Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $99.00

$49.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Overall Rating

241-260 of 274 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Roberts

May 23, 2013

Using IBP

I have a home studio and generally work with Superior Drummer for my percussion tracks. I like working with SD because, unlike a lot of drum packages, it provides ambient and overhead mic pairs, as well as a phase inversion button for each channel.

When I demo'd IBP and put it on drum tracks, I was suprised to find out that SD was not doing phase alignment.

IBP allows me to get things all lined up between the overheads and kick, overheads and snare, ambients and overheads, etc.

I also find it invaluable for lining up multiple guitar tracks.

This plugin is well worth the money. A little time and effort with it and you will get very noticeable improvements in your mix.

R. Hofmann

May 7, 2013

Adjusts EVERYTHING

There's so many knobs you could turn that nearly everything can be brought to or out of phase!

B. Lederer

April 17, 2013

This is a must!

This thing is just plain simple but still a musthave plugg! I just did an album and used it on the Kickdrumtrack - and I wondered how I did it before! You´ll hear the phasey spectrum and you´ll get a clear image, when you´ll achieve the right setting. Simple and Stunning! Thanx UA

J. Manes

April 12, 2013

Great for doubling tracks!

Recently used this plugin to parallel process the same track, produced great results considering I purchased it with other uses intended..

P. Russell

March 14, 2013

Very useful

Does exactly what it says in the blurb. I used this in Samplitude to fix a phasey mess that had been created in Sonar, where two drum samples which were supposed to be in sync weren't. It didn't take long to get them perfectly in phase and sounding very powerful.

J. Porras

March 14, 2013

A helpful tool

I haven't used it as much as I thought I would, but I'm glad it's there when I need it. There are other plug-ins that can get the job done, but not with as much flexibility as this.

C. Nicklaus

March 12, 2013

more useful than I thought

I didn't want to like this plugin because it seems so utilitarian and I'd rather spend my money on a fancy comp or awesome tape emulator but I demoed it to see what I could make of some bass DI and mic sounds and found it more creative than I thought. The one thing that confuses me a bit is that it seems to change the phase relationship to another track without any adjustments, as though delay comp isn't working or something.

C. Presnell

March 10, 2013

Great for single guitar into multiple guitar amps

I split my Les Paul into both a Marshall and a Mesa Boogie amp, each into its own Marshall cabinet and both mic'd with an SM-57. In Pro Tools, I could get a great tone from each individual amp and they sounded ok hard panned but they didn't hold up when both were mono. Comb filtering made it sound thin and harsh.

I put the IBP on both tracks, left one alone and changed the settings only on the other and POW!!! A tone that truly sounded like a blend of both tracks even in mono, just like it sounded when live in the room with the two cabinets cranking side by side. Then when I hard panned, it sounded really wide and meaty, nothing thin about it.

I'll be using this all the time now and might have to put it in my template!

Thanks UA!!!

D. Saada

February 20, 2013

Phase tweaks come easy...

IBP Cleans up phase issues nicely, definitely a huge improvement on drums and multi-mic setup, it does its job well!

J. François

February 14, 2013

Just what I needed!

Correcting Phase issues is a breeze! Lots of control, can even use it as an effect!

F. Kanuscak

February 14, 2013

Does What is Expected

Lines it right up. No more guessing. This is worth getting if you do a lot of drum mic'ing and use 2 mic's on amps.

G. Beachy

February 12, 2013

a great tool

Use it, get better drum sounds, get better guitars, when you use multiple mics, get better live mixes. Wish I had gotten it years ago.

A. Teixeira

February 5, 2013

Problemas com a fase?

Não mais problemas com fase, mesmo os que não sabia que tinha.
Alinhar fase entre dois bombos num segundo. Duplicar a mesma guitarra ou baixo com diferentes simulações de amplificador, procurar novas tonalidades e corrigir fase mantendo os graves.
Excelente!

G. Kornexl

February 5, 2013

very flexible

I tried this Plug-In only once on a recorded bass track (recorded with plural mics and the DI-Out). The phase alignment works pretty well.
Funny tool, definitly worth it!!!!

G

G. Clasen

January 30, 2013

Phase-ulous!

Very quick and easy to find that sweet spot! Even if you gotta just move things just a sliver, this little bad boy brings things alive!

C. Schneider

January 29, 2013

Great little tool

A very useful little helper. I was looking for something like this for a long time. Works perfect and in real time!

C. Schneider

January 29, 2013

Great little tool

A very useful little helper. I was looking for something like this for a long time. Works perfect and in real time!

S. Rosicky

January 23, 2013

phase you later

little labs ibp phase, is a great tool for working with mics or stuff that has already been tracked. the ibp phase lets you find the right spot of the phase. some times I like phase some times I don't.. it lets you decide how much or how little... another great tool to work with..

R. Schwarte

January 22, 2013

IBP Phase in use

Easy to use, intuitive; does what it should and much more.
Time-saving and versatile tool.
Operates very accurately in voices and! musical structures.
Performance efficient.
An easy way to come to the point in digital environment.

J. Piccione

January 19, 2013

Great Phase Alignment Tool

After using the demo on both Snare and Guitar tracks it was a no brainer purchase. The Little Labs IBP simply works, UA knows whats up when it comes to building great plugins of the finest tools available.
If you mix you can use this plug in. If you are ignoring it, chances are your phase isn't as correct as it could be. And, if it is your most likley spending more time than needed to get it there.
Simply put, it is another great tool!

241-260 of 274 Results