Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$269.00

You'll Save 55%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$269.00

You'll Save 55%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 1273 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

l. morrish-thomas

October 2, 2019

Just makes mixes better

As someone that's pretty much solely worked in the digital domain in my recording/mixing career, I've been continuously looking for different emulations to give my mixes the "glue" you can get from mixing on a desk onto tape. I've been quite happily using waves and slate tape machines for years, but when I get this on the master bus, it just feels like a step up

UAD User

October 2, 2019

Game changer

Finally can get a vocal to just do what I want it to. It’s a great plugin. I use this on some individual tracks or group busses as the very first in the chain. Then the Ampex ATR on the first slot on the master bus. Man it’s like cheating with the pultec’s, and a few others.

J. Kraus

October 1, 2019

Easy

Really essay to use, does a subtle but good job

J. Kraus

October 1, 2019

Perfect for me

Adds a nice analog vibe to my stuff!!

J. Davies

September 30, 2019

Studer Chain Gang

It took me awhile to finally buy this plugin. Once I realized Studer is for tracking and Ampex is for mastering I found the missing link in my mixes. The tape options and ability to sync multiple tracks to one master setting is more than just cool, it make this UAD plugin worth buying over a tape machine, unless you can afford everything.

J. Perkins

September 19, 2019

Studer 800 On Vocals

I demoed this plugin and I must admit that what it does for vocals is subtle but yet effective. I've used waves plugins but I purchased my appollo twin a few months and I still use waves mostly for affects but ua plugins sound very professional. So I would highly recommend the Studer 800

T. Brogdon

September 14, 2019

The Deal

I’ve recorded to the real thing. This is as close to that vibe as it gets. Superb vibe.

J. Pickett

September 8, 2019

Fantastic effect and a useful tool.

So useful and at times exciting. Highly recommended!

F. Ramirez Rios

September 6, 2019

A must have plugin in your UAD library's

It's easy to use but the analog realistic effect that it gives to each of my productions is incredible, I can use it in the instruments and in the mix buss and the effect is even better.

K. Kouchian

August 24, 2019

Always on my master bus

I use this plugin for master rendering or when recording my master from my summing amp. It just doesn't feel finished without it. But it also does a great job when tracking or to give a dirt treatment to separate channels in the mix: I often dirt hi hats with it, or use it on drum buss . It is definitely one of my favorite plugin on the UAD platform, if not my favorite.

F. Johansson

August 23, 2019

Found a feature

I love this one, funnily enough, I use it to bring out clarity in vocals and instruments.
Cut the bass, apply studer a800, choose the bass preset (yes!), and voila! Jaw dropped :)

S. Panayiotou

August 14, 2019

The best of the best

This Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder is something you have to hear and feel to understand. It makes sounds HUGE and gives a lot of warmth and dimension. Things just feel warmer, bigger and authentic. A fantastic Mastering Tape recorder emulation that is constantly part of my work flow now.

h. hyakkoku

July 29, 2019

I love this plugin the most.

This is the best plug-in among the UAD plug-ins I own.This plug-in makes an analog sound and gives me a dream of music.

С. Билый

July 23, 2019

Universal instrument.

Heard a lot about him. He's great on drums and beyond. Happy very much.

J. Marshall

July 22, 2019

Really nice for tracking through.

I have been tracking Kemper profiles through this and have found that they really tame any high end harshness in distorted profiles.
I have been using it on everything. Vocals, acoustic guitars, electric guitars, drums etc. and will continue to do so. Excellent plugin.

m. davey

July 17, 2019

15ips punch

having used 2” tape in previously the A800 sounds great and big help to beef up the drums on my songs. Well worth the leap thanks UAD

R. Lucchese

July 17, 2019

Master your sound!

Anyone familiar with effects of tape saturation in a recording knows Ampex is the most sucessfull master tape ever made and UAD simply nails it !! Best quality tape saturation, nonlinear distortion, harmonics, everything is there and your mix will sound better going through this world famous tape machine. This is the best Ampex emulation you will find and your mix will sound bigger and better without over exagerating on the tape impact as some other emulations i've tried. The best UAD plug-in ? I don´t know but definitely a Top 5!

E. Bureau

July 16, 2019

Wow & Flutter

This plugin is awesome. Obviously great for master, but I also use it to process my tracks if I need a more apparent ‘tape sound’ than what the Studer or Oxide plug-ins deliver. The secret weapon of this plugin is the wow & flutter and stereo crossover blend. You can really melt tracks into warbley lo-fi goodness! The delay also sounds great, and you can use it to create both ADT and real tape flange effects!

E. Bureau

July 16, 2019

It really sounds like tape!

It really sounds like tape!

B. Gotch

July 15, 2019

Tape Heaven

This is a great add to my Studer Tape gives my mixes more depth and tone in the mastering stage

21-40 of 1273 Results