UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Manley Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

1621-1640 of 1740 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Marheineke

May 22, 2013

Superp emulation of a classic

I use it within a mastering chain along with analog gear, works great for rockmusic and a wide range of music styles - well, the original is known for it, but the UA emulation works just as great for me. given that this emulation is of a golden unit (probably THE golden unit) might even make it preferable over a standard hardware unit. Thumbs up!

D. Cihan

May 20, 2013

Amazing

The first time I used Manley Passive Hardware, I fell in love. After a while UA came with the plug in version. Well, same story. It's probably the best emulation so far hardware to software. Gratz. Keep it up.

Dogus Cihan

Y. Schurwanz

May 20, 2013

best software eq

this is just the best software eq i ever heard really amazing! big ups for UA

C. Sammarco

May 12, 2013

Manley EQ

This a super sweet eq. Very suttle, but perfect for mastering. The top end adds sizzle without being harsh. Highly recommended!

W. Wei

May 8, 2013

Magic equalizer

When I insert it into the bus, and adjust his makes me joyful thing happened, I compared my hardware, and his voice,
Almost no difference! Do I have to spend several times the price to buy the hardware? ?

C. Delaney

May 7, 2013

Gentle

I use the Massive Passive on all of my masters now and it's great!! Nice and smooth, even with aggressive boosting.

D. Hamilton-leid

May 3, 2013

Amazing!

Heard about this for a couple of years now and just bought it. Wish I bought this when I was told about the uad version. Used on every mix I've been doing every since.

J. Scheldt

April 28, 2013

A "can't do without" plugin

A can't do without plugin. Really nice on the master channel.
Sounds awesome but takes alot of cpu as well.

J. Heil

April 28, 2013

warning, if you are ableton live user, don't buy this!

since uad o.s. 6.2 the massive passvie will not run within ableton live correctly,
it produces very loud crackles and pops, nearly taking your internal cpu to collapse.

i am very pissed off that this issue is not soved since three o.s. updates....

SHAME ON U(A)!

P. Montauredes

April 17, 2013

Manley Massive Passive...amazing!

I love Universal Audio. Going back to my UAD-1 cards and all the original plugins to my 2 UAD-2 quad cards. The Massive Passive has elevated the whole mix. It is truly the best EQ for mastering that I have ever used....and on vocals, it's a beautiful smooth eq....I can't say enough about it. Thanks for a job well done UA. I'm sure I'll being finding many more uses for it.

C. Knaack

March 29, 2013

Greeeeeat shiaaat

Really nice EQ..

Clean and transparent, just the right thing for power and more!!!

I. Johansson

March 29, 2013

Pure love !!!

_3 _3 _3 _3 _3

High end is silk to my ears. :-)

D. Costa

March 28, 2013

best EQ - MANLEY

Manley... oh Manley. this is the main reason why i bought UAD-2.
i use it on the master CHH for final mixdown and also when pre-mastering.
five BIG stars*****

B. Marin

March 25, 2013

I've tried the real one (hardware) and I've got the same feeling with the pl

I'm very satisfied by this plug. I can feel the analog sound under my hand. It's very musical, great on your bus master and for your mastering.
I've tried the real one (hardware) and I've got the same feeling with the plug.
I couldn't mix or masterise without it now.

One more time, good job UAD!!!

B. Lederer

March 22, 2013

Absolute the best EQ!

Great Stuff! Once installed and fallin in Love with the Plug. Next to the PulteqPro - it´s the only Plugg I use to boost frequencies. Okay - it´s a bit CPUhungry - but I installed an Octo card - and I don´t really care about the cpuconsumption! The sound I get from the plugg is absolutely outstanding! Thanx UA - great work!

G. Santibañez

March 19, 2013

Manley Massive Passive EQ Plug-In

Manley is a magical musical EQ.
I use it on the master to give the finishing touches of a mix ... recommend using it with discretion.

J. Daly

March 14, 2013

Too good

This plugin is going to make me buy 2 octos and a 2nd apollo quad so I can use one on every track.

P. Krom

March 12, 2013

fantastic

Fantastic plugin. gives sparkle to everything. good for mastering and mixing!

T. Van

February 21, 2013

iI DID

I just bought it!
I compaired to 5/6 other EQ's from UA and Waves.
On vocals! the most delicate!
This EQ make my vocals sound like recorded in a prof. studio, OK I 've got an Neumann U87, and a chandler TG-2, but still I missed the presence and clarity and directness on voices let's say ,like 'from abbey road'..
So thanks for the coupon UA. You took away all doubt.
phil,belgium; Payloa rec.; sun studio,band TOY

J. Ford

February 19, 2013

Superb

I have been using this plugin in both the general EQ and master EQ form since I purchased it in January 2013. This is one powerhouse of an EQ. You can push the levels to 11 and it still sounds realistic. I mostly use it in cut mode as this is where I find it most open sounding. The air you can accomplish in the upper octaves is without parallel in a plugin. Thank you UA.
Joe Ford
SouthBrooklynSound.com

1621-1640 of 1740 Results