Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1468 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 74

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Neto

October 28, 2020

Great tool!

I don't have much experience with tape machines simulator to compare, but I'm pretty happy with the Studer.

UAD User

October 26, 2020

My DAW is an automatic tone machine.

With unison plugins to track with and this extension combined with the Studer and Neve Summing Luna has become an automatic tone and mix gluing machine.

S. Trivelpiece

October 24, 2020

Magic Luna Glue

Thrown on a sum buss, just with the default settings, the affect is immediate and magical. I look forward to really digging in to it’s possible applications

F. CROS

October 23, 2020

Ajoute une coloration et la dynamique a un mix ou une piste

Il fait partie maintenant des incontournables pour sur le master et prend régulièrement sa place sur les pistes pour apporter une certaine coloration!

J. Poole

October 22, 2020

Best emulation out there...

It is not for all situations, but when it works, bingo. Adds depth with variable L/R delays, warmth, adjustable wow and flutter, rolls off digital harshness, I usually stay with the 30 ips on the 2 buss to smooth things out with a slight image absorptive glue.

E. segura

October 21, 2020

Mix and mastering.

This powerful plug-in makes me feel like the old days of that analog tape recorder. The truth is that you universally achieved a good color, a very similar emulation, even without the noise that this type of machine had in those years.

j. brooks

October 20, 2020

Just wow.

In my opinion.... this makes everything.... sound better.

E. segura

October 20, 2020

excellent product

I tried this plug-in and I feel the analog as close as if it were physical tape but without noise or what analog tapes had from before. I like it to the extreme. universal thanks for making emulations so real.

C. Jérôme

October 20, 2020

Excellent !!

Ce plug in est juste extra , simple et intuitif , il sublime la prise de son simplement en l'activant . Je recommande !!

H. Johnson USA Music

October 18, 2020

Classic Mastering with lots of options

Love what this unit brings to my mix. It comes with good presets that go from lovely finishing to extra punch, soft saturation and dynamic feeling tape distortion. Alone on the master it adds a lush harmonic cushion that I love.

T. Betthauser

October 17, 2020

Big Bottom

Been a while since I’ve played with a 2” machine, but this plugin is very reminiscent of how we used to use Studer 2” machines to fatten up the bottom and smooth out the top end for things that were recorded digitally. Used to bounce stuff to tape and back Prior to mixing. Enjoy the different character the plugin gives with the different cal levels, tape speeds and the different heads. Makes it really easy To dial in the right character for drums, overheads, bass, and guitars. The only feature I wish they would add is an option for Dolby SR. Definitely would recommend for anyone working on rock, R&B or rap.

T. Betthauser

October 17, 2020

Big Bottom

Been a while since I’ve played with a 2” machine, but this plugin is very reminiscent of how we used to use Studer 2” machines to fatten up the bottom and smooth out the top end for things that were recorded digitally. Used to bounce stuff to tape and back Prior to mixing. Enjoy the different character the plugin gives with the different cal levels, tape speeds and the different heads. Makes it really easy To dial in the right character for drums, overheads, bass, and guitars. The only feature I wish they would add is an option for Dolby SR. Definitely would recommend for anyone working on rock, R&B or rap.

J. Mulett

October 17, 2020

El mejor emulador de cinta que he conocido

Este de verdad aporta una sonoridad al track a diferencia de otros emuladores en donde sol aportan ruido y degradación de la cinta

T. Delannay

October 15, 2020

Pro UAD

Top plugins. Merci UAD.

J. Daley

October 14, 2020

I thought my mix was done !

I was completing two mixes in Luna for a client . The first mix was finished and we were all very happy with it . The second song just needed something so I tryed the Ampex and really loved what it did . So much that I had to try it on my finished mix . It also just gave it thst something special that made everyone in the room get chills ! It’s incredible

U. Sound

October 6, 2020

Very good

very good helper in every mix

U. Sound

October 6, 2020

Best

Very versatile, for completely different tasks

B. Palmer

October 5, 2020

Exactly what I wanted

This thing goes at the top of every track in my mix. It does the thing.

R. Leon Junquera

October 5, 2020

Great

After the 14 day trial I realized I needed it in Luna

r. sveinungsen

October 4, 2020

Butyfull

this machine smooths out the transients and give a little analog magic vibe for the session . fantastic on sum buss. We recommend !! a buty .....

1-20 of 1468 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 74