Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$349.00

You'll Save 41%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$349.00

You'll Save 41%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1393 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 70

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

June 29, 2020

Ampex over studer for mastering

Had the studer for a while and thought it was good in mastering. Demod the Ampex and was sold in 20 seconds. It's a lot more colourful sounding, and adds a really pleasant saturation to the entire mix. Studer sounds too subtle for Mastering in my opinion. But as its less dsp heavy its good for subtle smoothing in mix.

M. Mchangani

June 28, 2020

Powerful Machine/Analog Mojo

I tried this in 2019 and was very impatient so I did not purchaese and thought it was not doing much...fast forward to 2020, date 26th of june! I inserted this plugin on my master and tweaked it for 8 minutes....Damn!!!!!!!! had to buy it on the 28th of June after an extensive trial period! luckily it was on sale!!

G. Polito

June 27, 2020

That sound!

I am really impressed. That's the sound! When you try it you will never leave it again. I've always used the real ones and that comes so close really! But without hours spent to calibrate them, no broken channels and no problems! Lot of flexibility too!

G. Polito

June 27, 2020

My master tape

That's on every master buss of my mixes. A lot of flexibility! You get that tape compression and that eq sound. All in once. It sounds amazing. So powerful!

J. Gawlik

June 25, 2020

total tape meat, tape essence

total tape meat, tape essence

D. Berriman

June 24, 2020

Adds so much flavour

This really does add a lot of depth to an otherwise 'lifeless' track/mix. This is quite a unique plugin. Highly recommended!

E. Irarrázabal

June 23, 2020

TAPE TAPE TAPE clean and jerk

This is nice. It can be a bit tricky but the presest list is a good guide

UAD User

June 22, 2020

Thick chewy goodness

Look, I’m not a “pro” guy, but damn this is nice. I’m old (66) and old school, but this plug is doing what I’ve been missing in digi land. The old “make a thick bottom end stew” trick that tape naturally did.
Makes a mix SIT DOWN AND STAY.
Nice job fellas

B. Carter

June 22, 2020

Perfect Plug-in

I use Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder on EVERYTHING! It's the perfect plugin!

D. Trufan

June 19, 2020

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

WOW Use it on my 2 track master. What a significant change. Great saturation plugin....

L. Cuman

June 18, 2020

Must Have!

Always in my mastering plugin chain!

R. Graterol

June 18, 2020

Thick sound

This plugin makes everything sound punchy and thick. I own the oxide which is good, but this feels superior and fatter. Can’t believe I’ve been so long without it. Highly recommended.

G. Porrino

June 17, 2020

Ampex ATR-102

Very happy with the results.

G. Porrino

June 17, 2020

Studer A800

Very happy to have bought this (especially during the June sale). Lots of tones to play with in the presets, with a lot more tweakability besides. Still learning the ropes, but very happy so far. Adds that little bit of magic across the mix. .

N. DeLaurenits

June 17, 2020

Low End Heaven

I can't get over how good this sounds on bass. It's like butter!

b. village

June 16, 2020

Sick

I’m glad I picked this one up and spent some time learning it. You don’t need much else if you can use it well.

N. TUNG

June 15, 2020

Most important plug-in

I insert it on all my tracks.

E. Ferreira

June 15, 2020

Perfect Tape

Favorite tape plugin ever!

Y. Chen

June 15, 2020

That analog warmth

I put this on my master every time and it never fails me, I love the warm sound, it brings a whole new depth!

O. Carneiro

June 15, 2020

My Apollo X6 Is A Great Addition To My Studio

I would like to thank Universal Audio for improving my workstation. Now I have a better way and the capability to easily record and remaster much better musical performances!

1-20 of 1393 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 70