Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$349.00

You'll Save 41%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$349.00

You'll Save 41%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1360 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 68

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. McKeever

August 19, 2016

Love this tape sound;)

Its a tape sim. Sounds really good. I'd buy it. In fact, I did;)

T. Mandylas

August 15, 2016

Best easy tape tracking plugin on market, native or otherwise

Sheer brilliance. My last experience with real tape was in 1998. I decided to take the raw stems from that track and see how close I could get to the high end studio tape recording. Oxide did a wonderful job. This is the plugin that you put on every channel to simulate track to tape, with absolutely zero fuss. For an analogue tape mix emulation, just gain stage properly, insert oxide and adjust gain staging to taste to emulate the level you would record at to analog tape, and instant goodness. Then after the gain staging use your DAW faders for standard level mixing. If a mix is done properly, there is no situation where it doesn't sound better with oxide enabled. Yes, even on electronic music. Low dsp, low latency, highest quality. a must

M. Ries

May 27, 2016

Instant goodness

I've demoed all the UAD tape sins, and while the Ampex and Studer are awesome and very tweakable (and over twice the price), Oxide holds it own and makes up for it's lack of options with near instant great tone. You really can do quite a bit with just the input and output alone. Using this a lot on drum busses and acoustic guitars, but it works on just about anything. Highly recommended.

a. Di giorgio

May 7, 2016

the best plug in

was a bit skeptical about tape saturation plug-ins. My friend said it was making a huge improvement to his mixes so I bit the bullet and bought the Oxide Tape Recorder plug-in. I have to say this plug-in is the difference maker. Its the biggest single improvement I have done to my mixes. The demo videos I have watched don't do it justice.
I highly suggest everyone to try this out and hear for yourself what magic it can do to you mixes.

Thanks

A. BOUCHER

February 7, 2016

Oxide a great low cost option

Now that I have had some time behind the promotional plug-ins that come standard w the Apollo 8p and Twin Duo hardware, I needed something to add more depth and texture to my mix. I was holding out for sales on the Studier and Ampex tape recorders when, BAM, here is Oxide. Subtle, easy to use plug. It really brings out vocals when patched on a single track and gives the whole mix a round, whole feeling of context. Thanks for the coupons and keep those sales coming!

E. Burnett

January 28, 2016

Easy GUI, DSP friendly and sounds great!

Had the Studer and loved it but with just a Twin Duo couldn't afford the DSP to use it on every track. Oxide is the answer - for anyone using the more modest Apollo devices this gives you the Studer experience without the painful DSP usage. Incredible job UA!

J. Barry

January 22, 2016

I have many tape emulators and this is my favorite

I have Slate VTM which is very, very subtle. I have j37 which is almost cartoonish but does serve a very real purpose. I love Oxide because it is realistic like slate but has a flavor like the J-37 without feeling "cartoonish". If you have UA's big brothers there's no need to get this but if you do not -- then this is a godsend. This will actually smooth up your tracks and make them just work together. I love it and it doesn't take much processing power. One of my goto plugins. Great job UA.

F. Schoffelen

December 22, 2015

Instant Goodness

Doing mostly acoustic work I appreciate clear sound, not saturated or compressed noticeably. Maybe that's why I never really got into the Tape-Thing until I heard Oxide-demo. I did a comparison with other VTC's, that either rhyme with 8 or something to do with atmosphere and sea, over 5 songs. I think I could, in the end, get my tracks to sound like that : opener and with a much clearer ambience. But it would take me a lot more time and several plugs. On the bus it really made a quick, one stop difference from "okay-ish" to "yeah-that's it" pulling instruments and vocals together in the stereo field. I do mostly use the 15 ips without overload on the input. Great! Thanks UAD for an affordable VTC.

A. Gamez

December 18, 2015

A NEW KIND OF MONSTER

I've had the pleasure to work on real Studers and Otaris a few years back and I own a Tascam MS-16 1" tape machine, and both the UAD Studer and ATR plugs, so I guess I have a pretty good perspective on how tape really does sound and what plugins can do in terms of fatness and saturation.

Being a little skeptical as this new plug was released, and owning it's biggest brothers (Studer and ATR) I thought this was just a cheaper version for people not willing to spend the 350 bucks. That was until I demoed it!

