Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Regular Price: $99.00

$49.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $99.00

$49.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Overall Rating

161-180 of 255 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Vonsneidern

December 31, 2014

depth and focus

The IBP Phase Alignment Tool Plug-In is nearly always needed anytime I use more than one mic on a source. I fix comb filtering problems- fatten up a guitar, snare drum, or bring into focus an overhead drum mic vs the rest of the close-miked drums. I've used other similar plug ins for this job but the IBP has more features like delaying the signal, and the GUI is intuitive.

G. Goldberg

December 25, 2014

Brilliant.

I've wanted to do what this plugin does for years.

Technical and creative possibilities abound on any multi mic'd or DI'd/mic'd sounds. Can superceed the need for EQ in many cases.

Great for drum multis, multi mic'd guitars and Di/Mic basses.

J. Trentes

November 16, 2014

Yes, you need this plugin.

If you've ever placed multiple microphones on a guitar cabinet or a vocalist on the theory that you will build a big beautiful sound by doing that, then scratched your head because in practice the playback sounds like it was recorded in a sewer pipe, this plugin is the secret ingredient you need to make it work.

Multiple microphones/signal chains will deliver the sound to your DAW with a few milliseconds difference in time. This is due to varying distances between the mike and the sound source, among other factors.

This ingenious plugin is the tool you need to line the waveforms back up and correct any other phase issues. I use it in every recording I make. Useful A+

C. Driver

November 11, 2014

Awesome!!

This is awesome - I thought I was pretty good at micing up stereo pairs... and then I used this... unbelieveably powerful in adjusting tone... Phenomenal

R. Mckean

October 12, 2014

Itching

Since buying this I acquired a rather persistent yeast infection.

Might be to do with the idiotic installer than rather unhelpfully crippled the ability to set your own install path!

A. Boltini

September 17, 2014

Great for perfecting drums!

Booooooooom

Mono overhead, closemics in perfect phase. Low end for days.

D. Smolenaers

September 8, 2014

swiss army knife

Perfect swiss army knife for any stereo recording that has phase issues. I use it a lot on acoustic guitars. Just fiddle with the phase or delay adjust parameters until you get it just right. Tip for people just starting out: invert the phase, make it as bad sounding as you can and invert the phase again.

E. Ramazanoiglu

September 3, 2014

The problem solver!

Nice - my hardware is now retired - Sorry Mr Little!!! Works a treat.

C. Visser

August 4, 2014

Phase doctor

A very nice multi-tool for phase problems, but also a cool tool to manipulate sounds in general

B. Brito

July 14, 2014

Interessante!!!

Ainda não usei muito, mas acredito ter muito mais recurso que imagino. parece cumprir o que promete.

W. Plummer

June 23, 2014

very effective

The IBP is excelled for its intended purpose. I get best result by monitoring in mono when adjusting the IBP and referencing the stereo mix output's phase correlation meter.

The IBP is a very handy tool and by far the best of the plugins designed for fixing phase problems.

S. Durand

May 14, 2014

L'outil Little Labs® IBP

Bravo à Universal Audio, pour ce très bon plug- in!!!
Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool Plug-In !
Indispensable pour règler la phase et le delai pour obtenir le meilleur son!!!

Stéphane DURAND.
PLAYER RECORDS - FRANCE

R. Kirk

May 12, 2014

Perfect for resolving low end phase issues!

When I recorded my band's recent demos there generally wasn't too much isolation between the mics. I really liked having the drums bleed into other mics a bit, as the leakage enhanced the room tone and the drums (recorded in mono) expanded into a very natural-sounding stereo image.

One one song, though, the kick leaked into the bass amp mic a bit much. When soloed, each instrument sounded great, but when mixed the kick lost all it's punch. Flipping the bass waveform phase didn't help, as the leaking kick signal apparently wasn't *precisely* out of phase with the source. The Little Labs IBP easily and quickly solved this 'partially out of phase' issue without the need to nudge the waveforms back and forth in Logic. I LOVE this thing!

M. Brucek

May 10, 2014

Spokojenost

Plugin funguje zcela dle mých p?edstav. Jsem spokojen.

E. Andersen

May 4, 2014

lifesaver

this was the plugin that made me step into the uad world. A true life saver when it comes to live guitar and vocal - With this plugin u can make a bad recording sound good.

N. Mendez

April 17, 2014

IT DOES WHAT IT IS CREATED TO DO

THERE IS A LOT OF THINGS TO CONSIDER WHEN PUTTING TOGETHER A RESPECTFUL HOME ,SEMI OR PRO STUDIO. EVERYONE WISHES TO GET THAT MILLION DOLLAR SOUND THAT CAN COMPETE WITH ALL THE COMMERCIAL MATERIAL OUT THERE,BUT IN ORDER TO GET THERE, YOU NEED SPECIFIC TOOLS FOR DIFFERENT AUDIO ISSUES,AND THIS PLUG IN DOES WHAT IT IS INTENDED TO DO,WHICH IS TO SOLVE PHASE ISSUES...SO IT IS A GOOD IDEA TO AD THIS ESSENTIAL AND UNIQUE TOOL IN YOUR PLUG IN ARSONAL TO GET SPECIFIC PHASE ALIGNMENT JOBS DONE...SO SIMPLIFY YOUR LIFE,AND STOP USING A FORK TO DO A SPOONS JOB....

R. Wydh

April 9, 2014

Good for recordings guitar with 2 or more mics

I have added the little lab after recordings of my acoustic and electric guitars
Wich were recorded with more than 2 mics
Just sound great and not has that flange effect on the guitars soumd
Have to have it makes sound warm as well !!

M. Zamora

March 10, 2014

Clean Up Your Drums

During the tracking session some people just hit record and forget to pay attention to one of the most important things when recording drums with several mics: Phase baby! Time Delay! Instead of trying to eq something that's already there, make sure that you're drums live up to their potential by being first in phase. If you're drums are out of phase you can lose tons of punch and low end. The best features to me have been Phase Invert and Delay Adjust. They gave me back everything I thought wasn't there. Start with a solid drum foundation and then eq once you know what's truly there to work with. A go to on every tracking and mixing session.

T. Warren

February 24, 2014

Best Phase plugin out there.....period

Title says it all....it's the most versatile phase plug out there in my opinion.Very easy to use. UAD plugs are simply the best plugins out there.

M. Henrique

February 13, 2014

Little Labs. Wow!!

I was impressed with the power of Little Labs. ... In the final mix makes all the difference. With very good price .. is an indispensable tool. Thanks UAD! I recommend!!

161-180 of 255 Results