UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Manley Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

1441-1460 of 1740 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Greco

January 21, 2015

A favorite

If you're looking for plugins that sound good, you should own this. Period.

R. Greco

January 21, 2015

Very nice

Using this on mixes I like what it does. It's not for everything but it's great choice to have. Like to throw bus comp on drums, the this across the mix pulls it together with gutsy drums tucked inside an outer core of everything else - open and vibey.

A. Adedwuon

January 16, 2015

It's going somewhere, but....

I ran my mixes through it with the HP Filter on and the mix comes out clearer/brighter, punchy and forward. However, with the HP filter the overall sound, to my ears, becomes a bit thinner/smaller sounstatge. This becomes a catch 22 because it is important to me to have a punchy master that also has a big/full sound stage. What I end up doing is running my mix to a clean outboard compressor at ratio 1:5 with slowest attack and HP filter at 400hz, this gives a big and wide sound stage but no character..just clean...so I send it back in the DAW and run it through this plug and making sure the GR is bearly moving...then through appropriate EQ..then through a good limiter...with this setup, the plug becomes useful. Basically u compensate...

A. Yamashita

January 15, 2015

Good Job!

Very close to HW about 80%. Originally this has beautiful fullness and natural attack.
Hoping extra development! Energy beyond sound is important.

M. Brawer

January 13, 2015

really great hardware reference

the MP is probably my favorite hardware unit ever, and i'm fortunate to have periodic access to one (periodic being the operative word). does this plug replace it? no, but it's close. if you take it just as an eq plug without direct comparison to the hardware it's wonderful, if a bit cpu hungry, but given that UA did a great job modeling the way the units curves behave and interact i use it to set up busses in my mixes intending to later be bounced through the hardware without having to go back, tweak, and re-render so many times when things build in a band. still, even when i never get around to that (it happens) the emulation still sounds fab in a final mix

T. Heavener

January 13, 2015

Thanks to Eva and the UA team!

I had my eyes/ears out for a stereo hardware 2 buss compressor, for mix down and tracking. Then I demoed the Variable Mu, and after about a minute my search was over, it sounds great and glues as good as I could ask for! Quick and easy to use, just like super glue! Another win for the Team!

B. Olke

January 13, 2015

Wonderful EQ Sound

The Sound of the Manley EQ is wonderful but unfortunately it takes about 70% of my UAD Solo card and therefore need a long time to render.

E. Mayfield

January 13, 2015

Beautiful emulation

This EQ is one of the best investments that i've made. I've purchased a few plugins from UAD and this is perfect it allows tweating on a scale that powerful yet easy and well planned.

B. Abdou

January 12, 2015

Why this choice

The brand awareness led me to buy this product. Neutrality , efficiency in frequency and assessments on various sites forced me to take this product .

M. Pilz

January 12, 2015

Echt eine sache

Habe auch die Hardware Verion vom MST. Muss chon sagen unglaublich nah dran

V. Kuzeva

January 12, 2015

Still a very nice eq!

Well it might be not exactly like the real massive passive but its really good eq and still can give some nice colour to your mixes!Its very easy to dial what u need!
Its a bit resource hog but good quality comes to certain price.
Also we will use it more like an mastering broad eq its very easy sometimes do overdo it!
Its great tonal box its more what is it!
Great job Uad !

J. Zangrilli

January 12, 2015

amazing

i love the manley massive passive. amazing clarity and head room.
i use it pretty much exclusively on the master fader, and it subtlety livens up the mix.
i'm still new to it, as well as mixing, but i'm in love with this plug. now if i could only get 5k together to A and B it with the hardware, then i could comment on its big brother.
that might take a while....

W. Bolton

January 10, 2015

manley vari mu

sounds lovely across the mix bus, glues everything together nicely and sounds lush even without compression.

L. Fernández

January 9, 2015

Manley massive passive

Muy contento con el sonido, nunca habia usado ninguno en hardware pero lo que es este plugins me parece supremo.
Merece la pena invertir en uad dsp y en estos plugins.

S. Popyk

January 9, 2015

Equalizer with character.

Equalizer with character.
Compared with other equalizers Elysia Museq and UAD Precession EQ - quite different for different tasks.
Array liabilities - makes soft highs and rich low.
Easy to manage, but be sure to explore the unit before use. He is not like other equalizers.
Can be replaced by another not to try. In the arsenal must be a sound engineer.
But it is different! And it is not always appropriate. But in those cases when it suits it does its job very nicely

R. Patel

January 7, 2015

Audio Super Glue - Big, wide and open sound with a great midrange bite!

Having enjoyed using the amazing UAD Massive Passive EQ for the past few years, I was really looking forward to the Vari-Mu plugin, and UAD did a great job indeed. I own a nice selection of high end outboard gear which includes some mix bus compressors that I love using for that final analog stamp, especially on ITB mixes. Plugin compressors are getting better and better each year, and many of the popular ones available do a fine job with bus compression duties and provide a good amount of cohesion to a mix. However, most plugin compressors still seem to lack the punch, width and three dimensional quality of good old analog compressors. This UAD Manley Vari Mu sets the new bench mark for ITB compression!

T. Camp

January 7, 2015

Manley sounds... Manley

This is an amazing plugin! It is silky, musical, smooth, and beautiful. I couldn't imagine a master without it. It is rare that when I make a purchase that my first thought is "I can't believe I have ever worked without this." Manley Massive Passive did just that.

P. Broman

January 6, 2015

Great Plugin!

It's transparent and "level forgiving" in a way I've never experienced before. It makes the mix sound expensive. I'm soooo pleased with this one!

Z. Marc

January 3, 2015

magic in a box

if you ever want to colour up your mixes, this is the weapon of choice ! this eq is just magic !!!

S. Gilroy

January 3, 2015

Bout Time

I seriously hate compression. I guess the perfect mix would need no compression.
Most samples nowadays come mastered and rock and metal guitars need no compression. Other than channel strips, the only compressors I need are the neve 33609, fatso and this vari-mu (and precision series) I can't stand 1176, any story you have heard about how great this compressor is is false, their 1176's are completely modded to their specs. Same thing with the Fairchild and Pultecs. You will never get THE sound you want without spending$$$$. I trust Manley products and own their hardware. You won't be sorry. Vintage gear is well,vintage. Manley products are like the next generation, not exactly better but more refined.

1441-1460 of 1740 Results