UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Massenburg® MDWEQ5 Parametric EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 178 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Szeszel

January 13, 2023

Simplicity and quality.

I love this guy for the simple use and the best sound quality.

N. Brody

January 5, 2023

Parametric EQ

Flexible and smooth sounding

M. Hébert

December 9, 2022

CLEAN

Cleanest EQ plugin I know. Perfect for corrective EQ on vocals, transparent mastering EQ, boosting air on vocals, etc.

E. Bureau

November 9, 2022

Best surgical EQ

I was demoing a lot of different plugins to find the best surgical EQ for my needs. I have been using FabFilter Q3 for years in the belief that it sounded 'transparent'. Don't get fooled by the somewhat 'stuck' in the 90s look. This EQ is seriously good. It blew all of the competition away, and I can't imagine ever using something like Q3 again. Really transparent, not tampering with your original sound and not introducing any weird phase issues. With the audition function, It is incredible easy to find offending frequencies and tame them. The simple interface is also exactly what you need. No M/S processing, no dynamic bands etc. Just. Great. Sound. This is the perfect 'problem solver' companion to all the great colorful EQs in the UA portfolio!

W. Gregory

July 28, 2022

Great one stop mastering eq

This simply adds top and bottom to your mix but in a very musical and lovely way without having to really get in to any detailed tweaking unless you want to. Reminds me of Decca eq used for vynil mastering back in the day. Warm and airy.

L. Grubišić-Čabo

July 22, 2022

Last EQ you have to buy

I am glad I got this EQ in my collection after all of your reviews. It really gives a special experience EQing.

F. Beyer

July 8, 2022

Knife!

Best EQ ever. Way to go to correction. No phase issues

a. gyutae

March 16, 2022

quick, cool, king, good, hot and god EQ

oh my god... DEMO and add in your cart

E. Jegu

December 16, 2021

underrated !

ugly and old design but very impressive tool in final touch. Simply underrated !

D. Davis

December 7, 2021

The cleanest and clearest sounding musical EQ I think I own.

I'm trying to think about all of the EQ's I have that I love, and I have a TON, but this one just sounds so open and clear, and there aren't all of the phasing issues that happen with some others. I'm not in love with the UI and wish they'd make it easier to adjust, BUT THAT SOUND!!!! Very musical. I had no idea when I got it with the system that it would be this great.

J. Neves

December 3, 2021

Extremely Clean

Definitely of of the cleanest EQs out there, very easy to use. However, it's a shame that this is the old version and that you can't upgrade it to its latest incarnation, the MDWEQ6. Probably the ugliest GUI I've ever come across, great sound though!

J. Garry

November 5, 2021

Perfect!

Great to be able to exactly match network post EQ, right from my home studio; and at under $200 bucks!

U. z

September 17, 2021

很不错的小别致

他很干净 而且很帅 比q3干净 一刀切的感觉 推荐推荐 !

S. May

August 24, 2021

I Love Love Love it

If it wasn't to kinky I would take it to bed with me or run around a field with my underpants on my head it sounds goooooooooood

K. Young han

July 17, 2021

good

You can easily cut the energy of the sound.
Even difficult curves are easy

K. Young han

July 17, 2021

good sound

You can easily cut the energy of the sound.
Even difficult curves are easy

K. Young han

July 17, 2021

good sound!!

You can easily cut the energy of the sound.
Even difficult curves are easy

D. Murphy

July 1, 2021

Transparent

Bought this for its transparency, find and fix a problem invisibly. Amazing.

K. Kim

June 13, 2021

strongly recommend

There are many other graphic EQs, but the great advantage is that you can approach them only with sound without such help. Although the clunky interface is a downside, they make it even more trivial.

J. Mateo

March 31, 2021

Extremely Clean, one of the truly invisible eq tools

I LOVE this eq. its truly transparent. Making this a perfect tool when you have a massive issue that needs to be repaired in a master or in a recording that sounds hollow with other eqs.

1-20 of 178 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9