Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 2121 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 107

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Crisp

February 25, 2024

Sounds like tape to me

Love all the presets and control you have over it, would really like to see a native version, it does eat some DSP

T. Hushani

February 18, 2024

My go to Tape Recorder

such a good plugin. I highly recommend

M. WRIGHT

February 14, 2024

Studer A800 ‘MULTITRACK’

As a harmonic colouration device this is nice. The controls do things. It isn’t noisy. It can do subtle and extreme shifts. BUT, it’s supposed to be a 24 channel tape recorder. It’ll work in mono or stereo, but that’s it. Where are the other 22 channels? Without the nonlinearities of a fully modelled machine spread across 24 sources, and the depth which that creates, it’s just a two channel preamp with tape-style eq. UAD missed an opportunity to make something truly awesome here.

A. Zelghi

February 13, 2024

Powerfull

Super

B. Wright

February 6, 2024

Awesomeness

Easy to use and sounds great

E. George

January 30, 2024

Classy

I spent a long time waiting for the Native versions of this plug in. I’m glad it has finally arrived. It’s such a joy to use. Gets you to the tape sound you’ve been looking for without the hassle of machine maintenance and high costs of tape. Sure, you don’t get to brag about your 1/2 inch, 1 inch or 2 inch (for the big machines) girth but if no one ever sees you producing then genuinely what’s the worry. I put one on each buss on a gentle setting and stack the sound into the mixbus. It gives me what I need sound wise. The interface could do with a refresh for higher screen resolutions maybe….my only criticism.

O. Hoady

January 25, 2024

Tried & True Classic Nailed on the Head!

If you know what an actual multi track reel to reel sounds like, you’ll be familiar with the sound that this plug in imparts. It’s amazing to be honest and will save a ton of time and physical tape cost in the future. Not that I’d get rid of the actual machines, but I can see a lot more ease of use and sonic benefits from this wonderful emulation of a tried and true classic.

O. Hoady

January 25, 2024

Tried & True Classic Nailed on the Head!

If you know what an actual multi track reel to reel sounds like, you’ll be familiar with the sound that this plug in imparts. It’s amazing to be honest and will save a ton of time and physical tape cost in the future. Not that I’d get rid of the actual machines, but I can see a lot more ease of use and sonic benefits from this wonderful emulation of a tried and true classic.

L. Carlos

January 24, 2024

Sounds Very Good

The version I have is LUNA, so as an extension, it doesn't have all the features of the full version. But it sounds very good, giving a very nice polish to the signals... I want to try it together with 610, 1084, SSL4K... Now we have to wait for the native version to come out to use its maximum potential!

N. Crouch

January 24, 2024

A must have plug in

Killer warm vibes.
Makes demos sound like lost records from the 70’s.
Sounds amazing any way you use it

M. Saxon

January 24, 2024

Tape goodness

I have tried other tape emulators but this one has some real character and makes a sonic difference. Even just adding it to my tracks on the default setting gives them some analog goodness. I do like tweaking the settings on slower tape speeds for bass and drum tracks. Loving it!!

F. Stierstorfer

January 24, 2024

genervt

plugins klingen super, aber mein Rechner und logic stürzen ständig ab seitdem ich ua benutze.
schotte

F. Stierstorfer

January 24, 2024

genervt

plugins klingen super, aber mein Rechner und logic stürzen ständig ab seitdem ich ua benutze.
schotte

W. Golebiowski

January 23, 2024

Finanly

My first ever recording was on my fathers old Tandberg 2track 1/4 tape recorder. Just loved that sound and missed it ever since. Been using HD for over 20 years and now i im finally back to that magic sound. This is an absolutely fantastic unit that allows me to get that great and authentic sound i was missing in my recordings.

A. Hillman

January 22, 2024

spark is a waste of time

the ilok on spark never works, it is incredibly frustrating as it works on some plug ins and and not on others and changes regularly. Universal Audio customer support is nonexistent, takes weeks to get back and never really give an answer, yet they can send 3 emails a day selling their products! it's pretty shameful

E. Esper

January 20, 2024

Studer Tape 800

Great Vintage Tape Sound Lots of Great Presets and easy to use

R. Porrello

January 16, 2024

Don't leave this one out of your locker

There just isn't another like this out there. The sound, the controls, the design. You will want to have this one handy.

C. Marulanda

January 15, 2024

Must have plug-in

Sounds amazing , love that warm sound

D. Acevedo

January 15, 2024

Sabor a Cinta

Realmente no hay que hacer mucho. solo colocarlo y sentir como suaviza las transientes. Uno de mis favoritos.

S. Saied

January 15, 2024

Hearing is also believing!

My words cannot express the sonic differences. It's something you need to try for yourself. Just the presets alone make such a huge difference to my ears. This plugin adds warmth and a fullness with little effort. I'm also using this on a drum bus, which is completely awesome! This definitely a plugin you should get and watch the tutorials on how to use it. There's a lot more under the hood.

1-20 of 2121 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 107