UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Manley Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

1561-1580 of 1740 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Carter

May 8, 2014

Everything I Expected

When deciding to purchase the apollo, the Manley Massive Passive was a great selling point. Actually the fact that Universal Audio made such great emulations was great!! I have used this hardware unit a lot and being able to bring it home it perfect for my mixing needs and taste. Thanks UAD!!

L. Nicolas

April 23, 2014

When virtual become real !

The same sound and precision as the hardware, nothing more to say !

L. Nicolas

April 23, 2014

When virtual become real !

The same sound and precision as the hardware, nothing more to say !

M. Maughan

April 16, 2014

Massive Awesome

The Manley Massive Passive plug in is as close the real thing as any Plug In I own. I have the hardware and did a direct comparison. The hardware in minimally better than the plug in. Very hard to quantify but 4 of us listening all agreed. Not saying the Plug in is bad. Not at all. For it to be as tough to tell the difference for the first 30 minutes or so I would say good job. And for 299 and the hardware being 15x that the 3-5% difference does not make me want to go buy another HW unit. But I want more UAD processing power because this one is a beast on the DSP. (Minor Complaint)

Thanks UAD.

G. Jerald

April 14, 2014

The Manley Massive Passive EQ

What a monster eq. This plugin has a clarity and a true emulation of the real hard ware that I have yet to find in most of the other plugins. Though I haven't had the opportunity to use it as extensively as I will. I have high hopes and high expectations for it.

C. Tunnessen

April 10, 2014

Most musical EQ ever!

Tried the demo and knew I would use this on every subsequent mix. Can be pushed hard or soft and always sounds so musical! The stepped knobs on the mastering version are priceless. So good!

G. Noteris

March 28, 2014

Massive tool

What could i say that haven't been already written about the MP ?

For me it's just the best soft EQ to treat med frequencies.
Vocals and piano would be the best sources to try it on.

Sometimes this EQ might not "work" on a track.
But when it works, no other EQ i've tried with can do the same.

There is a learning curve to this EQ and i'm not sure i've worked enough so far to fully appreciate it.

But whatever, it's just brilliant !

5 stars

L. Antinori

March 27, 2014

Spectacular!

Amazing EQ. It imparts beautiful color to your sound but remains a great tool. Now it is fixed on my master bus and often used for lead vocals.

M. Gustafson

March 20, 2014

Mix buss anyone?

I found whats living on my mix buss. This thing sounds great. To anyone who has used the hardware like me you will be shocked that this captures all the vibe and functionality of the original. Unless you are a UAD user already. Then you will have a killer plugin that is the quality you have come to expect and rely on.

J. Murphy

March 2, 2014

Texture like the analog unit

I am a 2 time billboard number 1 engineer. I love UAD plugins and they definitely are quality levels higher than waves plugins they sound real close to the analog unit, but all the hype about the manley massive I really thought it would be much more than it is, I do use it on my mastering but you cannot use it on mixing because of the lag. it is a good plugin I was not blown away with it but it is still well worth it has the texture of the analog unit

Jimmy Starr

S. Tib

February 20, 2014

Amazingly Warm on Synth and vocal !!!!

I have been interested by the Manley since I heard that Todd Terje wanted one.
UAD offered a great emulation, I tried the demo on a PAD synth patch and after boosting the high and the mid in different mode I couldn't believe how much it was sounding good, it's so musical, warm. And if you are looking for some extra colour to bring more life to your sound, it's one way to go.
The Manley strength is amazing and powerful EQ for high, mid or low frequency, I used it on synth to add more clarity warmth and depth.
Unfortunately this plugins is very heavy in DSP, there is no SE version, it's the reason to rate 4/5.
I used it recently on a male vocal recording to add more body, it helped to get a fat voice recorded in inappropriate conditon

F. Scarpa

February 6, 2014

Superbo

Anche le frequenze più ostiche nel dominio digitale, con il Massive Passive risultano avvolte da un calore valvolare reale. Uno strumento meraviglioso anche per l'aggiunta di armoniche nelle proprie tracce e nel proprio master.
Uad con questo plug-in ha emulato realmente la valvola.

R. Priest

January 30, 2014

A thing of beauty

This sounds fantastic on any source, but i particularly love it on acoustic guitar, and as a mix bus sweetener, it gives kick drums that lovely warm thump without distortion within a mix thanks UA.

Y. Koutsouflakis

January 23, 2014

TOP GUN !!!

One of the best and most useful UAD plug-ins. I use it mostly for mastering. It gives clarity and warmth to any song regardless the genre. Also has great presets to get started with. And a fair price for this quality. I recommend it.

J. Piccione

January 13, 2014

Excellent EQ - Smooth and Powerful!

I demo'd this eq twice over the last year and always loved what it sounded like, held off on the purchase unable to justify the cost. Well, thank you UA for your Holiday Sale again this year, now I own it.
Having opportunity to use it on my Final Mixes on the last few mixes and really get the change to explore its capabilities on known material. This EQ is worth evey penny and more. Nothing in my tool box sounds anything like it, this Eq has a place in every studio for a good reason.
Boosting the Top on my mixes with smooth sweet and clean sounding frequency is now possible. The Hardware must be a dream.

Love it.

Oh - Don't demo it unless you have the money to buy it, because once you do you'll have to buy it.

A. Pir

January 12, 2014

Soft and beautiful

I can say I've never heard a filter like this.The tone is very warm and soft,specially with cutting high frequency.It is absolutely unique tone I have never heard before.

D. Tartar

January 4, 2014

Ferrari of EQ's

Combine the sound of glowing tubes with one of the tightest sculpting eq's you'll ever hear. Both the standard and the mastering versions of the Manley Massive Passive are monsters and perform like sports cars. Warm, aggressive and thorough.

M. Dellandrea

January 4, 2014

Simply... GREAT!

Never harsh, colorful and unique want miss this Plugin! Thanks UA

A. Tovishazi

January 2, 2014

Just can't get enough

Why is this the perfect eq? I keep asking myself.

1. maybe because its the faithful reproduction of the original, but i dont know anything about that as I have not had the luck trying the origial gear. (i only had chance to work with a manley harware compressor and it looks feels about the same)

2. the buttons. look at the buttons! arent they just sexy

3. unpredictable behaviour of slopes. just like a woman!

4. lets you dial in mid highs without the feeling that you have too much high in the end. i used to switch the third dial and boost around 1khz in shelving mode and it does it sooo nice

5. i only wont give 5 stars because i know uad will sooner or later come up with an upgraded version

S. Yakimovich

December 30, 2013

super equalizer

This is the best mastering EQ plug-in and not only. Just a cool plugin.

1561-1580 of 1740 Results