Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

81-100 of 1633 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Velandia

January 11, 2021

Awesome!

Really a fantastic sounding plugin. I use it while tracking guitars, etc. I also put it on individual tracks in the DAW. My only wish, is, after using the Slate Virtual Tape Machines, I wish they would implement "linked" Input/Output.

P. Räisänen

January 11, 2021

Incredible plugin

I bought the Studer A800 plugin and I've been using it as an extension in Luna. The sound is incredible! I can put it on all of my tracks, including drums, guitar, bass and synths and it adds character unlike any other plugin. Just bypassing it makes a world of difference. Great plugin and I recommend it fully!

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as the original hardware and everything of UAudio !

Must to have ! I Always use for strings or Subrgroup for all !
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everything of UAudio!

J. Geary

January 9, 2021

2 FOR 2

Both the ampex and studer offer so many capabilities in a mix with their own flavor. Theyre a joy to use and the results coming back speak for themselves. From crunching up synth sounds to subtly rounding out a master these crush. Try the ampex for tape delay and other creative / lofi fx. It also seems to push back the midrange a bit more overall. Or save some dsp and use the studer to round out that synth bus or give your drums those nice harmonics

F. Carcone

January 8, 2021

Real tape in the computer

Yep, this is like having a real machine at home, pure joy.
Try it for special fx, instant vibe and sound. Congrats UA.

D. Metoyer

January 8, 2021

Had to bite the bullet!! Just Wow!

So i initially bought the Ampex after watching Young Guru praise it on a recent Youtube stream and i loved the sound. After loggin in one day and seeing i had the magnetic tape bundle offer i watched a few videos and wondered whats so different about the studer than the ampex? Boy was i blown away. I can now use studer on my tracks and ampex on my bus tracks and master!! Ive been producing for 15 years and never thought to use tape emulation because i never heard a difference but man was i wrong. I cant open a session or end a session without these two anymore. Thanks UAD!!

J. Bru

January 8, 2021

Excelente!!!!

Me encanta la profundidad que da a las mezclas, muy recomendable. Me compré la Ampex y ahora la Studer. La integración que tiene con Luna es muy cómoda para trabajar.

M. Filowitz

January 8, 2021

Magnetic Tape Bundle

This is a cool set of plug-ins with an awesome vibe with a lot of options to choose from. The warmth it brings to the session is top-notch, you can’t go wrong!

A. Parker

January 6, 2021

Ampex and Studer

Studer on the tracks. Ampex on the Master Bus. Love it.

J. Bru

January 6, 2021

Excelente!!!!

Me encanta la profundidad que da a las mezclas, Imprescindible.

N. Assolo

January 6, 2021

Top 20 des Plugs de ce site!

J’adore, j’adore, j’adore ! Je reconnais le son (le retour de bande, comme on disait à mon époque), de mon instrument - en l’occurrence une Jazz-Bass - avec la compression, la (légère ou profonde) saturation, les harmoniques... tout y est! Top!

S. Lord

January 5, 2021

A must have.

Studer for tracking, Ampex for mastering. Most authentic and warm tape emulation. A must have in the chain.

D. Koenen

January 3, 2021

The final icing on the cake that is the tape bundle

The fact that luna is now running all of the summing and tape plugins natively so you can spend your valuable dsp on the UADs other luscious plugins just makes this entire platform worth learning. Gone is the sound of digital at this point.

H. Nkosi

January 1, 2021

Amazing tone

Amazing amazing tone, always first on my chain and I can’t wait to add the ATR next .. great buy, highly recommended

C. Brown

January 1, 2021

Game Changer

This deck was a game changer when released and I suspect the UAD plug-in is as close to the original that you can get in simulation. Nice job folks.

L. Lawrence

December 31, 2020

VINTAGE TAPE VIBE

I am producing a musical play set in the 1960s and am using UAD plugins emulating the gear of those days. Everything sounded fine but there was something missing. I tried using the Ampex ATR-102 on the 2 bus but that tape machine came out in the late 70s and was brighter then I needed to my ears. When I tried the Studer everything suddenly made sense. Bought it straight away.

V. Beutler

December 30, 2020

Great on EVERYTHING.

The Ampex is on every single master bus of mine. It is just that good. It glues everything together and adds *that* record sound everyone wants to achieve. I love it!

J. Gilbert

December 29, 2020

I’m impressed

Using this with the Neve Summing and Oxide tape is truly impressive. The Ampex tape brings everything together. Once Luna is up to par with all the 3rd party plugins in I’m switching over completely to do my mix down. What UA is doing is IMPRESSIVE! The mixdowns I’m getting now sound like what I was getting through analog boards from the past. In the box mixes have been taken to another level. Ampex tape is the final touch!

A. Nelson

December 29, 2020

Versatile

Does all the right things to bass and makes the highs clear and refreshing. Sooo many options. I love pairing this with the Masterdesk Classic to finish mixes.

J. Holliday

December 29, 2020

“Tape it up”

If you ever wondered how to get that classic sound out of a digital machine, the Ampex ATR-102 is the go to tape it up plug-in.

81-100 of 1633 Results