 17, 2024

The mp3 of guitar mod

We do have all the originals in our studios: all amps, cabinets, microphones and preamps. The pedal gives you a lot of sound for just 350€. The sound is digital. Not much, but it’s audible. In several double-blind-tests the pedal was always 2nd choice due to the slight digital sound. It is an unfair test. The analog chain is so expensive and high-maintenance and we do have a Kikusui power unit for optimized power on the amps. Therefore a real competition is unfair. I will keep the pedal for composing with the laptop. I will def not use it for recording. The app is ok, not great but it works. What I also don’t like is some of the hiss and artefacts the pedal creates. Anyhow…I appreciate all UAD work. Go on, make our world easier. Thanks and best.

C. Albanesi

February 8, 2024

The name of the pedals say it all

I have been a tube snob for my entire life. This is my second pedal of the serie I bought and I am more than happy. This pedal really reacts like a real amp under your finger and just withe the volume of my guitar I can move from incredible sweet clean to a dirty crunch sound to a distorted heavy sound. It bites, it's a wild animal to play with but if you are in love with that sound it's exactly into this Lion. If I was a tube amp producer I would be really worry because this pedals are a game changer in my fair opinion. Thanks UA team and thanks James Santiago

T. Karamitros

January 26, 2024

Lion 68 (10 sound / 0 support)

Very satisfied with the product (UAFX Lion 68), its capabilities. Problems connecting to Android. I have sent questions to your email as well as suggestions, but I never got a response. The product manual does not meet my needs. The "live" assistant on your site is just a comedian. I ask questions and he suggests irrelevant articles. I repeat, top product, mediocre to poor support.

M. Bobus

January 24, 2024

Lion 68 and issues!

Has potential to sound great you get the hint of a Marshall style of amp but ghost notes (almost sounds like a ring generator in the back ground), makes it pretty much unusuable for me. The firmware update potentially fixes this, and the only way to upgrade is through UA connect, however, UA Connect is buggy for this and doesn't let me add the hardware, it keeps asking to register everytime I plug in then nothing happens??? UAFX control app doesn't work with it, because firmware is not updated, it's a vicious cycle, what a mess! I did open a ticket but nothing yet. Hopefully it will be fixed soon, otherwise I will have to return this.

C. BOI

January 13, 2024

Lion 68

the pedal is beautiful and sounds amazing but the Bluetooth connection problems, the App does not manage Android if it is lower than version 13 and to connect it to the Windows PC you must have at least Windows 10 otherwise nothing to do, it doesn't even start the software... too many problems for a high-end pedal of this kind... despite having had to update the latest firmware via a friend's PC, with Windows 11, the customer service I contacted by opening a ticket was inadeguate by not giving a solution and there is no way to solve...bad! ...Sin pedal: quality and sound rated 10 management: bluetooth, software, App and assistance rated 0

.

December 28, 2023

Lion and tech support

I own a massive amount of UA gear. Sadly, Lion and UAFX app is not plug and play. The UAFX app is buggie and does not connect with new ios and iphone15+. And when you need tech support UA removed the link for a support ticket. No live humans just knowledge base and your issue may not be listed. You have to use the UA artist sales and good luck and fingers crossed. . I will be returning my Lion and selling my Ruby. UA does not have Pedals/uafx connectivity and user friendly down yet.

H. Blumstein

December 4, 2023

This is the one!

I own the other UA FX amp pedals and over the past few years have added a variety of drive pedals to help recreate the sound produced here — a classic and hard rock monster amp sound. I own quite a few outstanding tube amps (ie Friedman be100 deluxe, a few of the studio Marshall series amps). This pedal competes well with them. It is also as good as the axe fxiii I formerly owned in terms of easily (in fact much more easily) captures the classic plexi sound. Yes it doesn’t have a headphone amp and we all wish we could tweak the user presets more with visual information — but in terms of quickly getting a very useable and enjoyable sound this amp sim pedal rocks.

R. Robertson

November 29, 2023

Lion '68 Super Lead Amp

Purchased - took home - hooked it up and Marshall sounds came to life whether i went through single coil or humbucker guitars - I was able to find a good Marshall sound for all of them.

C. Da Ponte

November 11, 2023

Another Hit From UAFX

UA never cease to amaze with any of their amp in a box pedals and this one is no exception

13 Item(s)