Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1266 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 64

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. DaPonte

November 15, 2019

The Sound of Tape

I use this plugin across every track. The warmth that tape lends to the collective sound cannot be understated.

C. DaPonte

November 15, 2019

Secret Sauce

Just add to your master bus to make mixes sound polished and professional.

R. Spaulding

November 12, 2019

Exceptional feel and response!

Such a classy natural recreation that it has enough pronounced effect to 'feel' the difference in your source material, but like tape, subtle enough that it can be pushed if you are not mindful.. All my mastering buddies who use ATR-102 hardware in their work use this as an alternative/supplement. Exceptional tool..

N. Carver

November 8, 2019

Love it.

Love it. Seems to sound great on everything. But I specially love it on snare bottom and loud guitars!

J. von Matt

October 21, 2019

Where is your tape at?

Back in the days i used master tape recorder. When i found this one, i sold my Telefunkken M15. This sounds so good. No need to demagnetize, no cleanin and daily, weekly, monthly, and year services. No need to buy tapes and storage them.

I fuo love tape sound, this tape machine gives you lot!

Strongly recommended!

B. JeongHun

October 21, 2019

따뜻한 소리

노이즈를 끄면 그 어떤 마스터단에 박아도 좋은 소리를 내줍니다.

K. Smith

October 18, 2019

Great to use on your master fader track

First time using this type of plug in. There is a little bit of a learning curve, manual is approx. 15 pages. It is worth it. Adds a warmth to the final mix and has some cool features to add character to the sound.

G. Creasor

October 12, 2019

Fantastic!!

It adds the warmth that I’ve been missing.... awesome!

D. James

October 7, 2019

Great for individual channels!

I use the ATR on my mix buss, but when I want great sounding tape on individual channels it's all about the studer. Just makes everything sound better.

L. Miladinovic

October 7, 2019

Amazing!

The most authentic tape emulation I have ever tried.

A. Greenwell

October 5, 2019

Don’t know what I’d do without it

Easy to use, but highly tweakable too. This always goes on my mix buss. Fantastic for sculpting the low end, sweetening transients and making everything sound fuller, warmer, more interesting and alive!

J. Hayek

October 5, 2019

Best must have plugin for mastering !

This is the best master plugin I have buy!
This have change my sound very professionell!!
I love it very much

D. Salvador

October 4, 2019

Great recording tape

I like tapes quite a lot. And this ones just great everywhere! My best use for this is on individual channels as first insert - it gives that ‘recorded to tape’ sound. It also works on sub mixes and master channel. So extra points on that.
Very smooth, so 5 stars from me :) !

l. morrish-thomas

October 2, 2019

Just makes mixes better

As someone that's pretty much solely worked in the digital domain in my recording/mixing career, I've been continuously looking for different emulations to give my mixes the "glue" you can get from mixing on a desk onto tape. I've been quite happily using waves and slate tape machines for years, but when I get this on the master bus, it just feels like a step up

UAD User

October 2, 2019

Game changer

Finally can get a vocal to just do what I want it to. It’s a great plugin. I use this on some individual tracks or group busses as the very first in the chain. Then the Ampex ATR on the first slot on the master bus. Man it’s like cheating with the pultec’s, and a few others.

J. Kraus

October 1, 2019

Easy

Really essay to use, does a subtle but good job

J. Kraus

October 1, 2019

Perfect for me

Adds a nice analog vibe to my stuff!!

J. Davies

September 30, 2019

Studer Chain Gang

It took me awhile to finally buy this plugin. Once I realized Studer is for tracking and Ampex is for mastering I found the missing link in my mixes. The tape options and ability to sync multiple tracks to one master setting is more than just cool, it make this UAD plugin worth buying over a tape machine, unless you can afford everything.

J. Perkins

September 19, 2019

Studer 800 On Vocals

I demoed this plugin and I must admit that what it does for vocals is subtle but yet effective. I've used waves plugins but I purchased my appollo twin a few months and I still use waves mostly for affects but ua plugins sound very professional. So I would highly recommend the Studer 800

T. Brogdon

September 14, 2019

The Deal

I’ve recorded to the real thing. This is as close to that vibe as it gets. Superb vibe.

1-20 of 1266 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 64