Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 244 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Tyulenev

December 14, 2020

Best Compressor

Best compressor i have ever used

E. Munda

December 4, 2020

Mu Limiter Compressor

great product

J. Neves

December 2, 2020

Amazing

This is an awesome plugin indeed. I only gave it 4 starts because I'd like to see a resizable GUI but when it comes to the sound of it it's super clean, it will add little to no coloration to your mixes, exactly what you'd expect from Manley.

R. Mahjoub

November 2, 2020

Fake advertising!

Showing pictures to people and making people believe these plugins are the same as the real hardware units!

S. Peterson

October 15, 2020

Useful in it's own way

I have yet to put much time into using the Vari Mu so I don't have a complete opinion yet. That said, my initial response is favorable. It has a unique quality & will be useful in it's own way. I look forward to finding my preferred compression uses.

M. Malinski

August 24, 2020

Transparent compression

I own the hardware and it’s very, very close to HW, very transparent, good on vocals

S. van Servellen

July 10, 2020

Transparent compression - great mastering tool

I hoped not to need yet another compressor, but like this one for transparent sound and simple design that includes options like SC, M/S, etc.

j. Bodart

July 9, 2020

Super compresseur

Is my favorite compressor for the master, I like its sound, it is chauvinistic, I recommend to everyone

A. Madrigal

July 2, 2020

Amazing tool!

Amazing tool for my master buss and mastering. Useful in some instruments. Love the warm sound. Definitely worth it! Go get it!

C. Gabbianelli

July 1, 2020

Corrupts Delay Compensation in PT

Consistently corrupts the delay compensation in my PT sessions. Pretty disappointed in UAD's lack of resolution to this issue after all of the money I've invested into using their hardware and software.

G. Polito

June 27, 2020

My best compressor

I can't do anything without that guy on the master buss. So sweet, so powerful. Everything sounds magic thru it!!!

S. van Servellen

June 26, 2020

My new go-to compressor for mastering

I produce EDM and had been looking to improve my home mastering skills, to be release worthy without hiring mastering engineer. Am not quite there yet but this compressor has very nice transparent sound and features that helped me improve my mastering chain.

G. Schwab

June 25, 2020

Very nice Compression

Very fine compression. Warm and detailed sound.

A. Al Raisi

June 23, 2020

loooooved

in all my vocal ad master track

E. Alacayir

June 14, 2020

Must Have for all Sessions

Thats my number One!!! İts in every Session! The best Plugin of UA

a. moreno

June 11, 2020

Awesome!!!

I love it! its the best of the Best!

P. Jacobsson

May 15, 2020

Superb


I have had the privilege of working with the hardware and this emulation is very realistic.

R. Koenig

May 13, 2020

it has a ''sound''

It isn't like the hardware but, definitely has the color.

D. Hill

May 11, 2020

Get it

So I've been battling with the tone of my mix bus , I really wanted something to put in the chain after the ssl bus compressor and before a brick wall limiter. I tried demoed shadow hill, and none of the artist liked the sound that it brought which was a more forward and mid boost sound added to the mix.
I didnt even demo the Manley, I just researched it and bought it. It is natural and smooth and really makes the mix sit right. I do trap and this is in my mix bus chain leaves nothing to desire. Highly recommended

F. Lockwood

May 10, 2020

Formidable

Donne une très bonne couleur !

21-40 of 244 Results