Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $499.00

$399.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

Manley Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

1661-1680 of 1686 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Abbatiello

June 20, 2011

Cannot believe how good this eq is. Perfect for the 2 bus; mastering; or any bus track that needs some sweetening...

J. Avalos

June 20, 2011

good caracter give that phat sound, it is totally diferent form other eq plugins, seems that you could now let the hardware passed by.

F. Losier

June 20, 2011

One of the best EQ plug-in on the market, never tried the original but this plug-in add a lot of nice coloration

J. Vawter

June 19, 2011

The perfect EQ. A true masterpiece. Amazing high end sheen (makes you say, OMG this is digital?!?), delicious mids, beefy lows. Tons of control, and switches easily from broad strokes to precise tweaks. Somewhat unique interface takes some getting used to. Very heavy DSP user, but worth it. Transparent filters. Impossible to make it sound bad. A steal at double the price.

V. Chourot

June 18, 2011

A must have... I often use it in the master chain of my daw.

T. Hillhouse

June 18, 2011

Truly an amazing eq. Very clean, and can be pushed hard without signal degradation. I know--it's pricey. But worth it.

D. Pierre-antoine

June 18, 2011

I do not know the hardware but the plug is super efficient. The only limit is me, as often ua

S. Smith

June 17, 2011

Any time I think I'm finished with EQing, if I haven't already got this in the mastering chain, I'll slip one it, and whoa! In three shakes, I've got something MUCH better than I had without it. Doesn't matter what's in the chain already. It's almost always an improvement.

On some material (tambourines, cymbals and other "white noise" percussion instruments, as well as strings bow sound, etc.), there's something the Manley does to those sounds that is VERY unique and recognizable. I know it when I hear it in other people's work, and I like it more times than not!

It's something I never want to be without again, and I don't think it would ever have come about in plug-in form if it hadn't been for UA. Thanks, EveAnna and Hutch, for the original design (and for helping get the plug-in right), and thanks, UA for bringing it to us in the software domain!

C. Drouin

June 17, 2011

Great sound and clean sound, simple to use. A most !

T. Kakihara

June 17, 2011

This Plug-In is very important my mastering.
My mastering doesn't consist if this is not.

J. Schoell

June 17, 2011

Out-freaking-standing sound - the glue i use to hold the final mix in place AND make it sparkle on top AND thump on the bottom! I cannot rave enough about this eq plug-in - there must be SOME artifacts when boosting frequencies - but I have yet to hear anything I disliked when doing so (to do so though, is uncommon/last resort in my case).
Only thing I dislike, is the solo/laptop's limitation to just one stereo incidence of this plug-in. I look forward to going to a quad satellite system when I can.

C. Birkmann

June 17, 2011

Definitely a high-class Plug-In! Changes the sound very subtel, but always musical and with a precious tone.

A. Maskens

June 17, 2011

Excellent plugin! Sounds really good every time. My go to mastering EQ just gives the mix that extra bit of character

A. Gurel

June 17, 2011

Also I know hardware MP EQ. unbelievable but UAD version is most powerful. And I love audio charecteristics better then hardware.

J. Englund

June 17, 2011

This is the greatest gift to humanity since penicillin! I still can't believe that Manley allowed you guys to make it so accurate to the real thing....WTF?!!!!!

R. Cason

June 17, 2011

The 1st of 2 of my favorite UA plugins (the other is A800). I don't know what to tell you. The moment you insert it (without touching the settings), the mix sounds better. Well done.

S. Griepentrog

June 17, 2011

Not so great as people give it credit for.. It sounds good, but nothing like the real deal.,,,,
Usable but its prisy and other eq´s will do the job as well

M. Sesto

June 17, 2011

mai sentito un equalizzatore fare ciò che il Manley è in grado d fare. Dopo aver provato la demo l'ho subito acquistato senza attendere offerte speciali sul plug-in. E' incredibile, anche alla massima esaltazione delle frequenze il suono è limpido, delicato, mai fastidioso. Un miracolo nell'equalizzazione digitale.

H. Tichborne

June 16, 2011

I have never used a real Massive Passive... however after using this plug-in I definitely want one!

P. Fridell

June 16, 2011

Just fantastic and musicial. Very easy to make instruments or mixes just to sound better.
I whish it was not so DSP hungry, but... thats probably why it sounds so good

1661-1680 of 1686 Results