Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1332 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 67

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Stanchev

April 4, 2020

magic plugin

Very serious plugin. Suitable for groups and master . Managing these small buttons is a little tricky, but once you find the right settings - it's priceless! Adds a lot of density to digital recordings .

UAD User

March 31, 2020

Great for saturation, compression and suprise.

Alsways does something cool to your mixbus. Saturation and compression and with the element of suprise. Jump between presets and try out different settings.

J. Romero

March 29, 2020

Mix downs and mastering must!

For the width and warmth from the original 2 inch recordings.... This is your Huckleberry !

J. Daranowski

March 22, 2020

Golden tape

Insert on every channel, gang’em up and everything sounds better ;)

m. coles

March 19, 2020

A quite handy tool!

This product is such a versatile tool to have in the toolbox. Not only can it give the saturation and glue to a mix, the delays and harmonic distortions are just right to fit into a track.

R. Whitney

March 18, 2020

Sounds Good

Adds a little harmonic shizzle and compression going in so I can forget about adding it in the mix (because I like to emulate the old days of recording to tape without the actual hassle). I keep it pretty subtle but do think I like what it adds to electric guitar and bass at least, which is all I've used it on so far.

M. Bennett

March 14, 2020

UAD SUCK!

£260 is a terrible joke, gone wrong! You monopolise the market, yet your prices remain extortionate. Your coupon system is ridiculous - throw a dog a bone why don't you! After discounts and coupon, which can't be used under £100) is costs £180. I wonder what the resale value is!? - still overpriced and a big joke. As a UAD owner of many plug ins - I loath UAD immensely, UAD and Apple are the biggest exploiters of consumers!

T. Lippai

March 13, 2020

Analog boom

I read a lot of reviews before I bought it when it was discounted. I paid around 140 bucks for it. Does it worth the price? Yesss!
It's not just about the analog warmth that everyone is talking about. It gives a lot of headroom, space and character (if desired) to any track, or to the complete production.
Just be gentle with it, always use before/after comparison, and keep the HUM and HISS under control. It's very attempting to use them everywhere, but then it will add up in undesired noise floor.
So if this plugin is used wisely, it can lift your production to another level. Even EDM tracks may benefit it (if something is too clear, it's not so attractive...).
I'm looking forward for Luna, and using the Studer there as "mixtape".

A. Kashimov

March 12, 2020

Magic

A fantastic tool that just lifts up sound quality of a track in so many different ways

P. Polkovykh

March 5, 2020

Обязательно для мастеринга!

Необходимый инструмент для мастеринга, аналогов очень мало!

s. Roa Brith

March 1, 2020

Mode d'emploi

Pas mal, mais avec un mode d'emploi sur internet en Française ou en Espagnol ou un video tutoriel sur YouTube ça serait encore mieux.
et aussi la même chose pour le Ampex ATR-102.

C. Doerschlag

February 23, 2020

Nice warmth

I really like the warmth and character this gives my music

D. Warren

February 18, 2020

Must have

I thought I was good just with the oxide tape but the student a800 just has more options and control over the sound. I pulled the plug right on time for Luna!

P. Howells

February 12, 2020

Brilliant Analog Tones

Been using the demo for weeks and just committed to buy. Use this on almost everything!

A. hall

February 4, 2020

Studer A-800

works fine.. well done

G. Koppány

January 31, 2020

A must have ingredient !

Using some kind of a musical glue is almost obligatory in music production. No wonder that UAD has implemented Oxide Tape in LUNA as a basic approach. I've been using Oxide Tape the same manner on each channel. Takes very little of the resources, easy to use and sounds great. I use Studer/Ampex on the master with refined settings. The only reason i consider buying a Mac is LUNA itself, lol.

P. Aleksashin

January 23, 2020

Studer A-800

Great tape emulation!

J. Bell

January 22, 2020

Kind of...

It does a thing, I guess.
it doesn't really sound much like a 102 though, but it's kinda hard and gritty if you like that sort of thing..

S. Kaufman

January 21, 2020

Excellent

Actually, I bought it for myself, based on a mixing session that I worked on in another studio . Very impressed. Does what I expected and more. Adds warmth, all of the features others have already described.
Will have to spend more time with it, post some mixes to to soundcloud and Bandcamp to get a feel for how maxes with it react to their algorithms. Will post an update sometime soon. A+.

s. yang

January 21, 2020

Secret weapon that makes my music alive!

If I only recommend one analog tape recorder plug-in, I would definitely recommend Ampex atr-102.

Ampex atr-102 tape recorders make music even more vibrant.

Its unique punch, comp and even analog saturation make for a very interesting change.

It is arguably one of the most satisfying plugins of the UAD plugin.

1-20 of 1332 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 67