Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $499.00

$249.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Manley Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

1601-1620 of 1964 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Halterman

November 27, 2015

Very awesome!

Slapped this baby on the master bus and achieved some amazing things!

A. Kotelnikov

November 16, 2015

Ideal for mastering!

It is very much like its musical sound, ideal for mastering, and in conjunction with BAX EQ and SHMC works wonders) Manley EQ best to impart a pleasant coloration.

C. Nouailhaguet

November 13, 2015

Best EQ from UA

For mixbuss and mastering, this EQ is incredible,it's one of, if not the best for adding that bit of extra voodoo.
For me it's the best EQ that UA made!

D. Hull

November 3, 2015

Oh yes.

First thing I did: Threw the MP on a drum sub group that was lacking a little 'life'. Instantly made the track sound much more brighter and 'in your face'. Just what was required for the track. An awesome plug. Didn't give it 5 stars due to the DSP instance hit. But other than that, another fantastic EQ emulation from UA!

m. hunt

October 28, 2015

Love this plug

Very transparent but makes the music stand out. I highly recommend on mix us. Or summed Aux tracks.

D. Range

October 25, 2015

great great great

Im still new to Uad and so far every product I demo or buy is awesome I have fallen into the ad plug ins all my old plug ins are slowly getting pushed to the side

K. Packard

October 18, 2015

My Fave EQ

I'd have to say this is probably my favorite UAD eq plug to date...bumping some really solid old stand-bys. Wonderful mids!

k. kiyong

October 16, 2015

I falling in love

I'm good user~~~ manley is my good friend

b. forbes

October 12, 2015

Breathtakingly Pristine

I have the Apollo Quad and an Octo card in a Mac pro. This compressor really shines... I'd say more Hi-Fi than the Fairchild. What a glow and blanket it wraps your mixes in. It's something really beautiful.

J. Klein

October 12, 2015

Sounds great but...

I really dislike the user-interface, because it´s so small I always want to switch my monitor to a lower resolution. Nowadays lots of companies come with better/larger/custumizable interfaces - think u-He. So - I keep using it, but it´s not a joy dialing...

H. Petersson

October 8, 2015

One of the best

I had ignored this one for a long time thinking I had enough compressors already. Then I did the mistake of demoing it, and what it did on my master bus just made me smile. After some time of trying to convince myself not to, I just could not keep myself from buying it.
I have been continuously impressed at how well it handles a wide variety of sources. It's so smooth, gentle and transparent while at the same time adding a nice sheen to everything it touches. It's not a heavy character like the 1176, but rather a nice touch.

My only regret is that I got the Fairchild before this one, because I can't see myself picking it over the Vari Mu. So if you are on the fence of buying he Fairchild, make sure to demo this before you do!

A. Momsyakov

October 2, 2015

Brilliant

Brilliant !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

P. Lordo

October 1, 2015

Highly Recommended

I bought this and pretty much use it on Vocals as well as a Bus Conpressor. Sounds nice and warm, and actually very easy to use.

R. Farren

September 22, 2015

It's ok not great, and for the money so good at that

I sorta wish I could have my money back on this one. I regret buying it based on the hype, and not demoing it out. People talk about how smooth it is, but it's sorta brittle sounding to me, not very 3 dimensional nor round. I think the top sounds thin, and for low stuff the neve plugs are just straight up better. For the top, and brightening things up in a plug I would recommend the Maag, it's way better, furthermore the dsp usage on this thing is kinda monstrous. The upsides is, that the lowpass filter is pretty solid.

L. Moorer

September 13, 2015

Great EQ

I love the sound of this EQ. It is very smooth on the top end and adds just the right amount of roundness and punch on the low end.

.

August 20, 2015

That sound

The sound your looking for but cant quite reach with anything else..game changer.. Wicked on transients

J. Roye

August 3, 2015

Killer Plugin

Great sounding plugin! Who cares if its not a 100% match to the hardware unit?

Sits on my mix bus all day. every day.

G. Hadfield

July 29, 2015

Best mix bus compressor plugin

If ever there was a plugin that just makes almost everything sound better glued together, it's this one.

As with the Manley Massive Passive I found that it was all about making small and subtle changes and not sculpting massive chunks. So really a finsher and polisher in the best possible way.

p. cerin

July 9, 2015

Magic plug in

I try the demo version and I make 10 masters in 2 hours. The sound is big and clarity.
I will buy it at the end of this month and thanks to Universal Audio for this magic Plug in.
Wonderful! The master is this!
Buy it!

J. Rostrup

June 9, 2015

A must have.

When you demo it, try putting in on mixes you've finished, and see how it shines.

1601-1620 of 1964 Results