Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Manley Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

1401-1420 of 1676 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Azevedo

June 3, 2016

Parallel Eq

There is a legend that Manley MP is a different Eq, from the project, electronic until the sound it gives us.
I never used the hardware version, but this plugins is really special comparing to others I have. It's very easy to add color, brightness and air to the Mix and Master.
I like the way it works and the way it sounds.
Legends are legends, not by chance.

J. Cohn

May 19, 2016

Thick, Deep, Clean

This is a stellar example of why I use UAD plugins - a vastly superior sounding EQ, very unique things can be done with it. First off, the Master version has very nice LP and HP filters that I use to 'control space' on top and bottom end. Very clean and nice character shapes to the slopes.

Naturally the best thing about it are its very smooth, wide and varied Q for shaping or guiding the sound. Gain on each frequency has a lot of weight to it, lots of thick and deep punch, can do wonders removing muddiness or hashness too. Very well rounded and suitable for a range of material, always go to it for taking sound to a deeper level & on masters for subtle embellishments. DSP on the heavy side but worth it with this beast. One of my favourites!

.

May 6, 2016

Great EQ!!!

The Massive Passive is an awesome eq for adding subtle or broad strokes to individual instruments or whole mixes. It has a great top end. The only issue at all is it uses a lot of dsp.

c. Mitchell

April 21, 2016

Im not a mastering engineer but this eq made my final master sound professional

Very heavy on DSP using my Apollo twin I can only run one more uad plugins in my session. With that being said I use the mastering EQ which by simply dropping it on the track made more symbols and hi-hats very crisp and clean

c. Mitchell

April 21, 2016

Im not a mastering engineer but this eq made my final master sound professional

Very heavy on DSP using my Apollo twin I can only run one more uad plugins in my session. With that being said I use the mastering EQ which by simply dropping it on the track made more symbols and hi-hats very crisp and clean

S. Swanson

April 20, 2016

Love it

CPU hungry therefore mostly just on master bus
But the sound is fantastic
Adds glue sparkle and top end air beautifully
I never mix down without it

H. Gomez

April 1, 2016

Excelente

Por mastering y mixing ....... lo mejor en plug-ins .... gracias UAD.

R. Cancel Mercado

March 30, 2016

This is perfect!!!!!

If you want some positives eq changes with a little tweek,just got to grab this excellent shaped EQ!!!!! The best EQ I have ever used...

S. Markichev

March 28, 2016

Beautiful sound like magic

Sound to have the right shape, right character!
I often started to use it on mastering tracks!
Beautiful sound like magic. Manley EQ extremely well!

D. Sokolov

March 25, 2016

It sounds amazing!

I like those distortions, he adds. This is a great choice for the master channel, groups, voice and bass. I love Massive Passive EQ !!!

S. Connor

March 19, 2016

Love The Manley Sound

Don't buy this plugin if you do not need subtle EQ! The USP of this plugin is that it does subtle EQ extremely well- however do not expect to hear this working like other EQ's- to start with playback some commercial releases to learn how it works and learn its sound- I use this as the main eq on all my mix buses and the final mix and I love it. I also use it as an eq for listening to music through- try the Dance Music +6 preset, its when you turn this thing off that you really realise what it is doing if you get me! An essential eq for anyone willing to spend the time learning how to use it, you will never mix without it! Fantastic job UA & Manley, wish I could afford the real deal!

D. Campbell

March 14, 2016

My GO TO MASTERING EQ

Love how transparent this thing is. It's perfect for adding warmth on the bottom end and sheen on the top end during the mastering stage. It's also perfect for shaping your vocal buss. I just wish it wasn't so DSP hungry. I'm almost tempted to purchase a 2nd satellite to run more instances of this bad boy. This was a must have plugin after a brief demo period.

J. Rivero

March 14, 2016

ITS A BEAST !!!

I was skeptic after reading all the reviews. Especially of the ones who actually owned the hardware. But after using this plugin I'm sold. People need to realize (and im sure they do) there is one thing that hardware does that a plugin will prob never do and its due to the fact of the way the signal is processed. The difference is very subtle but at times very noticeable, by now people should be able to emulate that via other means and in a more economical way. The fact that this plugin is about 90-95% accurate to the hardware is good enough, you cant compare the price points and expect 100% accuracy. They will be putting everyone out of business! this plugin is nice and warm and does the job, you want analog, get some pre's and your in!

P. BERNDT

March 14, 2016

Magic Modjo

I tried a lot of eq, this one is by far the clearest one. Sounds really gentle on the ear and adds a lovely sheen. many times I did put on the 2-bus at the final stage of the mix and it really helps making the whole thing clearer.

S. Stoyle

March 13, 2016

Awesome.

When you figure this guy out, it takes great care of your mix. I haven't really found a home for it other than the mix buss though. But at a sale price I find major value on its position there.

B. Weiss

March 13, 2016

I Love it :-)

I've already tested the hardware versus software and it was different - sure!
BUT the characteristic, the texture is very close. The sound isn't better or worse than the hardware.
I think the most important question is: Is it useful? Yes, indeed it's very useful! That's what's happen (i mean soundwise) when you turn the knobs is different compared to the hardware but not worse!!

All in all it's a very good sounding EQ. Even extreme settings sounding wonderful. Try it - buy it :-)

btw.:there's an interesting video regarding Manley hardware/software comparison in German language online https://youtu.be/UUs_hpT_sYY

.

March 11, 2016

ADD SOME AIR...

I really love the 27k band to add some "American Air" to the mix.
But the real KILLER ist the 4.7k band to make drums come alive and really "pop out".
I use it on every mix. It has become my go-to flavourish EQ.

R. Comitz

March 9, 2016

WHOA SHIT DUDE!

this thing it insane. thought my mixes already sounded good, then i used the massive passive. THEN they sounded GOOD

M. Krestan

March 8, 2016

Kinda magic?

Hmm, is it kinda magic? I don't know. Somehow it is. I like the low end and the highs. I like the design. I like it on vocals and acoustic guitars. I like it on the 2 buss. Oh, ok...you get it. I like it.

The DSP performance is a pain in the ****. But compared to the price of the original hardware unit it's a wonderful deal (esp. on sale ;-) )

L. Rollins

March 7, 2016

So much mojo

I'd use multiples of this everywhere if it weren't so DSP hungry! Still, the results are astounding so I use it where I can. I really like having a version for mixing, and a separate version for mastering. Really, really powerful tools.

1401-1420 of 1676 Results