Oxide is a completely different beast than its older brothers. It imparts attitude and 3Dness that I love. It's a must for all tape aficionados & saturation seekers. This is not an upgrade/downgrade from other plugs, its something else.

K. Scragg

November 24, 2015

Amazing

Using most tape emulations is a waste of time, as the majority of them don't 'react' like tape does and therefore they always seem to fall short. This doesn't. It's magic. It lifts, adds warmth and the right amount of saturation to really fool the ear. Working in the box, in a home studio set up, aiming to get close to that pro studio sound without spending thousands of pounds on actual tape? This is your safest bet.

It will do what most plugins claim to do, but most don't fulfill - It will make your mix sound better.

Well done to the wizards of Universal Audio.

R. Dodd

November 19, 2015

Yes if..

If you don't already own the Studer A 800, then this is for you.
If you want to 'just grab a preset and hear a change", this is for you.
If you've used the 'real thing' for many years, you may prefer the flexibility of either the ART or Studer.
Good value.
Richard

j. franco lopez

November 17, 2015

ESPECTACULAR

hola , tengo el stunder 800 y es magnifico pero acabo de probar el oxide y es espectacular , consume menos recursos y es mas cristalino , el stunder tiene un poco mas de pegada pero el oxide lo tiene todo , y en graves es mas limpio . grande uad

UAD User

November 14, 2015

UAD version of Slate VTM

Exactly what VTM users are looking for in a UAD style Tape Machine. Simple, effective gets the job done and then some. For users afraid of the 15ips sound for "modern sounding" reasons, try messing around with the EQ curves as well. You'll be surprised.

A. Maxwell

November 10, 2015

Oxide works!!

i've always been a bit dubious about these tape style plug ins. Often I have difficulty hearing the difference. Not this time! Having tried it out on a real job i was mixing fro a corporate film I was thrilled with the results, It's in my must have UAD list. Yours too probably!

A. Zaporojan

November 5, 2015

cool

super slov net klassnyi pribor

D. Hedin

June 9, 2015

There's just something about it...

I remember when I was first starting out in production, I could never seem to capture that "sound" and/or that "warble", so to speak, that were on so many of my favorite records. The music was just MOVING in a way I just couldn't describe.

Then one day I demoed the ATR-102 and BAM - that was it! Yes, it is expensive, and yes, I have a ton of different tape emulation plugs. But there's something truly special about this one. TIP: If you set the speed to 7.5ips or slower, the wow/flutter is more affected. It will give you that indie tape sound you might be after.

I gotta say - I have hundreds of plugins and many of them I use every day, but this is one of my top 5 desert island plugs. I seriously can't live without it!

UAD User

April 6, 2015

Smooth tape emulation

I've owned this for a while, and I'm finally comfortable enough to write a review on it. Subtlety seems to be the key word with this thing. I don't like what it does to the low end, but find it can really warm up mids and smooths things up when pushed just a bit. I don't like kick feeding into it so I keep off of the master bus (or have kick by pass it); and same deal with drums bus. Saturating it a bit on vocals can be nice, but again subtly. This thing is a DSP hog, but I do love it for premasters. As a DUO owner, I tend to reach for other tape emulators first (e.g., J37) before using this for that reason.

R. Bonilla

December 25, 2014

Ahhhhh...... Tape......!!!!! Hands Down The Best :)

This badboy here is amazing, I usually put it on my kick drum and snare and my god is just tape music to my ears I can describe it is just big body and meaty definitely go to on all my ongoing projects. But to be honest I mainly used this bad boy on vocals. I mainly do Hip Hop Pop and R&B!

My vocal chain is U87 70's ver. - Through the UAD neve 1073 - Studer A800 - Pultec -La2a silver and my God Vocals never sounded better, it's the Million dollar studio vocal quality everybody's been searching for. Thanks UA i'm your customer for life! I recommend the studer to everybody!

M. Carter

May 8, 2014

Got Tape?

I Do… the Ampex is the best tape emulator on the market.. Since I made the purchase I lands and all my 2 tracks. Full, fat, warm… everything Im looking for in tape!

M. Smith

May 7, 2014

Best tape emulation I've used

Great job UA! This is the best tape plug out there IMHO! Thank you for the ability to turn the noise off! I use this on 95% of the projects I do! Gets more use than the Studer plug which is also great!

1-20 of 1360 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 68